We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
$163
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$435
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alami Resort and Restaurant(Amed)(Great Value!)
$29
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Moon Villas(Amed)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveler rating
577
30
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
30
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadventure divers baliiced cappuccinohome away from homeplace to staybeautiful gardenlaundry servicedive coursedive schoolopen waterdive mastergreat hostsfresh towelsdive shopbanana pancakesrecommend staying hererooms are greatfelt like home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 615 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had a lovely stay at Geria Giri Shanti bungalows! After a warm welcome, Liselotte introduced me to the staff and showed me around. The staff is excellent and does everything to make you feel at home in paradise! The bungalow is superclean and nicely decorated, with a cute private terrace and garden view, perfect for a quiet night, reading a good book. But if you prefer to meet some people, there's also a central area in the garden where you can chill out on the comfortable sofa's and exchange some (dive)stories with the other guests, while having a couple of drinks. This has been great fun, and a lovely experience! David & Liselotte, thanks a lot for everything! Hope to be back soon :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion_Zarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We recently spent 3 weeks in this awesome place and we enjoyed every second of it! The lovely owners Liselotte and David will make sure that you will have the best holiday experience. They answered all of our questions very quickly by email before our trip. They also arranged a pick-up service from the airport and Liselotte even called the driver to make sure that we were on our way. The hospitality of this place is just amazing! Liselotte and David and their awesome staff will put you in an instant holiday mood! Everything is very relaxed and easy going. Liselotte gave us helpful tips for places to eat and places to visit. We had an amazing day out on a motorbike following her suggested route (Tirta Gangga, Ujung Seraya, Rice fields etc.). There is so much to explore in Amed, not even 3 weeks were enough!

The bungalows are beautiful and very clean. Each bungalow has a private sitting area at the front surrounded by the beautiful garden (including butterflies!). The lush garden creates a cool and fresh micro-climate - perfect for relaxing. The breakfast is delicious and water refills, ice teas (which are delicious) etc. are all on the house. It is incredible how much value for money you get here.

We will definitely come back (and we usually never go to the same place twice)! Dear Liselotte, David & staff, thank you so much for everything! We miss you and you will always have a special place in our hearts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spent 3 weeks here (it was our honeymoon) and I can honestly say that if you are in Bali you should spend some time at Geria Giri Shanti - whether it's just for a few nights or whether it's for a few weeks. In terms of valie-for-money and hospitality it doesn't get any better than this.

After e-mailing Liselotte and David (the owners) to ask them about availability and a few other things we wanted to know we were immediately impressed by their quick, friendly and helpful replies. We then proceeded to book a room and luckily they were able to fit us in (the place is in high demand - understandably!). Finally, in August, we arrived in Bali and were picked up by a driver which was organized by Liselotte.

The comfortable, clean and sweet bungalows are nested in a beautiful garden and they have the loveliest staff here, their smiles are infectious! If you're staying here you get free water refills (just buy a big plastic bottle for your trips to the beach or wherever else you're going), free coffee, tea and ice tea. The breakfasts are also very nice and if you are diving with Adventure Divers, the dive center on location, you'll get an excellent lunch here as well. Liselotte will give you excellent tips for places to eat lunch and dinner (from cheap and cheerful to more romantic and special places, there's something for everyone - there are nice restaurants within walking distance and those that are a bit farther away will pick you up and bring you home for free) as well as any day-trips you may want to do. Indeed, the helpful, friendly way in which Liselotte and David (and all the other staff) treat their guests is one of the highlights about staying here and is second-to-none to anything we've experienced anywhere!

Amed itself is the perfect place if you're looking for a quiet holiday. The beaches are lovely and there is much to see if you snorkel. The locals are really friendly and always up for a fun chat. There is a little supermarket nearby for your everyday needs (snacks, soft drinks, water, sunscreen, small souvenirs, etc.), there is a nice spa and massage place next door, you can rent scooters just across the road, taxis to various sightseeing places around Bali can easily be organized through Liselotte and if you are here for diving, this is the place to be (Adventure Divers Bali, which I will also review).

I only have praise for this place, we could not have chosen a better honeymoon destination. Again, if your travels ever take you through Amed, you'll be in very, very good hands at this amazing place. Thank you Liselotte and David, and everyone else at Geria Giri Shanti, for making our honeymoon such an unforgettable experience; we already miss all of you dearly and will come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabian_R_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We found Geria Giri Shanti on TA – and as a family of four, we were lucky enough to get two bungalows in the high season (July). On arrival we were greeted by Liselotte, showing us the nice Balinese garden, and serving refreshments at the “divers corner”. The atmosphere is very relaxed, and we found all the staff being friendly and helpful. Initially we only wanted to relax and snorkel in quiet Amed, but the two boys’ in the family decided to go for couple of “try scuba” dives. This was a great experience, and David was a calm and good instructor, so we decided to go for an open water certificate – highly recommended! During our stay the kids had great fun playing with Liselotte’s cats, snorkeling, diving and not to forget - drinking an uncountable number of banana milkshakes:). The stay at Geria Giri Shanti Bali was the most “Real Bali” experience we had during the three weeks on the Island.
Thank you for a great stay Liselotte and David, and hugs to Stripy from the kids!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Goweone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were looking for something cheap and cheerful for a couple of nights in Amed, and TA reviews indicated that this might suit. Good advice. All previous comments apply. Clean and comfortable without being luxurious. Liselotte is a great hostess and offered excellent restaurant tips. I'd be surprised if there was anything in the same price range as good as this. Not on the beach, so being on the hill side there are a few steps that people might want to be aware of. Excellent location. Thanks Liselotte and David.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayjay163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews