We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hidden treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Aquaterrace
Ranked #6 of 79 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We did not stay here but found it next door to our hotel. Had lunch there and we found ourselves going back again and again. The meals are very well priced and the Japanese chief was very good at what she does. I looked at the rooms and they are new, spacious with a Mediterranean look and well suited to the budget traveler. Well worth a look and a stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveller888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast Aquaterrace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 218 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Aqoaterrace is a small guesthouse with 3rooms only, all facing the sea. We enjoyed an excellent service and excellent food - as an small restaurant is also part of Aquaterrace. The beach is less than 5 minutes far and you will find beatiful fishes near the beach while snorkeling.

Room Tip: The best room is the room with the terrace
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ulrich m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Well, it took me some time to write this review, it was about 2 months ago during my boyfriend's birthday in May, i had planned to celebrate his birthday with a trip to Bali. Upon searching and reading some of the reviews here, i decided to go ahead to book our stay with Aquaterrace.

Eriko and Maderasta were fast in replying to my queries and they offered to prepare a surprise birthday cake for my boyfriend (Eriko specially baked a brownie cake for the birthday boy!), which is an additional plus point. We went ahead to book their special package for 4D3N which includes a one way transport to their property, a Balinese BBQ dinner and an hour of massage.

There wasn't a moment of regret ever since we booked our stay with them, from their transport to their simple yet beautiful room and pool, from their friendly staffs to the ever attentive owners, we were awed and blown away with every details that they put in,i can honestly say it was one of the best property i have ever stayed in !

Our room is huge with a large balcony and daybed, one of the highlight of the room should be its bathroom tub with a window overlooking the beautiful view of Amed beach. The large balcony was also my favourite part of the room as it offers us magnificient view of Amed beach from sunrise till sunset, the view is really breathtaking !

Although the food was not as grand as big resorts or hotels, it was simple yet exceptionally delicious, i love how they kept their food simple and tasty. Talking about food, i have to mention Nana, the owners' pet cat. She was always there accompanying us while we were having our meals, we enjoyed her company as both of us are cat lovers.

Massage was perfect in a small hut tucked in the corner of the terrace overlooking the sea, it's really very soothing and relaxing, even my boyfriend who previously scared of massage, loved it!

The pool was stunning, although the first few days were raining, we did eventually had our chance to enjoy their pool on our last day of stay, love it when the owners' precious daughter, Mahayagi came to have some fun with us in the pool.

We will definitely, without any doubts, be back to Bali Amed, and will choose no other place than Aquaterrace, we will be back soon!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frizzyshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Caring family will do everything to make you feel relaxed at Aquaterrace, The rooms are not luxurious but the balcony and the wiew from it is priceless. Great breakfast and best-value-for- money restaurant with high level cuisine. No wonder people come a long way just to eat at this small place. Close to snorkelling and fishing boats. Pool with infinity wiew over the sea. Mindblowing sunsets. Spa service better than most places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldenear65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We totally fell in love with Eriko and Made's bed & breakfast and their restaurant.
Eriko is japonese and cooks herself some delicious dish from her country. Made is from Bali and together with their lovely daughter are welcoming guest in this little peace of heaven, over looking the ocean!
Be sure do not miss the sunrise from the amazing terrace, and enjoy their fabulous juice around the pool!
I recommend to anyone going to Amed to stay at Aquaterrace. You'll be amazed by the quality and all the details and cleanliess of this place. Beautiful!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasamiaBnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had a lunch at Aquaterrace, food is tasty, fresh and creative cuisine. Place is facing the sea and looks very new. I chilled by the pool after lunch, amazing view above the sea. Rooms seems to be nice, all with terrasse.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas136Vietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at Aquaterrace in May 2013, and really enjoyed it. We were among the first to stay in the brand new rooms. The rooms are very welcoming and open, with a panoramic view on the sea. The finishing of the bathroom and restroom is particularly clever.
They gladly arrange transport if you are coming from or heading to other parts of Bali but renting a scooter is the best way to get around in Amed itself.
Even if you do not stay at Aquaterrace, please drop by for lunch or dinner because the Japanese-Indonesian food on offer is very tasty!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cartman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 19 in Amed
501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
1.3 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 19 in Amed
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nalini Resort
Nalini Resort
#4 of 19 in Amed
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Aquaterrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Aquaterrace

Address: Selang Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range: $57 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bed & Breakfast Aquaterrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed&Breakfast&Bistro Aquaterrace is located in Amed,east of Bali.180゜ stunning ocean view,from sunrise over the ocean.We offer 3 of comfortable modern-style rooms and swimming pool, spa & restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Aquaterrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Aquaterrace Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing