We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Budget Homestay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Titi Sedana Homestay
Ranked #19 of 81 Amed B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was so happy to find this place. The owner are lovely and help you with every question you have.
It´s a good guesthouse to relax. Also becaus of the Warung with some of the best food I had on Bali.
The bungalows are nice and clean with a comfortable bed and breakfast is included until 11 o´clock.
It´s perfect to relax and explore the snorkeling and diving around. I stayed for four nights and could have stayed even longer, if I would have had the time. Would always go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muefis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

great view on the ocean from a couch on a balcony! you can see a sunrise lying in your bed. clean and quiet room included breakfast only for 18 $ per night . No A/C and hot water, but it's a budget place! actually you really dont need an A/C here, becouse of the cool wind blowing from the ocean.Titi Sedana is just 2 minutes from a beach with beautiful corals. we spent there a week and very happy about it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed in Amed for a couple of nights and luckily found this place for food on our first day. We had several lunches and dinners here: all the meals wer perfect. Best food in Indonesia!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huib B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

English below
Hola a todos!
Estuvimos en Amed unos 4 dias la semana pasada (estamos haciendo una ruta por la isla)
y la verdad que genial en Titi Sedana. La relacion calidad/precio es insuperable, nostros pagamos unos 12 euros por habitacion/noche con desayuno incluido.
La habitacion esta genial, con ventilador y sin agua caliente pero os aseguro que con el calor que hace en general lo del agua es lo de menos.
A destacar la comida que es buenisima,toda casera y recien hecha(habia mucha gente de alojamientos cercanos que comian aqui) y el staff es muy cercano y puedes hablar con ellos tranquilamente mientras comes.
Si fuera a Amed de nuevo, repetiria!!!!
Raquel y Marco

Hello everybody!
We stayed in Amed last week and it was a very good experience! The relation quality/price it was great as we paid 12� per room,per night breakfast included.
The room was quite good with fan and cold water but as it`s very hot outside, the cold water it`s not a really important thing!!
Food was also very very good, home made food always. Even people who don`t sleep there, go to Titi Sedana to have either lunch or dinner.
The staff was really friendly and outgoing, so you can speak to them while you were eating!
In case we would back to Amed, we will stay there for sure!!
Raquel y Marco

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RACHEL1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed in titi sedana for 2 nights in January 2012. It's our first time to Amed and we both loved the chilled out vibe of Amed (despite my partner suffering from ear infection and me from food poisoning due to dodgy chicken at tirta gangga).

Both wayan and ketut the owners went out their way to make our stay comfortable. Wayan even took my partner to the local clinic 10kms away to get ear drops and antibiotics for his ear infection. Sorted out our fast boat tickets to gili islands as well. Couldnt really ask for more.

Room at the top has amazing views and it was so relaxing to chill out with a book at our own private porch. The only negative thing we can say about titi sedana is the room can be too hot sleeping in the mosquito net. So we ended up being either bitten or sweating in our sleep. Just beware that there is no hot water shower as well but we didnt really miss it.

All in all a great stay with the most hospitable hosts in Amed.

Food was lovely as well

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sugarfreebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The time we spent in Amed was made amazing by this homestay. The homestay is run by a lovely family, who are more than accomodating. We had four wonderful nights here and I can higly reccomend to those on a budget. Plus it has the best warung in Amed if not Bali.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timbothomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Being a solo traveller, I wanted somewhere, safe, peaceful and away from the rush of the Kuta tourist strip.. and Titi Sedana was the best choice I could have made.

After being picked up at the airport, I was greeted a few hours later (quite late at night) by Ketut and Wayan who are the most wonderful hosts. They stayed awake to greet me and cook me dinner and for that I was very grateful after the flight from Brisbane.

I stayed in Room 1 which as all reviews will justifiably tell you.. has spectacular views of the sea, highlighted by the stunning sunrises every morning. The room was very spacious, super clean as was the bathroom. Ketut and Wayan and the staff really make sure everything is perfect for their guests and they make you feel really at home.

The snorkelling is really amazing.. it's just a short walk down the front beach and you can swim there for hours and still not see it all. P.s (don't forget the sunscreen on your back!) ;)

Titi Sedana's Warung is just superb, I ate every morning, lunch and evening. You really don't have to go anywhere else.. and why would you when you can eat the most amazing, authentic Indonesian.. or even Western food at the Warung. Ketut's chocolate mousse is unforgettable! Try the mixed juice as well.. yummy :)

I seriously don't know how they can keep their price so low.. $15 AUD / night including breakfast!!! So cheap.. you could stay here for months.

Amed is a beautiful area, the locals are friendly and Wayan and Ketut have an amazing little homestay. Don't forget to ask Ketut for a massage!! She is the best :D ...and for the tiny cost.. you could have them every day!

Thank you again Titi Sedana.. I look forward to coming back next year xx

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travel_mumma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#13 of 19 in Amed
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 19 in Amed
507 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Solaluna Beach Homestay
0.0 mi away
Kelapa Cottage
Kelapa Cottage
#2 of 92 in Amed
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titi Sedana Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titi Sedana Homestay

Address: Jln. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang 63130, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range: $14 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Titi Sedana Homestay 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titi Sedana Warung and Homestay is located in Bunutan, Amed, Bali.It has two very clean bungalows with a great view of the Bali Sea. You can see the sunrise and on clear days you can see Lombok in the distance. The warung serves authentic Indonesian and western food. The owner Wayan is also a fisherman, and the restaurant serves freshly caught fish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Titi Sedana Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titi Sedana Homestay Hotel Amed
Titi Sedana Homestay Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing