We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh food, cold beer - great meal on the beach!”
Review of Bobo Joli Vue

Bobo Joli Vue
Ranked #32 of 89 Restaurants in Amed
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh food, cold beer - great meal on the beach!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had no complaints about Bobo Joli Vue! The food was undeniably fresh - the special was barracuda. I don't like fish, but can't deny trying something new like this, and I loved it. There were cool gekko running all over the walls, and some traditional music playing, along with torches on the beach. Great time!

Service was friendly, as usual in Bali.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    60
    16
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not go!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

we had our first meal in Amed at Bobo it was recommended by a local... The only good thing about this restaurant is the view. The food is below average so i would definitely not recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 402maud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte-maxime, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very bad food”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We went to this place for a late lunch cause Enak Warung was close for renovation.

We order one sea-food salad and one mi goreng. Our order was ready in 5min, witch mean in Bali that is not fresh cooked food but re-heat meal.

Mi Goreng was allright but very poor compare average mi goreng in Amed. It came with praw cracker, but this was looking very old, impossible to eat.

The sea food salade was horrible : carot, cabage, some small piece of sea food not fresh cooked and tomato ketchup as seasonning ! I didn't eat it !

The view is nice, but there is plenty of other warung with nice view and good food around here !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emeline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great food at the beach!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you go to Amed go to BoBo Joli Vue for a meal. We have had lunch there a year ago and again on this week. Both times we had amazing fresh caught Barracuda meals. The last time we watched them fillet a one meter long Barracuda outside the restaurant before cooking. The view is all ocean directly on the beach and the staff is very friendly. Prices are very reasonable. On a clear day walk a few steps out on the beach and look left to see a stunning view of Mount Ganung Agung.
We will be back sooner this time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnandTai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Order the fish!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Great spot right on the beach with friendly staff. I just asked for the freshest fish and out came a massive plate of grilled barracuda, rice , salad and sambal. It was absolutely delicious and coupled with a watermelon juice was only a few dollars. Terrific experience. Don't miss it if you're staying in Jemeluk!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raecheyraech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobo Joli Vue also viewed

 

Been to Bobo Joli Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing