We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aquaterrace Ocean Spa in Amed Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Aquaterrace
Ranked #6 of 79 Amed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Arrived the night before at Amed after hell drive with maniac driver. We did not stay here but the next day to get rid of jetlag, 3 hours in a car with fangio and just feeling generally knackered we booked in for the Signature Body Massage for 90 minutes. 2 for one special $15 each Aus. It was clean, brand new and had a hill top ocean view. It is next door to the b & b but the pool water feature drowns out ambient noise. The 2 Balinese women were professional, skilful and very strong. They really knew how to zero in on all those tortured computer desk muscles. Felt chilled out afterwards and will go back for more. They have on the menu facials, feet, Japanese acupressure, head massage with menthol (a must if you have not tried). I paid the equivalent of $20 each as I felt they deserved it. The discount was for construction but I never heard anything.
Very very good massage as only the Balinese can do.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank heleconiaGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 220 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this B&B for one night last year... we wish we had stayed longer!! We booked the more superior room and although the bathroom does need to be renovated, we couldn't complain for the price we paid... and from what I can see, the owners have updated and extended the B&B to include another couple of rooms and a pool!! Which I wish was there last time I stayed. Amed is a beautiful area and the Aquaterrace is a great place to stay there. I do recommend hiring a motorbike when staying at a place like Amed... it is a long stretch between restaurants and shops... I mean long!! The food at Aquaterrace is fantastic!! Food that sounds so simple are cooked so beautifully. There is one thing I know I will never be able to find elsewhere and that's the crunchy strawberry icecream! Try it! Even if it is just for one night, you must stay at Aquaterrace... one thing you will never forget is the view in the morning when the sun rises over the ocean horizon and the colourful fishing boats come back from their morning catch. We will be back soon!!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the good rooms and make sure you're up at sunrise to watch the boats!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLotusPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I decided to stay here as soon as look at some pictures on the web. I stayed here for 4 days and now I would like to stay again. The location is amazing. You just can see only horizon of the sea and the sky from your room balcony. When I stayed here, I could forget everything about troublesome of my life and enjoyed relaxed time.
The breakfast and all food of there restaurant are great. The staff and cats are so lovely.
I'm very happy with everything about this place and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ochiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

After reading all the reviews on Trip Advisor, i booked Aquaterrace in Feb for our vacations in August, 2012. Overall i have a mixed, good and average experience during our stay. Lets discuss the good side first

1- Location is by far the biggest strength of this B&B.
2- Staff overall was very efficient and helpful. Kudos to all!
3- The quality of food was up to the mark. We had our two dinners at Aquaterrace and found it delicious and fulfilling however their serving is way too small as compared to the standard serving of any good resturant

Now coming to the improvement areas

1- The B&B selective furniture/ washroom amenities are in a dilapidated condition particularly the bath tub is in quite bad condition. Also the wash basin installed in a way that the water will flow down and make the floor wet. However, i saw some newly installed wooden wardrobes in room which entails that certain improvement are being made in the room.

2- The hotel over charges for the additional services such as Motor bike rent and snorkeling equipment i.e. in my case when i tried renting a bike, bike owner asked me 50k IDR while the hotel staff in their local language asked the bike owner to ask for 60k as that is hotels standard rate to rent a bike. Doesn`t sound nice to me at all!

3- The lights are very very dodgy both in room as well as wash room. The owner needs to immediately change it with some better one

4- Daily after sunset we sae zillions of Lizards outside the terrace and even on the couch lying on the terrace. Doesn`t give very nice feel, especially if you want to sit in the terrace at night. The room also have 2 permanent resident "Lizards" :)

5- The additional breakfast for our daughter comprises of 3 half slice bread, fried egg and coffee/tea costed us 60k IDR in that amount we could have gotten better choice/range in any hotel/restaurant

6- The last but not least point which offended me was during the check out bill clearance i was asked to pay additional amount on the Juices which we were considered to be part of the complimentary dinner (3 nights package), also to pay additionally for the juice which was brought as part of the additional breakfast (60k IDR already charged). The car condition of the complimentary drop off (part of 3 nights package)to airport was simply worst, battery was almost dead and it stopped at a signal where i had to push the car for self start, though i voluntarily offered my service to save time :)

The owners is a nice lovely couple which is working hard to improve the standard of their B&B and am sure all these areas of improvement would be taken in consideration

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank BilalRashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquaterrace, オーナー at Bed & Breakfast Aquaterrace, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your staying with us and the honest opinion.
Yes, it is the time to renovate our bathroom in spacious terrace room .
Just now Oct 2012 we are renovating the room.
and demolishing our simple bungalow and building 2 more new larger room ,a swimming pool
We will open April 2013 as the New Aquaterrace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Is the right place if you wanna to be apart from the tourist area were all the warungs are middle level and the price higher. This cozy place is owned by a local guy married with a japanese lady from Osaka. Every dishes is carefully made. Exellent food, very nice view, stilish place with a japanese touch and preciseness. Best place in Amed.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteoindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We so enjoyed out stay at aquaterrace. There is a stunning view - even from their less expensive room (the simple bungalow) which we stayed in. Though it did not have AC, the straw roof and fan kept it comfortable even in the daytime. The staff took care of our every need! We came for their three night package which also included afternoon tea/ dessert. It was a highlight. The staff were all so attentive and they have everything you need to enjoy the day in amed - bike rentals and snorkel gear. Amed itself is stunning and away from the touristy areas of Bali so very safe and tranquil. The snorkelling was also amazing - crystal clear water. To top it all off it was also a really budget friendly option! I highly recommend and will definitely try to make it back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janelle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We spent three nights in the upstairs terrace room on our first trip to Bali. We arrived late (midnight) and still had a friendly welcome to our accomodation.

The room itself is basic but nicely furnished with a comfortable large bed, lockable wardrobes, dining table and chairs, and window seats. There is a bar fridge with very cheap drinks in it and air con. The upstairs room has a beautiful terrace with sun lounge on it which you can use to watch the sunrise over the fishing boats out on the ocean, or just relax on during the day. The bathroom was a good size with a massive window next to the bath shower which overlooked the sea, however this room is a bit worn and could do with better ventilation and lighting.

The views from this room are magnificent and they are matched by the service and friendliness of the family and staff at aqua terrace. They all went out of there way to assist us during our stay.

The last thing to mention is the food. Aqua terrace have their own kitchen and serve a mix of Japanese and Indonesian food and drinks. The quality was exceptional and very cheap compared to other nearby places. Breakfast was included and was always top quality too.

I would definitely recommend this accomodation an stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11292011r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 19 in Amed
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
1.3 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 19 in Amed
237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nalini Resort
Nalini Resort
#4 of 19 in Amed
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baliku Dive Resort
Baliku Dive Resort
#3 of 19 in Amed
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Aquaterrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Aquaterrace

Address: Selang Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Amed
Price Range: $57 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bed & Breakfast Aquaterrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed&Breakfast&Bistro Aquaterrace is located in Amed,east of Bali.180゜ stunning ocean view,from sunrise over the ocean.We offer 3 of comfortable modern-style rooms and swimming pool, spa & restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Aquaterrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Aquaterrace Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing