We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
336
110
28
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
110
28
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese wreck the owner great diving views are stunning day bed huge bed village life restaurant area fish four poster bed private terrace liberty wreck beautiful room real bali lovely pool bedroom villa amazing place
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 490 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

We had the absolute pleasure of staying at Baliku this month. We were picked up from Ubud by Balikus driver, Tajus, who was super friendly, accommodating and we'll priced. We arrived to welcome drinks and a beautiful room, high in the resort with astounding views over the ocean! Donna, who owns the resort was there and she was an absolute diamond! She helped us with anything we needed and we dined with her a few nights, forming a lovely friendship. We are vegan and literally everything on the menu can be altered to be vegan, alongside the amazing options! We ate like Kings! Some dishes we had never even tried before. On our second night, we had traditional Balinese dancers perform for the guests at the resort which was utterly beautiful! What an amazing touch. The resort is over the road from a wonderful snorkelling beach and a Japanese shipwreck! We arranged Tajus to take us to sunset point one night to watch the sun set over the volcano. That was incredibe. The staff, and in particular, Wayan we're so kind and genuine. We felt right at home at Baliku and want to return to see everyone again! It is the best in Amed for sure.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alicevcarter2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in Amed one night on our way to the Gili Islands. We had been nervous about where to stay, as the reviews for most accommodations looked iffy, at best - Amed is known for its cheap backpacker and dive hostels. We had read the reviews of Baliku and decided to stay there - and were quite satisfied. The room was spacious and clean, with beautiful ocean views. The restaurant had solid food (though we wish they had told us that we needed to order breakfast the night before, as they were out of much of what we wanted). Be aware - there are MANY stairs to both the main lobby and to all the rooms. Overall, good clean stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yaelsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in September. The room was set very high up so we had beautiful views looking to the side of the sea and mountains. There is a lot of steps but it is worth it for the view! The bed was huge and room very spacious. Best bathroom we had during our 3 week trip, was nice to have a bath for a change! You can order breakfast to your room and eat it on your beautiful terrace :). The restaurant was nice but we preferred the Italian round the corner. For us it lacked atmosphere we like a bit of music and there wasn’t many people in there. Loved having our lunch there though. Surrounding area is quiet but there is a couple nice restaurants if you turn left outside the hotel. The beach and shipwreck is directly opposite the hotel. We paid for snorkels from the beach and went out on Putas boat to 3 different snorkel sites and then again for sunset cruise. Would definitely stay here again.

Tip - bring ear plugs, the wind at night can be noisy and the village is quite noisy too :)!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank explorerduckling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

I decided to go to Amed the night before. The owner answered to my email very promptly with a wonderful price for staying one night in a villa and for two dives as a beginner with instructor.The facilities and the villa were beautifully made and located in a position from which you could see the sunset. From the villa the view was stunning, with ocean and hills and all nature, very beautiful! And at night you fall asleep with the sound of the waves, perfectly loud to work as a lullaby. I particularly appreciated the diving with baliku, which was way better than I expected, also thanks to the instructor (I believe Aji is his name) which made me feel safe the whole time and which gave perfectly comprehensible instructions.

Room tip: The door of the main room would make noise with the wind when closed. I would try to keep it still.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 870anxhelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We were a family of 4 staying in this resort. It is a fair distance from the centre of Amed and not within walking distance of much. So if you fancy a totally relaxing few days with the beach and pool look no further. The staff are all super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and ours had a lovely sea view. What made our stay was the fantastic food. We travelled around Bali for 3 weeks and all agreed the Baliku offered the best food - especially the death by chocolate!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Evavuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews