We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Citra Lestari Cottages
Ranked #64 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Bled, Slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Citra Lestari Cottages were recommended to us by travellers we have met on the way, and I have to say that we really loved the place. It is decorated with style, clean, with a really good vibe, nice pool, location, and staff of course. The manager, Brith, is a fun guy, who knows a lot about Bali in general & is willing to share his knowledge with you, too. They also offer diving - the quality is here good, too. Overall a really nice place to stay, especially in the room no. 4, with fabulous view on the Mt. Agung (directly from your bed).

Room Tip: No. 4 definitely :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaDoLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
24
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We initially booked Citra Lestari for 4 days to do our open water scuba course with their resident dive center, and extended a day to better enjoy the place and surroundings (we were busy for the first 4 days due to the course)

The place had a very relaxing ambiance within the compound and you would really just like to laze around. Food is good and very reasonable.

The place is managed by Birth and he very much makes everyone feels at home. He is a great cook too and openly share recipe with guests upon request. Some guest were in the kitchen with him whist we were there...I think they had a mini cooking class.

We ordered food and went back to our cottage to bath and Brith came calling from outside the garden, Ruby your food is ready! Home away from home.

Sometime our bath towel were not replaced and the toilet had community of ants crawling through but its a open concept toilet (aka natural) and they are fast when you request room cleaning.

Cant think of anything not so good here. We had a great time in Citra Lestari; Brith and staff made it possible.

Hope to be back soon

Nick & Ruby July' 2012
(Singapore)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Made , the manager make my customers feel like home.....after visiting many places i found that the realtionship between quality prize is excellent! quite and charming close to everything in Amed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ApneaBali_Freediving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tours
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had a perfect stay there, spacious room and bathroom, very clean, wonderfull garden with swimming pool, in top of that, the team were lovely, helpfull, paying attention to every little need we could have, that was our favourite spot in Bali. We spent 6 days first and came back then for three day.
The restaurant was also really nice, serving really good food.
Peacefull place, quiet, we honestly felt like we were in place looking like paradise. We will come back and we really recommand this hotel.
Aymeric and Camille.

Room Tip: Every room seems to be a good one, specially in the back, in front of the swimming pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdeparscau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

My stay here was spectacular, my favorite spot in Bali. The rooms were spacious, very clean, modern and ultimately comfortable!! The pool was nice to jump in to cool off or to relax and enjoy a Bintang beside. Brith and his friendly kitchen / serving crew were exceptional, delicious cuisine, full menu, and more than willing to customize your order to specific needs. The outdoor restaurant is a great place to dine or relax and have a few cold ones. It also has WIFI.
I stayed here on a dive vacation a couple of weeks ago and one huge bonus is the Baruna dive shop is right beside the restaurant. Antoine, Dharta (who found and returned my lost, sunken dive cam) will hook you up with gear, dive destinations that are literally minutes away from the hotel. Dont miss out on this little gem if in Bali, especially if diving!! I'm looking forward to my next trip there:)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wadebule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

Made made this place easy to like
Spacious bathroom outside and enclosed. Newly tiled floors and newly built and styled restaurant. Very good value and I would return here.
Of course, for Bali, you can't do better than Amed....for diving...for really friendly locals.

Room Tip: They're pretty much the same layout. Some with AC others not
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

we stayed in the Citra Lestari in July 2011. Great accomodations and very nice team. Made, the manager is really ready to tailor your stay and to give you the best advices to discover Amed. Snorkling and restaurant on the strand are outstanding! An interesting spot in Bali for a few days.
Alain&Nat

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alain w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amed
0.1 mi away
Lily Amed Beach Bungalows
Lily Amed Beach Bungalows
#3 of 54 in Karangasem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Sari Homestay
Bali Sari Homestay
#14 of 86 in Amed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sama Sama Cafe and Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bubu Racok Homestay
Bubu Racok Homestay
#3 of 69 in Amed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amed Beach Resort
Amed Beach Resort
#12 of 54 in Karangasem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Putra'Lebah Amed Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citra Lestari Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citra Lestari Cottages

Property: Citra Lestari Cottages
Address: Amed Road, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Citra Lestari Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Citra Lestari Cottages are located on the main road in Amed, Bali, Indonesia. We opened our Inn in May of 2011 and we have 2 standard and 3 deluxe bungalows. Our deluxe bungalows feature air conditioning and hot water whereas the standard bungalows have ceiling fans and cold water. The bathrooms are done in traditional Balinese style, meaning that each bathroom is in a private outdoor courtyard. This is quite comfortable as the average temperature in Amed ranges from 28-32 C. All bedrooms feature thick queen sized mattresses. Our Inn is located across the street from the beach (~35 meters). There is a nice healthy reef right off the beach and we have snorkeling equipment available for rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Citra Lestari Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citra Lestari Cottages Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing