We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The highlight of my travels”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 69 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“The highlight of my travels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Liselotte and David are the quintessential hosts; from the moment I arrived to the last hug before leaving these two do it right. The quaint and well kept facilities are welcoming and comfortable. Liselotte's recommendations for things to do in and around Amed are first rate and include everything from snorkeling locations (they provide the equipment at a nominal cost) to guided hikes with a Bali local. They'll cook you breakfast and provide an endless supply of strong coffee. The restaurants around Amed are plentiful and delicious; follow Liselotte's suggestions and you can't go wrong. The bungalows attract a varied crowd of travelers with whom you'll no doubt become friends and share a meal and a late night of conversation on the comfy terrace. I traveled alone for over a month around Thailand and Indonesia and it is because of Geria Giri and the wonderful staff there that Bali was the highlight of my journey. I look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianC167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    28
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
250
99
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were a group of four seniors travelling around the island of Bali and used Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows for an overnight stay. The rooms and facilities were neat and clean and ideal for our needs. The hospitality afforded by Liselotte was warm and inviting. She could not do enough for us and recommended to us a restaurant that was outstanding. Unfortunately we did not meet David, who was busy with his diving quests. We understand he has a very professional outlook with his diving business. Our only regret is that we stayed only one night. However, we intend to be in that area again in the near future and we will have no hesitation in making a booking with Liselotte and David. Christine and Rod Avery, Perth, Australia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in Geria Giri Shanti for 2 weeks exploring the area, diving and snorkeling. It could not have been more welcoming. The bungalows were spotless,situated in a beautiful garden, the breakfasts delicious. The staff were very helpful and Liselotte and David made the perfect hosts able to answer every question and direct you to places of interest. A little gem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 330SandraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for three nights at Geria Giri and received a very warm welcome from Liselotte. She went through all the places to visit and eat as well as suggesting other activities. Our room was beauitful and although we couldn't get WiFi in the room it didn't matter to us. Our room was cleaned everyday and breakfast was good.

We aren't divers and I imagine if you do dive you could get even more out of this place and Amed as a whole. There is a dive centre on site.

Overall a pleasant and relaxing stay!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Macindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nafels, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

i was in Geria Giri Shanti for 5 days and I really enjoyed it like all the other guests of Tripadvisor! The service,teaching and savety all around diving is just perfect. And the shipwreck in Tulamben and the Reef in Amed is just nice for divers and snorkel-fans.
This hotel is different to others, I think. When youre there, you feel like in a family, even when you travel alone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and from the beginning on, after the warm welcoming from Liselotte, we felt so comfortable there. The bungalows are really nice located in a beautiful green surounding and its the perfect place to relax. The bungalows incl. bathrooms are really clean and every day they give you clean blankets and clean your room. David and Liselotte make a perfect match, he cares excellent about the diving and she does a brilliant job with running the guesthouse and looking for guests. They support you in every way and you can have great laughs with them (about pictures;-))
And all this for an absolute affordable price...go for it...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBTomang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The stay at Geria Giri Shanti(High House on the Hill) was one of my best experiences during my travel to Indonesia.
Apart from being a clean and a well maintained place, the hospitality has to be enjoyed and cant be described!!!
Starting with a wholesome breakfast (Eggs/pancakes and cut fruits), anytime beverages (the lemon tea was so refreshing!), to the well stocked dive shop and the experienced dive master and instructors it was truly a memorable experience.
Lisa was like a guide helping us with the local eateries, booking of cabs to shopping!
Geria Giri Shanti is not a hotel but a home away from home :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepaBhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amed
22.3 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
2.8 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Bukit Segara
Villa Bukit Segara
#2 of 69 in Amed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bubu Racok Homestay
Bubu Racok Homestay
#3 of 69 in Amed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bila Restaurant & Bungalows / No Fear Diving Scuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows

Property: Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows
Address: Jalan Jemeluk, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows nestled in a secluded shady garden just a minutes walk from the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing