We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a perfect little inn in a quiet beach village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kembali Beach Bungalows
Ranked #4 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just a perfect little inn in a quiet beach village”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I'm almost hesitant to write about a place to stay in this remarkable little beach village that someone recommended to us; don't want it to get crowded... We looked at several places in Amed and this one was just right - not too expensive (for Bali), just a handful of cottages, most right on the beach. Rooms are nice, not huge, but you don't want to spend a lot of time there; you can just walk onto the beach and snorkel in the nicest reefs you will ever find without getting into a boat and traveling some distance. Not a lot of services but it does have a small restaurant for breakfast and you can get water / beer whenever you need it.

Room Tip: Any room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blairhankins33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    84
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
56
146
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at this friendly little B&B located directly at the beach in Amed. The rooms are large and clean, each consisting of a separate bungalow with own patio. Almost all rooms offer sea views. The beach just in front of the hotel is nice for snorkeling and several great dive spots are only a few minutes drive away. Unfortunately, all rooms are close to the noisy and busy main road, so don't forget to bring along your earplugs! By far the easiest way to get around is by scooter, which you can rent directly at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

It was a beautiful bungalow for complete relaxation. The room was clean and i had an excellent night's sleep. Amed is quiet, but perfect for relaxing. The bungalow was clean and comfortable. The sunrise from the beach was stunning. The pool was in a great setting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLD082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I can truly say that I feel I found the best place to stay in Ahmed.
The bungalows are beautiful, well-kept, and comfortable.
The grounds are stunning and were designed by the owners,
A lovely couple. I happened upon this place by chance and
It was like finding a hidden gem! You will NOT be sorry if
You stay here, though don't expect a T.V.! As the friendly owner
said, 'Come fall in love with your mate again.'

Room Tip: You can have dinner here, but relax, it is made next door and brought back for you. I had prawns th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saratown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My friend and I had the pleasure to stay at Kembali during for a dive trip in Amed. Coming from the hustle and bustle of Ubud and Seminyak, we were pleased to be in the peaceful and beautiful surroundings of Kembali. Right on the beach, the phenomenal views from your bungalow make it feel like you are right on the water's edge. You are that close! Each bungalow is immaculate with a wonderful indoor/outdoor bathroom. The resort only has a few bungalows so you never feel like you are battling for space at the pool with 100s of other tourists. The service is genuinely friendly and prompt. They even cater food from the local restaurants so you can eat at their beautiful dining area instead of trekking out to the restaurant. The incredible value, service and beautiful resort make this our favorite place in our entire two week trip in Bali!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kala587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Kembali Bech Bungalows (also called KBB in Amed) from 04 Aug to 07 aug.
The Bungalows are perfectly situated at the beach, with a stunning view of the sea, mountains etc.
The staff were great, good food and clean bungalows and at really cheap price, even during high season.....
So i would really recommend the place to everybody..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johansen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Visited Kembali Beach Bungalows after a stay in Seminyak for a few days. Immediately you notice the quiet surroundings, nice diving places and a piece of Bali you will never encounter down south. The villa's are decorated stylefully and with care. Everything you need (nice bed, A/C, separate bathroom) is available. Standards of the resort and staff are high, due to dutch management.

We will surely return in the near future.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
2.6 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
2.9 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#3 of 18 in Amed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Nalini Resort
Nalini Resort
#7 of 18 in Amed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.5 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
1.6 mi away
Villa Bukit Segara
Villa Bukit Segara
#1 of 72 in Amed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kembali Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kembali Beach Bungalows

Property: Kembali Beach Bungalows
Address: Jl. Ketut Natih, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kembali Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kembali Beach Bungalows Hotel Amed
Kembali Beach Bungalows Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing