We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$74
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Titi Sedana Homestay(Amed)(Great Value!)
$12
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
242
59
21
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
59
21
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing boatsprivate poolwestern cuisinedeep poolwi fiamed beachstayed for nightslocal kidspeace and quietshort stayhigh tidebalinese foodopen air bathroomsnorkeling spotshour drivenice gardenincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 342 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

We stayed at the Palm Garden for about five days. It was an overwhelming experience. The beach front villa offers a top notch experience. The restaurant serves perfect dishes which made us looking forward to every dinner. Not only the staff is very friendly, the overall atmosphere of the Palm Garden made it our favourite Hotel on Bali!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SaschaKathrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique G, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guests,
we are thrilled to hear that Palm Garden is your favourite hotel on Bali. Our team strives hard to make our guests feel at home. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We stayed for 6 nights in September under the imminent threat of Mount Agung erupting but still had an amazing time thanks to both the beautiful location but more importantly because of the lovely staff and fabulous food. We could have eaten out in lots of local restaurants but the food was so good we had all our meals here. There was a large variety of both Balinese and Western cuisine but the Balinese food in particular, cooked by very skilful local ladies, was superb.
Our room was kept extremely clean, had loads of hanging space, drawers and cupboards which is often sadly lacking, and the coffees, teas and fridge were kept well stocked.
I indulged in a massage in the spa every day and the spa ladies were fabulous, working magic on my bruised and battered body (fell off my mountain bike the previous week).
This is a small hotel which gives the service a very personal feel, without exception the staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and always smiling.
I cannot recommend Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort enough, we will definitely stay there again if we return to Bali.

Room Tip: They've though of everything including lovely toiletries in the bathroom so don't overpack. We stayed in the beachfront downstairs room next to the bunglalow and our plunge pool was well worth the extra cost. Great temperature unlike the one we had in Ubud which was way to cold to use.
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique G, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guests,
it means a lot to get such a detailed and beautiful review from you. We are so happy that you had a wonderful time with us and we will do our best to keep our services on a top level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Although they knew we were arriving, our room was still not ready at arrival and they had to clean things up.
The "resort" was really small, so was the "villa" we stayed in.
It was really not worth the money!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chun Luen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique G, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review and comments. Your room was indeed ready upon check-in and we were only sweeping the terrace to get rid of some leaves that had fallen down because of the wind on that day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Palm Gardens as it is in beautiful gardens with a great view of the ocean. However it was slightly spoiled by the lack of some amenities. Everywhere else we have stayed provided a kettle, cups and coffee/tea in the room. When I asked if we could have this I was told that I could go across to the restaurant when it was open and get a jug of hot water and cups. This is great but at 6.00am in the morning when I wake up desperate for a hot drink the restaurant isn't open. There were no nibbles with pre-dinner drinks, no robes in the wardrobes or slippers for the bathroom. Also we were in room 4 and when in the shower I could have been seen by the people in the restaurant across the road if they had looked. Since the shower is open to the air, we had to call the maid every evening to clean it for us as it was full of leaves and insects which meant that if we also wanted a shower in the morning I had to brush it out with the shower mat! If a brush and pan was provided in the bathroom we could have cleaned it ourselves. However a suggestion for a solution to this problem would be to have some frosted glass so that the leaves and insects don't come in and also so that the person taking a shower cannot be seen. I have read one of the earlier reports which also states they could be seen. This was refuted by the management but believe me this is true, especially if you are tall like me.However the staff were lovely, the bed was comfortable and the food was great, especially when they got the message that we liked it spicy. The snorkelling was good although the coral is a bit dead, The ladies on the beach give a good, reasonably priced massage. We did enjoy our stay but if this hotel really wants to qualify for a 4/5 star rating it should incorporate the kind of service warranted by this rating and at the moment it falls short

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valgardening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique G, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to write this extensive review and thank you for your suggestions. We have erected a bamboo screen in the bathroom to protect the privacy of our guests and apologize for the inconvenience during your stay due to the new building having been erected in the neighborhood. We have forwarded your suggestions for additional amenities to the owners and hope to upgrade this soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Very beautiful resort,in a small village. Cheap rental of bikes so you can go on a trip in nearby beaches and places. Very nice stuff,great food,beautiful view. It is very peaceful and relaxing. I would recommend this place any time!

Room Tip: Bungalow garden view
Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bumble B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique G, General Manager at Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your praise, which makes us all very happy.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews