We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquility at its best!!!!!”
Review of Bedulu Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bedulu Resort
Ranked #39 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2012

you will have a really pleasant stay here. super nice infinity pool! okay maybe the size of the pool not fit for a pro olympic athlete. its small but i could guarantee that you'll love their pool just as much as we do. face directly to the beach. just super!
all of the staffs are helpful and friendly.
their room is superb. i had family room which is cater for 4 pax. traditionally modern design. private.
they have many steps. maybe a little too much for the elder.
this resort is beautiful, wonderful...just amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priciliariela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 154 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

This resort is wonderful, away from hustle and really nice view. Me and my friends book a Family Room, the room was great and close to the pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the pool overlooking to the ocean and we really love the pool. Very suitable for relaxing and we would come back again to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cahyo_Djovanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

What's there to expect when you pay approximately 25 euros for a room? Well if you stay in Bedulu, you can expext a lot. Wonderful small little house, with just a bathroom, huge bed and amazing daybed outside overlooking the ocean. Walking distance from Jemeluk were the snorkeling was the best i've ever experienced. ! Not all the staff speaks proper English and the breakfast is really simple, but once you sit down at the infinity pool overlooking the ocean these minor flaws are easily forgotten. We stayed here for 4 nights but wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a total of 7 nights here just over 2 weeks ago and we absolutely loved everything about it. We stayed in one of the superior rooms, 2B to be exact. The room is simple but beautiful with a blend of Mediterranean and Asian design. The best part of the room is definitely the view, which you can enjoy from the outdoor bed on the front porch surrounded by beautiful flowers. The fantastic ocean view can also be enjoyed from the infinity pool just a few steps below. Although the pool area is shared by all guests, we found ourselves to be alone most of the time.

The food at the resort is quite good, the nasi goreng was one of the best I had in Bali, so were the fried spring rolls. Breakfast options are a little limited but I didn't mind having the mixed fruit crepes every day as they were delicious!

Although many of them did not speak English (nor French or Spanish), the hotel staff was really great. They were always smiling and very keen to make sure we were enjoying our stay in Amed or Bali as a whole, and not just at the resort. I recommend learning a few words in Balinese (even better than Bahasa Indonesian) as everyone in the region truly appreciated our efforts and we felt we were instantly rewarded. We frequently tipped the staff and we could see that they weren't used to it, even small amounts seemed to make them blush. This was true for Amed in general. The people in Amed are not the richest, it is very dry here most of the year and from what I understand, it is becoming harder and harder to make a living from fishing. However, the people in this region were the nicest I've come across in all my travels and we felt we could trust everyone instantly. We proved it when we left our bags, clothes, money and cameras on the various beaches while we snorkeled for hours every day.

Things to do in Amed are pretty much limited to snorkeling and diving, the diving was nice but the snorkeling was perhaps the best I've done (I've been to Thailand, Vietnam, Mexico and numerous other destinations in the Caribbean and in Central America). Jemeluk beach was fantastic, with nice healthy hard coral just meters from the beach (right side). It's a short 10-15 min walk to the beach from the hotel, with great views of Gunung Agung along the way. While there, you can set up base at Warung Jemeluk, they have very good snorkel gear for rent, good food, and long chairs where you can get massages. The entire family takes turns running this little place and were all very kind and attentive and can offer you anything from rides back to your hotel to fresh aloe vera for your sunburns :o) The Japanese shipwreck is also a great spot to snorkel, it has a lot of soft coral and larger pelagic fish so it's a different scenery to Jemeluk.

We did a bike tour which we absolutely adored. It was with East Bali Bike Tours (same owner as Beer n Grill). We were driven up the flanks of Gunung Agung and the rode our bikes down small paths through forest, rice fields and villages stopping a few times to chat with people and visit small farms or shops. We were the only two doing it that day and it was perfect, we could tell from the villagers smiles and reactions that not many tourists came through before us. The tour ended on a white sandy beach, an awesome day from start to finish.

Best eats in the area are:
Warung Enak, simple setting with cheap authentic Balinese and Indonesian dishes, prawn curry and rendang beef were amazing.
Beer n Grill, cozy little place for diner, serves authentic Balinese, the sate lilit ikan (ground fish on skewers) was delicious and so were the fried bananas with sugar syrup and grated coconut. The staff and owners are fantastic.

Amed is a special place where you'll meet genuine people. Go now before it turns into Ubud or Sanur!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ceak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights with our two boys in the family room. We loved Amed and Bedulu after the craziness of Seminyak. The room is great and not having a tv didn't matter as we were all exhausted after our days of snorkeling. The pool is fantastic and set on the hill so you get the most amazing view. Make sure to get up early and watch the boats coming in. All the staff were great but special thanks to Sam for being so friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ok but if you're still hungry pop down to the Corner Warung (at the left handside of bedulu as you're looking at the beach). Kade and his wife cook up some great meals and Kade was our taxi service around Amed. Will definitely come back to Amed and to Bedulu.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top are worth the walk up the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsDJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

In July we stayed here for 5 nights in one of the standard rooms.
The bungalow was quite new, and spotlessly clean.
Staff was very helpful, but not speaking English fluently; but no problem at all; you are in Indonesia :-)
Like in every other review we also must admit the pool is fabulous!
One thing for improvement: breakfast. (not bad, but a little more choice and a little more to eat would be nice)
Would absolutely go there again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aarjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at Bedulu Resort for one night last month - beautiful views, amazing infinity pool, remote location in an excellent town (Amed), gracious staff. Rooms are simple but clean, nice daybed outside. Wifi was broken the night I stayed there. If possible would request one of the rooms higher up on the hill as my view of the ocean was obstructed by the kitchen/reception area. For the price, excellent value - would definitely stay here again! Also, hotel arranged for my transport to next location with driver/guide 'Didi' who is very highly recommended - he was awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGP13003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.1 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 22 in Amed
241 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 22 in Amed
507 reviews
3 mi away
Om Shanti Cottages
Om Shanti Cottages
#32 of 90 in Amed
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kelapa Cottage
Kelapa Cottage
#2 of 90 in Amed
132 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kirana Homestay
Kirana Homestay
#1 of 90 in Amed
101 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Uyah Amed & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedulu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedulu Resort

Address: Bunutan Village, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Price Range: $12 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘Bedulu Resort’ located in Bunutan village, Amed on Bali’s northeast coast is the perfect hideaway for those wanting total relaxation and an authentic Balinese experience. The Amed region is the jewel of Bali, featuring a coral fringed shore marked by secluded bays with sandy beaches and forested mountains that rise dramatically from the sea. Whether you choose to relax by the pool or explore the region & meet the friendly locals, Bedulu is the perfect place for your next vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bedulu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedulu Resort Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing