We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arya Amed Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 72 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The bungalow suite is fabulous...spacious, clean with a fantastic bathroom. Excellent place for a romantic getaway. The grounds is lush, well kept and peaceful and the pool is lovely. The beach is not too great though...more pebbled than sand and this part of the sea is not for snorkeling. So if you are looking for a beachfront place where it's easy to go for a snorkel, this is not the place. Breakfast is not great but the service overall is good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliveGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    101
    37
    21
    8
See reviews for
46
131
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
274 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent accommodation in a very friendly resort. The individual lanais are the best. Very tropical outside bathroom. Spacious with bath tub and shower. On the beach and close to good snorkelling spots.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the indivual lanais, they only have 5 I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sydntooli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed 9 nights in one of the upstairs rooms. Great room, lovely helpful, friendly staff. Take up the opportunity to have a massage at the poolside - 150,000 Rupiahs (Great value) for 1hr massage. Breakfast is limited but great value - friut platter of fruit or fresh juice plus omelette/pancakes/eggs or Nasi Goreng (delicious), If you are not into eggs or Nasi Goreng - pop across the road to the shop where you can buy Yogurt and Muesli (or cereal for the kids) and you can add this to your fruit at breakfast. Great coffee - you can ask to take a pot and cups back to your room. Don't miss the sunrise at 6.30am in the morning by the beach side. The staff will supply you coffee whilst you watch an amazing visual experience.
Recommend a visit to the restaurant across the road "Harmony" where they grow their own vegetables. We just asked the owner to cook us traditional Balinese food (didn't look at the menu) and everything was delicious. Went back 3 times !
If you are adventurous, hire a scooter from reception, 50 Rupiahs for the day, and explore. Recommend a visit to the "Water Palace" and "White Sands Beach". Also recommend a dive or snorkel over the shipwreck US Liberty - about 10 mins from resort.
For a romantic dining setting - we recommend Sails Restaurant - they will pick you up and drop you back at the resort.
The whole experience staying at Arya Amed was great value for money, we meet some lovely people and had a fabulous time - definately will be back.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have inside bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed for one night June 16th
Was the same as remembered 2yrs ago, just a little older looking (rooms).
Friendly staff and decently kept property
There was construction this time around as they are building more rooms so they had constant power outages and poor internet connection, but was not that disruptive just when the power went off during the night and the room got unbearable HOT with no AC.
Pool is great and the food at the onsite restaurant is amazing.
I see this place getting better as it is under new management and will have more to offer in the near future.

Room Tip: Try a Bungalow suite. it's like a small Villa and is very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgear555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed in cottage which had beautiful sea views, only for 1 night, wish it was longer. Inside outside bathroom which was large. The bed was wonderful, had a great night sleep. We did not book prior to arriving and were shown 3 different types of accommodation at this resort which I thought were all of excellent value. We did look at a couple of other options nearby but this resort was definitely the best value.
The pool area very nice, overlooks the ocean. Staff very helpful and obliging. Breakfast has limited choice but servings good and food fresh and delicious. A wonderful resort, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomaddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and my 6 year old son stayed for 6 nights at the Arya Amed. We stayed in the bungalow it was roomy and had a lovely out door bathroom area. The breakfast was a choice between eggs any way, nasi goreng , or pancakes and fruit salad their serving was good. Other reviews have talked about the farm next door being loud, the family that owns the farm try to ensure no birds destroy their crop which equates to yelling at the birds and the hitting of sticks together so as to distract. We actually found it interesting and the little girl was cute, it's part of the Amed experience! The lunch and dinners were nice and we ate a few times here try the chicken Parma.The staff were all very helpful and friendly everyone seemed to know my sons name which was impressive and really nice , the diving crew were really nice it's been taken over by a Canadian guy called George he was very friendly if you wanted to go here for diving and have never done it I would go with these guys.
You can hire a scooter for 50000IR a day you, you can also hire flippers and masks .
The only suggestion that I had for the resort and I mentioned it on my departure was that all thier linens as in the coverlet on the beds and cushions and mosquito nets all needed up grading , they looked quite dated and their were stains on them . The sheets were very clean and nice. After mentioning it to the reception they said they were getting it seen to and next year when we come back the room will have all new linen for us .
Over all a nice stay in Arya Amed and I will definitely come back next year :)

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband, 16-year-old son and I stayed at the Amed Arya resort in late March whilst taking an Open Water Dive course at Baruna Dive Center. We found it to be nicely situated with lovely grounds, and a beautiful pool and restaurant that overlooked the sea. We found the accommodation to be adequate for our purposes- we spent all of our days diving and came home in the afternoon ready for a beer or two, dinner, and bed. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and more than happy to do whatever they could to make our stay more pleasant- the staff are definitely a highlight of the resort. We originally had booked a bungalow, which had an open-air bathroom. We found the outdoor shower to be charming, but the open-air toilet and sink less so, primarily due to the bugs (having to head outdoors to a dark garden area to use the toilet at night did not appeal to me at all, and the centipedes and ants- while harmless- I could have done without.). We also found the bungalow a bit crowded for 3 adults, so we requested a change to two deluxe rooms overlooking the garden, which the staff took care of quickly and pleasantly. These had indoor bathrooms- very basic (eg, clean, but nothing fancy) toilet and shower with a sink in the actual hotel room- and were a little more to our liking. The AC in all 3 rooms was a bit weak, but sufficient for sleeping- and yes, we saw an occasional lizard or ant, but after all, you are in Indonesia!. Each room also had a fridge/minibar, and the bungalow also had a kettle and cups, although there was no coffee or tea provided. There is a small grocery store directly across the street where you can buy anything you need, though, so we just ran across and picked up what we needed. When we got to our deluxe rooms, which did not include a kettle, the staff were happy to provide us with one, as well as cups, saucers and spoons. The sheets and towels were clean and changed regularly, and the beds were very comfortable. Wifi is provided In the rooms (something that many other places didn''t offer) as well as the restaurant, and it was reasonably fast and consistent. One reviewer commented that there must be a chicken farm in the area because of the loud crowing that woke him up at dawn. It's worth noting that the Amed area is really quite rural, and most families do have livestock, including chickens, so you do hear roosters crowing and cows mooing. We slept with our windows closed and the AC on, and we were all so worn out from diving that this wasn't a problem for us, but, yes, you will probably hear roosters. The restaurant was adequate, and the breakfast menu appeared to be typical for the area- fruit salad, eggs cooked to your specification, toast, coffee, tea, and juice. We had dinner one night in the restaurant and found it to be, again, adequate, although not outstanding.The resort's strong point is its lovely infinity pool area overlooking the ocean(not a good beach, as it's all stones, but still lovely.) We were especially impressed with our driver, Darmadede,, who picked us up at the airport in Denpasar and later drove us to Ubud. He was an absolutely outstanding driver, even on winding mountain roads in the dark and the rain, and was pleasant, personable, and accommodating. Both times we drove with him, he recommended excellent restaurants, and sights we might enjoy seeing. Knowing that we were avid amateur photographers, he went out of his way to choose a route that went by some incredibly scenic areas. We could not recommend him more highly! In a nutshell: If you are looking for a typical four or five star resort, you will probably be disappointed. However, if you are looking for a basic clean and comfortable place to stay while enjoying the amazing diving and snorkeling that Amed has to offer, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The bungalows are very nice, but have outdoor bathrooms: be aware that this means your toilet, towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.5 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#3 of 18 in Amed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
2.5 mi away
Nalini Resort
Nalini Resort
#7 of 18 in Amed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Amed Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Amed Beach Resort

Property: Arya Amed Beach Resort
Address: Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arya Amed Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arya Amed Bungalows designed in a comfortable Balinese style, which is surrounded by beautiful lush tropical gardens. Arya Amed Beach Resort is located on the beach in the peaceful village of Amed, north eastern tip of Bali, which is highlighted with spectacular sunrises over the neighboring island of Lombok. The area is known for world class snorkeling and diving area where Amed becomes interesting to visit for its amazing luxurious underwater scenery, to see tropical fish and other marine life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arya Amed Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Amed Beach Hotel Amed
Arya Amed Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing