We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy place, excellent rooms”
Review of Coral View Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral View Villas
Ranked #11 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We've stayed in Coral View for 4 nights during our dive training at EuroDive (highly recommended!). Because we were diving at EuroDive, we were able to bargain about the price which made it a good value-for-money stay.

Coral View is located directly at the black sandy beach. Don't expect to be able to sun there, but relax some at the modest pool. Staff is very friendly. The chickens and cocks, held by locals at a place directly next to the villa's, made quiet some noise during nighttime -- not so enjoyable.

Also, Amed is a perfect place to go diving or snorkeling. Furthermore, there is not much to do around (except for some excellent Warung's and restaurants). Think about skipping Amed if you're not up for diving or snorkeling.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthijs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Coral View Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 316 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have been living as an expat in Bali for over 15 years so far. Married with a Balinese from Lipah I always stay - when visiting my wife's family - at Coral View (I hate actually the word "Villa" because they have lovely BUNGALOWS (all with traditional grass-roofs, AC etc.). You really get what you pay for. The gardener takes really care of the wonderful park, the swimming pool is spotless clean (what we unfortunately can not say about the village). they just renovated the whole resort. You will love it. Only the library would like to have a little bit more attention.

Room Tip: If you are solo or couple choose "" starting with 2, if bigger family those with 1
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hadodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The 2 nights I had at Coral View Villas recently was a truely excellent experience. The accommodation, the restaurant, the pool, the gardens and the staff were all very good but the best things was the snorkelling off the beach in front of the resort.
The same management runs the Hidden Paradise resort just nearby and their restaurant is also excellent, if fact their menu is a bit more varied.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yungula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We entered the luscious gardens, past beautiful villas and sat in the restaurant overlooking the sea.The menu had a great choice of finely created meals that were unique and yet captured the essence of the local cuisine!Mmmmmmm! The service and food was excellent. We will be back and in the mean time you should try Liam's innovative food and drinks such as the king prawn mango salad and the mint-lime-soda juice!You will be amazed!
Lolita and Rosina

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and loved Amed. Coral View Villas are in a garden setting and lovely rooms. Very friendly staff , particularly Wy (Wee?). Good restaurant.. Nice breakfast. For dinner Sails restaurant on the hill is good and they will pick you up. Amed very relaxed. Lovely snorkelling off the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ojowatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The momentwe walked through this property we knew we had foundsomewhere very special. We loved the beautiful pool surrounded by swaying coconut palms, the delightful villas set in well maintained gardens and the gorgeous restaurant overlooking the fishing boats on the shore. Our four days here was extended to five and that was much too short - next year we plan to stay for longer. The villa with its open bathroom was very comfortable with a spacious outside sitting area.
The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the meals we had here and also at the Hidden Paradise. There was nothing we could fault - well done Gillian and Liam.

Room Tip: The two storey family units directly overlook the beach and are beautifully furnished.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I spent a lovely few days at Coral View Villas. The villas are spacious and the gardens are lovely. The "dining room" overlooks the beach and it was delightful to see the local fishermen returning from their mornings fishing while having breakfast. The menu was well thought out and, Liam, the chef, moved around the dining room getting guests' feedback to incorporate into the menu and dishes.
The management is currently renovating their rooms and are working their way through them. We were in one of the rooms that was yet to be renovated and it was fine. We also saw one of the renovated rooms and it was lovely.
Amed is a series of fishing villages so you do get the day to day noise of village life, however, by and large, it is peaceful and relaxing and a lovely spot for a holiday away from the tourist hotspots.
The management is great and were responsive to my wife's preferences.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g00dthinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.0 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 19 in Amed
501 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 19 in Amed
234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hidden Paradise Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral View Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral View Villas

Address: Lipah Beach, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Price Range: $72 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral View Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coral View Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral View Villas Hotel Amed
Coral View Villas Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing