We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favourite in Amed!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warung Enak

Warung Enak
Ranked #3 of 88 Restaurants in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Favourite in Amed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I've just spent about a month in Amed and was hooked on Enak's food from the first night we arrived; I can't even count the times we've been back over the past weeks.

Food is consistently tasty, which applies to both local and western dishes. Service is friendly and the atmosphere is great; I've always enjoyed the dinners there whether with a big group or just with the two of us.

Recently they introduced pizza to their menu and before you judge: they are delicious and could give any Italian place a run for their money. If you feel like you need a break from all the tasty local food, try the pizza.

Definitely visit this place when you're in Amed, but by all means try out some of the other restaurants too. There are many hidden gems along the road.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeOfKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    234
    52
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

One of the best places to eat in Amed. Its great food and its affordable. Friendly staff. Be sure to book a table it might be fully booked.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hannesroets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Finally a good restaurant... and in Amed, mind you!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have had quite some difficulties finding really good restaurants in Bali, and so we were really pleasantly surprised to find one in... Amed! Food was surprisingly good and very well-priced. The restaurant also arranged for a (paying - 50,000rps return) pick-up from our hotel which was c.5km from the restaurant.

A must if you are staying in Amed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ikki_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly and helpful staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have eaten here many times and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a good meal. The warung is run by a wonderful woman called Wayan who cooks up storm and always has a smile and friendly welcome for you. I am writing this having just left here after another delicious meal. I read another persn's review saying to try others and that is commendable. However, I have tried many others and few are the equal to this establishment. Let your taste buds be the judge.
Try the vegetarian spring rolls and the fish and chicken dishes. They are very good. Even the basic Nasi Goreng, Mei Goreng and Gado Gado are very tasty. Also, try the fresh fruit drinks, really worth it. Enjoy the next time you are in Amed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Far from excelent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I tasted this warun because now everybody knows it, and when you ask for a good restaurant they send you there but is far to be one of the reference of excelent food! I did not like the service, and the food was just ok. There are many other warun that diserve to be visited even a couple of metres from this one. Let your traveler soul guide you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clairedelune078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Enak also viewed

 

Been to Warung Enak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing