We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful - beautiful location”
Review of Coral View Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coral View Villas
Ranked #12 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Reviewed February 9, 2012

My family (2 adults & 2 teenagers) stayed here from 20 - 24 January 2012. We stayed in a family bungalow which is right on the beach. The location is beautiful and the bungalow was great - with a beautiful veranda and day bed at the front for an afternoon read or snooze. The only down side for us was that the bathroom was downstairs as was the twin beds, the double was upstairs. We (the parents) are early risers, not so much our teenagers. This meant we were walking through their room to use the bathroom and to get in and out of the bungalow. After the first day we asked if the configuration could be changed, it couldn't but they put another bed upstairs and we pushed the twin beds together downstairs. Worked really well after that. No a problem - just a preference/lifestyle choice. The staff were great - friendly and helpful, the restaurant was also great. Reasonably priced and the food was good. The pool and grounds are exactly the same as in the pictures - or perhaps even better. The beach was a beautiful black sand beach. We went snorkelling just off the beach which was good. There a lot of local fishermen/villagers offering boats rides and snorkelling gear. We enjoyed the peace of Amed - although the villas are located about 15 - 20 mins further along the coast, so not right in Amed. There are only a couple of local shops and a couple of restaurants. This is an incredibly beautiful part of Bali and I highly recommend a visit and a stay at the Coral View Villas.

Room Tip: If your budget can stretch - get a bungalow right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddies04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 323 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed here for three nights with a friend. We had a garden view room which was very comfortable and the trees outside our door provided the scents of jasmine and frangipani. The staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast was big and tasty, you could rent snorkel gear from the hotel or beach boys right on the beach at the hotel and snorkel for hours!

Location is great - its a black sand beach and you can snorkel right of the beach. There are a few restaurants in either direction as well as a few shops for basic supplies.

I would definitely stay here again! Attention to a few minor touches would bump my rating to 'excellent - providing a few toiletries (there was a soap dispenser on the wall but it was empty), refilling the mosquito coils, placing citronella or water baggies in the restaurant to cut down the flies.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smilintraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed here with a large group of friends as part of our motor scooter tour around east bali , every one really enjoyed there stay here , particuly the ones fortunate to have the 2 story bungalows on the beach front , which are super spacious with large modern bathrooms , big patios and superb views . i will definately stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We have just returned from a 3 day stay at coral View Villas in Amed. After a week in legian we decided to try somewhere new in Bali. What a great place! We stayed in the family bungalows as we were travelling with our 2 boys 10 and 8. amazing location right on the beach where the boys could snorkel safely for hours! Watching the fishing boats coming in at dawn and dusk was beautiful to watch from the second storey balcony. the pool was refreshing and relaxing and the restaurant was clean, good value for money and staff really friendly. There is no tvs in the room for the kids which we loved as the boys found lots of other things to to keep themselves entertained. the guys on the beach have a few things to sell, but not a problem and were great with the kids. We rented a fishing boat which took us to the ship wreck to snorkel, fabulous. The rooms have a few gaps around the doors but not really an issue, more quirky. Didnt have too many mozzies maybe it is the time of year.
Only slight issue was the aircondtioner up stairs was not that cool, but you can live with that.
Great warung in amed if you looking for somewhere to eat. Warung Enuk excellent food and prices.
We shall return for sure the highlight of our Bali Holiday. Go to Amed!

Room Tip: Family bungalows sleep 4, and are beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laccoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The Coral View Hotel is wonderful. Our thatched 2 storey villa looks on to the beach with a beautiful tropical garden. It has an easy going feel to it with lovely and helpful staff. The pool area was really beautiful with a great restaurant with yummy cocktails. I must confess that I thought that the photos on the websites made it look a bit small but it is actually a great size. It was also brilliant to have internet access at this hotel. We were very happy here.

Nitty Gritty – Coral View Hotel

Atmosphere – Comfortable and casual – It reminds me of how I imagine Hawaii must look :P

Service – Fantastic

Room – basic but in excellent condition and super clean.
30 steps away from snorkelling directly off the beach.

Another air conditioner or fan would have been brilliant.

Bed – basic – a comforter would have been nice for comfort not warmth

Shower – Large outdoor bathroom with a great supply of hot water eventually.

Will we return? YES!!!!! with a hand held fan and a fine mist spray bottle to for those occasional melting moments.

For more info check out
http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g294226-i7220-k4897814-Pinch_me_I_m_in_amazing_Amed_3-Bali.html

Room Tip: Choose a 2 storey villa for direct view/ access to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smedles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We went to Amed wihtout any reservations. Our driver stopped several places, all fully booked. Coral View Villas offered a Garden Bungalow - which we booked for 2 nigths.
The bungalows are situated in a beautifull tropical garden, and at first sign they are looking very good.
But inside the bungalows are very aged - the furniture is aged as well, and that is really a shame. Because this place could be a little gem - if the bungalows was renovated. We liked the outdoor bathroom, but it was, as the bungalow very aged. The pool is so beautiful, with big stones and a lot of flowers surrounding it.
The restaurant is very good - nice fresh food. A lot of different meals and not overpriced at all. Frindly and helpfull staff - in restaurant, housekeeping and restaurant.
The black sand beach is beautifull, the water crystal clear and the snorkling excellent.
We asked to see the 2 bedroom Villas at the beach front, and they where a lot more nicer than the bungalows. The bathroom was spacious and very nice, the master bedroom upstairs had beach view - Whauu.
If we are comming back - we definitly will choise the 2 bedroom Villas.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madeaudie, Manager at Coral View Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear BechJoergensen,

Warm greeting from Coral View Villas, Amed, Bali
Herewith I would like to thank you for choosing Coral View Villas Amed Bali for your accommodation during your holiday, also in order to perceive your comment on Trip Advisor guest’s Review that you posted on August 20 , 2011, on behalf of Coral View Villas management I am deeply apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay in our Hotel.
You are correct our Garden Bungalow is already 20 years old, but start from September 2011 we do big renovation for all Garden Bungalows. If you already have a look to the Family bungalow, by March 2012 all garden bungalow will be as nice as the family bungalow.

And we believe that your constructive comments are really a big contribution for us to keep improving our level of service.

We are consistently keeping our effort to achieve guest’s satisfaction and to create a memorable stay; hence we invite you for your next stay in Coral View Villas.

Look forward to see you again ☺

Kind Regards,

I Made Audie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

The night before i stayed in Hidden Paradise. We have to move to Coral View Villas as Hidden Paradise is fully booked by a group of divers. The family bungalow in Coral View Villas is really fantastic especially the bath room. It is 100% natural bathroom. We are happy have to move into this hotel. Next time when we come again to Amed, we will choose this bungalow.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harrysbogor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
1 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 21 in Amed
507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
1.2 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 21 in Amed
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
0.6 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hidden Paradise Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral View Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral View Villas

Address: Lipah Beach, Amed, Abang, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 90 Specialty Lodging in Amed
Price Range: $53 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral View Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral View Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral View Villas Hotel Amed
Coral View Villas Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing