We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER AWESOME TREATMENT”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows
Ranked #2 of 76 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUPER AWESOME TREATMENT”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed at Geri giri shanti mid of feb 2013 after reading the great reviews here at trip advisor. When I booked the room (via e-mail) I was staying at a different hotel and Lisalotte and David were so kind to organise my transfer from one hotel to the other. I was planning to stay for 2 nights and they only had space for 1 but offered their help to find another place once I was there. I loved them already at that point! When I got to the hotel Lisalotte was waiting for me to welcome me with a warm hug and 3 kisses!! It blew me away! In the end I ended up staying with them for 5 days instead of 2 cause it really felt like being around family and friends, I didn't wan to leave! We even went for dinner one night with them and some other guests. I've never experience such a level of customer service. Nothing was too much to ask. They helped me organising tours and transfers and also did loads of diving with them as they offer that service too at compatible prices.
I was quite disappointed with the previous hotel and Lisalotte and David definitely made me forget about it and made up for it. There's no other place where I would stay if I go back to Bali!! Miss you guys!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanokonoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    29
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
269
108
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had a great time staying here - had a week in the bungalows and loved being surrounded by the beautiful gardens and visiting the enormous fluffy rabbits! The room was lovely, with an outdoor-style bathroom, and was cleaned daily by staff. Rooms also have fans, which I found was perfect to keep comfortably cool. Breakfast each morning was a choice of pancakes, toast, fruit, and eggs, as well as tea/coffee/water etc. It's very easy to walk around Amed, and the main store for general supplies is just a few doors away. The staff here are all amazingly friendly and helpful and will definitely make your stay just that much more enjoyable. I'd highly recommend Geria Giri Shanti to anyone travelling to Amed - personally I'm planning to get back there every month or so! Thanks to Liselotte, David, and your beautiful staff for such a brilliant holiday...now I just have to find someone at home to cook me pancakes each morning!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonjai009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We only got to spend two short nights at Geria Giri Shanti, as our trip in Bali in total was only a short one. But staying there was the utmost highlight of our trip. Amed itself is so beautiful and relaxed and you get a real taste of the real Bali, which is what we were after, compared to the hustle and bustle of everywhere else. Liselotte and David (although we didn't stay long enough to spend much time with him) could not be more kind, warm, friendly and helpful. Making us feel so welcome and making us want to stay for the rest of our time in Bali! The bungalows are simple, clean and comfortable and you have everything you need on request. And Lisel told us she was available for anything we needed 24/7.

All of the staff there were extra helpful and accomodating, preparing breakfasts, lunches and refreshments. And doing whatever they could to help my sister when she was feeling unwell, and my mum when she had a sore back late at night!

Along with our lovely stay in the bungalows, my sister, mother and myself also did a two day diving course through the Adventure Divers run by Liselotte and David. Which was so exhilarating albeit a bit scary as it was our first time. But we couldn't have felt in safer hands. we did all our theory training before our dive until everyone knew what they were doing, and on the dives themselves we always had a wonderful divemaster Dony (Ketut) by our sides and were never left alone. He and another instructor helped us to remain calm and showed us what to do every step of the way, never making us do anything we weren't comfortable with.

All in all, a fantastic, GREAT value stay and am already planning to come again and stay much longer to spend time with everyone and time in beautiful Amed and its surrounds:)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambly, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We spend 5 days at Geria Giri Shanti and we recommend to everyone to go there. My friend Matthew and me met David and the beautiful Lisa! They became our good friend. We did our advanced dive course with them and it was a great experience. they took the time to explain us all the knowledges and the marine life before and after the dive. The place and the rooms are very beautifuls and clean. The breakfeasts are excellents. We spend a really good time with the beautiful Lisa and his husband Davidé If you go to Amed, you HAVE TO GO there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yannick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

What a great stay...
I even came back a second time while I was travelling arround Bali and the Gili's. Liselotte & David with their loveley staff are doing a great, amazing job! Thanks a lot!
I just wanted to stay for a few nights but then we became friends. It really feels like home. So relaxing and loveley!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starlett_dive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had one of the best experiences staying with Geria Giri Bungalows. The place is clean and has a character to it. LIsa plays a perfect hostess, helping us arrange a cake for a friend's birth day, suggesting and booking excellent dinner places, taking girls shopping(and sparing the men from it ;) ). Two thumbs up for the place! Definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Amed is a good laid back place, an hour ferry ride from Gili. Has a few good diving spots near by as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g4Giri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bali
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We enjoyed a great 3 day stay with lizalott and David. The simple rooms are clean and afford excellent value for the price, but thing that sets this place ahead of so many is the way the owners
Make it so easy, ask something of them and its always yes. I did a dive with David and while I was a bit rusty he had great patience with me,and was very professional, as such we enjoyed an excellent dive. We felt very welcomed and cared for from the moment we arrived till our departure.glenn and asheyea

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asheya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amed
1.8 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
2.8 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
22.3 mi away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#13 of 19 in Amed
148 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Bukit Segara
Villa Bukit Segara
#1 of 76 in Amed
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bubu Racok Homestay
Bubu Racok Homestay
#3 of 76 in Amed
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows

Property: Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows
Address: Jalan Jemeluk, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows nestled in a secluded shady garden just a minutes walk from the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Geria Giri Shanti Bungalows Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing