We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy ”
Review of Warung Enak

Warung Enak
Ranked #5 of 89 Restaurants in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“yummy ”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I had an excellent dish here, a tad more pricy than the bog standard but definitely worth it, I'll be back soon!

Helpful?
Thank Airion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    730
    247
    57
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is one of the best warungs in central Amed. Food was great, but not in the league of Sails or The Grill. No free wifi.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good, but overrated”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Following the good recommendations on TA I had dinner at Warund Enak. The food was indeed very decent, but nothing I would remember as special or extraordinary. I had dinner at several other restaurants in Amed and this Warung did not really stick out. Also, it is very busy and I felt almost pressured to ask for the bill and leave as soon as I finished eating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanwi, General Manager at Warung Enak, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for your review which allow us to improve our customer service. Taking your comments into account we have introduced a blackboard menu to minimize the wait time on meals.

We are sorry that you were a little disappointed after reading the reviews and having high expectations. We would be happy to have you revisit us again and allow us to provide a more memorable experience.

Selamat Makan,

Gail King
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay of Islands, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spotless kitchen, classy presentation, yummy good”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Great service too! We were welcomed, seated, enjoyed a round of drinks, fed 3 courses in a full restaurant all in two hours without rush. No booking either!

Helpful?
1 Thank perkerkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Made better by poor local competition”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

In this bit of Amed there isn't honestly a lot of competition (the food at wawa wewe which is probably the 2nd most popular place is dire) so anywhere that serves up something edible and reasonably tasty is going to get good reviews. It's a long way from the best I've had in Indonesia but in Amed it's probably about the best you are going to get. If you eat early (before 7pm) you are unlikely to need a reservation.

Helpful?
Thank Grant_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Enak also viewed

 

Been to Warung Enak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing