We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we found this restaurant!”
Review of Komang John's Cafe

Komang John's Cafe
Ranked #24 of 140 Restaurants in Amed
Price range: $3 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fine and relaxed dining overlooking the ocean. International standard menu serving Indonesian and Western Cuisine; all at reasonable prices. Authentic Balinese cuisine cooked with freshly ground spices. Fresh fish daily from local fishermen, barbecued over coconut husks. Good Vegetarian selection. Children’s menu. Full bar with International and Balinese Wines, Cocktails and Cold Beer. All food and drink is prepared with Bottled Spring Water by our charming and friendly staff.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Delicious food and generous portions are served with a smile in a lovely setting! Good vegetarians options are available in addition to Balinese/ Indonesian seafood, chicken, and meat dishes. Lobster and creative cocktails seem to be a speciality. Gorgeous presentation of food and drink. Live band on Friday evenings. Free pickup/drop off service is available. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank biancazworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 254 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Delicious food, friendly staff, and a free ride if you are staying nearby. Very large portions too! This is a solid option. Enjoyed several meals here.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank RichHill2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Fantastic authentic Balinese and Indonesian food - our second one week stay here ,and we eat here almost exclusively. So much variety on the menu and changing specials board. Seafood and curries are excellent, we love the Margaritas ,the staff and chef are the best.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skicat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

We were there when they had lobsters and we literally ordered most of what they offered: lobster bisque, grilled lobster and lobster pasta. All fresh and done well. Like most restaurants they offer pick up and drop off if you are staying in Amed. Highly recommend going for a good dinner that does not break the bank eating lobsters!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank thewees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Had my 50th Birthday with a party of 16 here for dinner. We arrived for drinks at sunset and had a lovely table with a view of the ocean.
Organised an Indonesian buffet and food was good and plentiful. We were well looked after with friendly and efficient staff. I organised pick-up which was on time and they dropped people back to the hotel when ready to leave.
The highlight of the night was the cake.
Thanks to Komang John and the staff for a lovely birthday that was easy to organise.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jarbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Komang John's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Komang John's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.