We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great part of Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kembali Beach Bungalows
Ranked #5 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at Kembali beach bungalows for 6 days with our 3 kids aged 7, 9 and 12 in April. The bungalows are very comfortable....a little warm at night but then thats bali......the pool area is beautiful and very refreshing...the breakfast is basic but all you need and the staff were awesome. They made our stay so comfortable and they were there for all our needs. The area around AMED is just divine...great food, good snorkelling and still quiet enough to get around on scooter! Thanks Kembali for a lovely holiday....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank higwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 278 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had 2 huts for about 4 nights and loved it. The beach is black gravelly sand. Hard to walk on barefoot and not really worth a snorkel. just head straight to the Japanese shipwreck for that.
But really nice outlook and staff are great.
Owner has travelled as a backpacker through much of Indonesia so if your thinking of doing that then you should stay here just to get advice. Nice guy.
Amed is very quiet and perfect for a few days to wind down. Great area to get a scooter even if you have never ridden one before. Very quiet on the roads and very nice little road around the coast. I could live in Amed i think.

Room Tip: Room 1 or 2 are away from the road. Dont get one near the pool as you will have the road and therefo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Kembali Beach Bungalows was my 3rd hotel this trip and my first time in Amed. The area is quiet ideal for R&R. Kembali bungalows are very attractive, plenty of room on the front veranda to sit and look over to the ocean. The amount of rubbish on the beach was vast, this was the rainy season and management does in fact sweep the beach out the front of Kambali.
There are good mosquito nets over the beds they overlap really well. I didn’t hear any road noises all was quite.
The pool was a good temperature for a swim and plenty of pool loungers.
The breakfast was good and the staff who served were most helpful and polite. The staff throughout the complex were obliging and ready to help at all times.
Only one thing there was no fridge in the room and being an Aussie I do like my water and “other fluids” cold.
Thank you for a laid back and very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letusholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Clean, bright, the ocean is just in front of your terrace. I will be back *^__^* It's definitely the best place for relax. And if you want to dive, the adventure dive shop is just across the road. If you want to ride a bike or fishing or other one day tour activity, they can also arrange for you. Oh, there's also massage service, I love that.

Room Tip: I stay in Room 4, I think that's the best: fantastic sea view with good privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yi_Jin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the sixth time.Unnecessary to say that we love this place! We got a clean room,nice bathroom ,beautiful veranda with a wonderful view and a simple but tasty breakfast.
Driving along the beach with a motorbike ,while you see the most beautiful sceneries,stop at the wreck in Jemeluk for a very good snorkel adventure and eating in Aquaterrace or Warung Enak:what else can you wish?

From here you can make nice trips to Tirtagangga and Bali Asli or Tulamben.
We'll sure come back again to Kembali Beach Bungalows!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was our first stay in Kembali Beach Bungalows in East Bali. A fantastic retreat for lovers of rest and nature. Lovely bungalows with sea view, quiet beaches and very helpfull crew. This is a must for people who are fond of the slow life and like a personal treatment! The owners are very personal and helpfull and make your stay at Kembali unforgettable! People who do not like crowded places like Ubud and Kuta, will be very relaxed here. Good toko's in the direct area for very good food. Even a ATM banking money machine around the corner makes life very easy here. We will come back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilbert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Rooms are clean. The hotel is in front of the sea. The swimming pool is clean and pleasant to be in. Breakfast is ok.


The rooms are close to the main road (particularly the one given via booking), and sometimes it is noisy.
Staff could be nicer. Excursions and transports were expensive via ht hotel (we found far better price outside the hotel). Snorkel equipment is not free.

After staying two days we change the hotel and try the Solaluna Homestay. The service was far better and the price more interesting for the same rooms’quality (without the noise).

The only difference is that you will not have a swimming pool but you have an entire ocean just in front of you.

Kembali is a nice place to stay, but walking 200 meters you can find a better value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hicham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.7 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 22 in Amed
241 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
2.9 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 22 in Amed
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
1.2 mi away
Kelapa Cottage
Kelapa Cottage
#2 of 90 in Amed
132 reviews
1.5 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kembali Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kembali Beach Bungalows

Address: Jl. Ketut Natih, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Price Range: $41 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kembali Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kembali Beach Bungalows Hotel Amed
Kembali Beach Bungalows Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing