We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing experience!”
Review of Bedulu Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bedulu Resort
Ranked #39 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Bedulu, with its majestic scenery and view's and its beautiful, natural construction is truly one of the most incredible places I've ever come across. The lodge is almost entirely operated by a close nit family of brothers and sisters who are all beyond friendly and helpful. The prices are really amicable and the food was incredible, every meal, every time. Really close to all commodities and right over the way from the coral littered pebble beaches... Truly blessed to have experienced this place with its beautiful rim flow pools and amazing staff and owners...Will definitely be back again and would recommend to any one planning a trip to Amed.

Room Tip: The family units upstairs are a little more pricy and a bit of a walk but worth both, over and over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean-Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 155 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

I am really not considering myself as a fit person. But anyway, it is not a bid deal walking the stairs up to the rooms. The staff members carry your backpack up all those stairs and you can eat at the upper level as well. The pool is amazing and the room very traditional and nice. We had some minor issues, but they got all sorted after we asked the manager or staff members. The hotel organized trips for us and tried to make our trip as best as they could. Sometimes they seemed a bit unprofessional but friendly anyway. Before you book, have a look at the location. After 6pm it is hard to walk back as their is no light on the street. However there are lots of caps and you can hire a motorbike as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Want more do you want, huge beds facing the rising sun, with an infinity pool, to spend the day by. Get your exercise by roaming the steep gardens. Walking distance to watch the sunset over Mount Arung. Memorable stay, took a great photos from here.

Room Tip: All seem to face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chattoxNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Overpriced rooms, many bugs in the room, bedsheets and floor that never seem to stop entering the room.

Part of the toilet can be seen from the outside, however great view of the sea and an infinity pool to look forward to. However, with the money you are paying, one can get rooms which are closer to the beach if you are willing to forego the swimming pool.

Staff were slow in attending to my needs and I waited nearly 30mins just to check out, as there is only 1 staff manning the main counter. Breakfast was just normal, and overall the food was nothing to look forward to. Bad Wifi even if you sit in the restaurant, and there is no wifi in the rooms which is a very negative point.

At least 80 steps to climb to get up to the rooms so if you are unfit, you should consider getting another hotel elsewhere or you would have to climb the stairs everytime you leave and enter the hotel to get to your room.

Room Tip: The higher you are, the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nigelsng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Bedulu Resort. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who helped us check in and carry our bags up the many stairs to our room. The Superior Room was in a great spot, overlooking the awesome infinity pool and was very tidy and clean. On the 1st night however, there were a few cockroaches roaming around the bathroom and the doors did not shut properly, leaving a 2inch gap which more insects could crawl/fly through. On the 2nd night the door had been fixed and we found no insects/bugs in the room at all and had a very pleasant sleep. We had a few dramas with booking our fast boat to Gilis and the staff were extremely helpful even though it was not their fault at all. Overall, bedulu Resort is great value for money, in a great location (short walk/ride to main town) and the view from the pool is superb. The staff were friendly and very helpful... would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiettaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I love this Hotel! Let me tell you some of my thoughts about this Resort!

The Great:
- Amazing Ocean View from upper cabins, especially the superior room. I took a Sun Rise the first night, too bad I didnt get the picture that I wanted.
- Great Pool, because this located in the very top of the resort and only a view Room at the top, so We (me and Wife) most of the time are the only people who used the pool for few hours.
- Great Customer service, people are polite and helpful
- AC in the room really helpful in Amed strong Sun
- Because our room located at the top of the hill, we get less mosquito.
- not lots of traffic

The Bad
- Internet only available at the lobby/Restaurant/Kitchen
- if you have bad knee or leg or just overall lazy, you gotta pick the lower rooms that located not too far from the street.
- Food, taste not too great but eat-able, Food little pricey for that type of taste and service
- Dont expect people with clean and straight uniform that working there.
- If you a clean freak, The Manager might not be the manager of the year in your book, cuz this guy didnt change clothes for 3 days, he might not take a shower either.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankyJuwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Amazing food with extensive western menu complete with Aussie burgers & even an authentic wood fired pizza oven. Great views, friendly staff. Quiet location, bamboo decor. They also have an authentic espresso coffee machine...a rarity here.
Overall a great experience. Definitely return.
Good value

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Impulsive84848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.6 mi away
Kelapa Cottage
Kelapa Cottage
#2 of 90 in Amed
133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coral View Villas
Coral View Villas
#10 of 90 in Amed
326 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
2.3 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 23 in Amed
511 reviews
1 mi away
Double One Villas
Double One Villas
#20 of 23 in Amed
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedulu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedulu Resort

Address: Bunutan Village, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Price Range: $15 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Bedulu Resort’ located in Bunutan village, Amed on Bali’s northeast coast is the perfect hideaway for those wanting total relaxation and an authentic Balinese experience. The Amed region is the jewel of Bali, featuring a coral fringed shore marked by secluded bays with sandy beaches and forested mountains that rise dramatically from the sea. Whether you choose to relax by the pool or explore the region & meet the friendly locals, Bedulu is the perfect place for your next vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bedulu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedulu Resort Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing