We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baliku Dive Resort
Nearby Hotels
$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alami Resort and Restaurant(Amed)(Great Value!)
$29
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
323
106
27
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
106
27
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese wreckthe ownerthe complimentary afternoon tealittle touchesviews are stunningday bedvillage lifehuge bedfishrestaurant areaprivate terracesmall villagelovely spotliberty wreckyogurtreal baliamazing place
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 472 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very nice place to stay, especially the rooms higher on the hill. Climbing the stairs is good for you! Very good restaurant. Excellent and very helpful staff.

Rooms could be better designed, but the day beds on the terrace overlooking the sea are brilliant. The pool is really nice.

The Japanese wreck shore dive starts a short walk across the road. It's pretty good diving, although the rocky beach is bit of a struggle at times.

Room Tip: High on the hill is best, unless you can't handle the climb.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank onowhereman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

stayed four nights in late March. We were almost the only customers, still the service was excellent, kitchen open etc. We had a room up in the hill, scenes were breathtaking. Simply had to wake up @530 to see stars dim out and sun rise. Took dive course in the dive center below. Excellent and fun! Great snorkeling just 50 m away with corals, fish and a shipwreck.

personnel was very nice and friendly and the food was very good (could have more indonesian options)

Only drawback was the aircon was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satunnainen_kiertaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We found Baliku on our second last day in Amed, quite by accident. We had stopped to check out the menu, and asked to view a room whilst we were there. We headed up the stairs and came around the corner to be presented with a stunning room with an amazing view. We were so blown away with the room, the view and the service and friendliness of the staff we had briefly met, that we actually moved out of where we were staying (still paid the room night there) just so we could have our last 24 hours in this gorgeous room. Our last day in Bali before heading home was nothing short of fabulous and it was because we moved to Baliku.

Baliku is set opposite a fabulous snorkelling area, the Japenese Wreck, with an easy moped ride to other villages or shops. The views are absolutely amazing. A higher room is well worth the effort to get up the stairs!

The staff at Baliku are the best we have had in any of the places we have stayed in Bali. Extremely helpful, attentive and down to earth. We celebrated our anniversary on our last night in Bali, and the staff at Baliku made our night a night to remember, and we could not thank them enough.

The food - the Australian owner has taught her staff to cook a wide range of local and international foods - whilst we were only there for 24 hours, we still got through several items on the menu and they were all delicious! The beef randang - wow..Some of the best food we had in our holiday that is for sure. Afternoon complimentary pastries is a real treat and just as tasty as the rest of the menu.

The rooms - gorgeous, that sums them up really. Seriously comfortable bed, lovely romantic bathroom, so, so spacious, great balcony area and fantastic day bed/s for relaxing. We had a quick look see of a number of rooms and they are all clean, very spacious, beautifully decorated, and really, I doubt you could get a bad room here.

The pool is great - good size, plenty of beds to lounge on.

I could go on with my review - but perhaps the best review is to say that we have already booked 2 more stays at Baliku over the coming 12 months. We had planned another trip where most of our time would be back in Ubud, and a short stay in Amed - we have now changed that to have most of our stay in Baliku and a short trip to Ubud.

I highly, highly recommend Baliku - just fabulous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank troopiesusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Once you climb the numerous steps up to your room you are rewarded with the best view in Amed region. Watch the dive boats come and go to the submerged remains of a Japanese ship and see the hundreds of brilliantly coloured fishing boats returning to shore like butterflies skipping across the shimmering water - all while you eat breakfast on the porch of your room. Very quiet and totes bucolic - in a marine kind of way

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratutom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in April and can`t believe what good value for money this place is. Lovely rooms,nice pool and directly opposite really good snorkeling - coral extremely healthy. The hotel is located in a small and quiet village but that (to me at least) is a big part of its attraction
Wouldn`t hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MYZoTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews