We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Amed
Penrith, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days with the intention of doing some scuba diving.

Food was very good and the service staff were very friendly and helpful.

Due to the time of year that I stayed here I received the low season price - during the low season this establishment is not full.

My room was quiet pleasant - good view out over the ocean - lovely carved balinese windows and door - large comfortable bed and clean bathroom.

I do a fair bit of scuba diving and normally stay in "Dive Resorts" - I was suprised by the number of non-divers that were present here - the villas are probably convenient for families with children.

In most dive resorts that I have stayed in the managers go out of their way to spend time with you and find out about you - but that was not the case here. I don't know if they were just not interested or " too busy ".

Overall, a nice quiet out of the way place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 1 and Room 2 are basic but look out directly over the ocean - very nice to have the wave noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geminikitty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    224
    85
    22
    12
See reviews for
116
252
47
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here on the second half of our trip to Bali, focused mainly on scuba diving. The rooms are standard, love the mosquito netting. Food at the restaurant was great! The scuba diving was spectacular. There isn't too much to do near the hotel without requiring a driver or a scooter. It was a relaxing time after spending a few days in busy Ubud!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyd217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The hotel was not full when I stayed there on 22 December recently. I shared 3 bedroom villa with family friend. The villa is a duplex with two rooms on first floor and one room with kitchen and living room on ground floor. The two rooms on first floor has their own access which is separated from access to main room on the ground floor. In fact there is no access to first floor from gound floor. It seems these rooms could be sold separately not as a villa but just a room. The position of the property that is on the sloping ground gives advantage to this arrangement.

Hotel environment is good and clean though it is in minimum level of cleanliness but still acceptable. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Response was quick when we had trouble getting hot water. Breakfast was very simple. Pool is small but clean. The hotel is exactly next to the beach. Fishermen can be found in the morning returning from sea with their catch. They return just before sunrise, so after that for people who likes to enjoy sunrise, they can directly enjoy the beauty of the sun rising from the sea.

Our rooms were spacious and clean. There was kitchen, dining table for 4 and living room to watch television. Though it was only in main room. Minor dissapointment was only when we experienced problem with hot water. The response was quick after complaint but don't expect world class service during staying in Amed. Most hotels are privately managed.

Amed is not a popular tourist destination like Kuta or other part of Bali. Most tourist came to Amed for snorkeling or diving. Currently there is no international or national hotel chain in Amed. Except in Manggis, close to Amed there is Aman Kila resort belong to Aman group. Basically Amed tourism is still not yet polluted by tourism development spirit. I didn't expect too much for hotel service since I knew that the area still is behind in term of service industry compare to other part of Bali.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L13m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we were doing our Open Water Diving Certificate with their Dive Company, and were pleasantly surprised with both the resort and the size of our room.

Lovely little garden areas are placed around the grounds along with ponds and reading huts.

We started our stay in room 4 but had a very unpleasant night in this room when the air conditioning turned itself off in the middle of the night. The next morning the staff were happy to move us to room 2 for the rest of our stay which had a mirror image layout to room 4.

These rooms are large with a sitting area, good sized balcony, mini fridge, tv, desk and large 4 poster bed.

Staff and management are very friendly and interested in our diving experiences, never failing to ask us how our diving was that day. Other guests who were there for diving as well, were friendly and interested and helpful, with the restaurant being the hub of the social interaction for the hotel.

The Restaurant is well priced and all the food we had was tasty and good value. The included breakfast was simple with limited options but very nice and more than enough. The home made breads and buns were a great inclusion.

Unfortunately some of the larger resorts surrounding this hotel have closed down which means that there isn't much in the way of variety for dining options without organising pick ups from the hotel to restaurants further afield than walking distance.

We would definitely stay here again next time we are in Amed for diving.

Room Tip: The layout of rooms 1-4 aren't condusive to the most efficient use of the air conditioning. We n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila, philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

sometimes any other beach is just not enough. my stay in puri wirata made me feel the need for an ulitmate getaway. this is a place perfectly serene and tranquil to refresh your soul. the clear waters and warm seas give good visibility underwater- perfect for diving. no wonder why it's considered a diving haven by enthusiasts. to complete my sweet escape there, the traditional spa treatment while listening to the rhytmic movement of the waves was enough to rejuvinate my senses.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyceann_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed at Puri  to try out diving for the first time. It was an unforgettable, wonderful experience.

I enjoyed the comfort that Puri provides. I had a room with balcony, facing the sea. It was relaxing and a treat for the eyes. I shared the balcony with other guests, which did not bother me.
The restaurant offers a wide variety of food, western and local. Spaghetti Napolitana is one that I would recommend. Those who prefer hot, might ask slices of fresh red pepper. Being an Indonesian, I found the Indonesian/Balinese dishes not authentic. But do not worry,  if you're western you hardly  notice and would find it just fine.

The room is spacious with good facilities. Beds are provided with klambu, which is really nice and comfortable. I enjoyed swimming in the pool at the restaurant side (Puri has two of pools facing the sea).

Budget travelers might find the room quite expensive, but you get comfort and facilities that you would not find at budget hotel. I find the diving' price reasonable, perhaps relatively lower than other (qualified) dive center.

The diving was  an unforgettable experience. I fell in love with it instantly. I enjoyed every single day; riding to the dive places through dry Amed's' lanscape, sided by the sea. Tom, our instructor, led us through underwater world and showed its  beauty. I had the time of my life. 

I find the safety parts, where we had to learn all the safety procedures, less enjoyable. I am glad that I got through with it. I left the resort with open water certificate and am very proud of it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Civetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I loved my stay at Puri Wirata. I stayed four nights in a standard room - for the price I thought the room was terrific. The resort had two pools, a spa and a restaurant and was right on the beach. Strolling out for some snorkelling every day was such a treat. I was quite lazy - choosing to eat most of my meals in the resort. And I loved them. For such an isolated place they have an amazing menu. Balinese favourites such as gado-gado and Balinese pancakes were excellent. And the Bintangs were delightfully cold. Prices in the restaurant were also great value. I really enjoyed my stay here - I really felt it had everything you needed and the staff were just lovely. Very relaxing stay - thank you!

Room Tip: Bungalows (5 and 6 I think) looked like great choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raecheyraech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.1 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.5 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 19 in Amed
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#13 of 19 in Amed
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
#16 of 19 in Amed
80 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baliku Dive Resort
Baliku Dive Resort
#3 of 19 in Amed
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed

Property: Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
Address: Jl. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Amed
#5 Family Hotel in Amed
#6 Romantic Hotel in Amed
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Wirata Dive Resort & Spa offers you a comfortable and affordable home in Amed. A hotel with a family feel like you've rarely encountered before. With our own 5 Star Dive center located in our resort, Spa, Beach, Transport service and 2 beachfront swimming pools, we are perfectly equipped to give you the relaxing holiday you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Wirata Dive Resort And Spa Amed Bali
Puri Wirata Dive Hotel Amed

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing