We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at the beach!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bobo Joli Vue

Bobo Joli Vue
Ranked #29 of 88 Restaurants in Amed
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great food at the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you go to Amed go to BoBo Joli Vue for a meal. We have had lunch there a year ago and again on this week. Both times we had amazing fresh caught Barracuda meals. The last time we watched them fillet a one meter long Barracuda outside the restaurant before cooking. The view is all ocean directly on the beach and the staff is very friendly. Prices are very reasonable. On a clear day walk a few steps out on the beach and look left to see a stunning view of Mount Ganung Agung.
We will be back sooner this time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnandTai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    59
    15
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Order the fish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Great spot right on the beach with friendly staff. I just asked for the freshest fish and out came a massive plate of grilled barracuda, rice , salad and sambal. It was absolutely delicious and coupled with a watermelon juice was only a few dollars. Terrific experience. Don't miss it if you're staying in Jemeluk!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank raecheyraech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“There are two locations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We ate at the one right on the beach, located at the point RIGHT where the reef begins (swim "right," not "left" and you will see the coral and fish... but it's not one of the premier snorkeling sites. One of the best aspects of their section of the beach is the jaw dropping view of Mt Agung.

The cook is a sharp gal who took our order when the waiter could not figure out our special request. We asked for the fastest meal possible because we were on a tight schedule, and she gave us each a plate loaded with 2 salads, a cooked veggie melange, and fillets of fresh snapper grilled very nicely.

Simple restaurant with little atmosphere, but it's quiet and the view of the tranquil water with jukungs cutting their wakes across it... lovely. Not terribly cheap. Aquaterrace is more imaginative and was cheaper. But it's 6 more kilometers east of Jemuluk, where Joli Vue is.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FrugalMillionaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont-ferrand, France
Level Contributor
189 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“On the beach no more”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Locarion is everything I remember someone saying about the key success factor for a restaurant
Here we are
It is nicely located on the beach
Food is really not good : less than average but not very expensive
So if you wan to have dinner on the beach but not more ....

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gl0be_Tr0tter_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vorselaar, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very grateful owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Went to eat there for two days. The owners (family) were very grateful and friendly people who came to thank us for chosing their restaurant. Very good food. If we go back to Amed, we would definitly go back to Bobo Warung.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krista V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobo Joli Vue also viewed

 

Been to Bobo Joli Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing