We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and quiet”
Review of Baliku Dive Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baliku Dive Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and quiet”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed there during a 4-day long weekend in April. It was the first time in Amed and I must say it was excellent. We had the upper level new room with an incredible view. Although there was a long way to walk the steps up to the top, but its a good excercise to stay in shape. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious with a lrge bathroom and the day bed outside is amazing. Diving was excellent as I went every day with Nico who knows the area well and he knows all the currents so as to have maximum fun on every dive. My wife went snorkeling and enjoyed the house reef and the Japanese ship wreck just oposite of the resort. The resort staff is very friendly and helpful. Food was great.
This is for people who enjoy being quiet and want to have quality diving and/or snorkeling.
I would definitely go again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Manuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    99
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
86
214
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We switched to this resort because it is right beside the beach with great snorkling.We loved our upper level room with the wonderful view.The rooms are large and comfortable.Beds we're wonderful.separate closet room for suitcases and kitchenette.Outside deck extremely comfy.
We ordered food from the Resturant.Service was excellent but the food was just ok.for local dishes.i highly recommend the room and staff.But we usually ate elsewhere.
Customers need to handle climbing stair if you want a room with a wonderful view.
We will definitely return to this resort.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltravelled019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

First time in Ahmed and Baliku but for those who have had enough of the hussle and bustle of Kuta this is the place to go. I did my open water Scuba training with Nico and if anyone wants to see unspoilt beauty and people who take care of our ocean and its wonders this is the place to go. Accommodation is clean, the staff are wonderful, this was a relaxing holiday and cannot wait to get back to both Baliku and surrounding mysteries and tranquility of the ocean around Ahmed.,There might bea few stairs to the room, but the view is superb,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We looked at a lot of hotels and home stays along this coast with no particular budget in mind. Baliku is among the more expensive but very affordable. The food was literally the best we have had in Bali. Make sure you try the pumpkin coconut soup! The rooms are very spacious and the balconies are huge. Views from the top rooms avoid the power lines and are amazing. You get a lot of ocean, the coast with traditional fishing boats cramming every inch of the stone beaches and then the mountains behind. The swimming/snorkelling off the home beach is very kid friendly and the water crystal clear. We say some trash floating about but we visited in the wet season and they had a downpour a few hours before we arrived so that explained it. The rivers here are very steep and they stop flowing very soon after the rain so be patient and the currents will take away anything that washes down.

Room Tip: Select a room up as high as you can find. More steps to climb but the view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airmanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We recently travelled for our modified honeymoon (there were other travellers also ranging from 32-65). We all thoroughly enjoyed it The views were amazing - your own private chalet with private deck and views. The chalet has glass frontage so you can wake looking at the mountains.

The staff organised our transport to the hotel at a rate we could never have achieved if we had organised ourselves.

There were English speaking dive masters to take us scuba diving and they also organised to check the snorkelling sites for us at no charge.

The food was much better than expected. I am always cautious travelling in the hills that we might get stuck with poor quality or variety and we were very happy including our vegetarian traveller.

There are a few stairs - no more than a normal hotel but there is no elevator. At worst we had about 3 flights of 10 steps to go up. If you are not comfortable with doing stairs in a hotel then it might not be for you but our 65 year old travellers coped fine but paid a bit more attention to their footing than with general walking.

The pool was fantastic and over all the six travellers had no complaints.

Room Tip: We hired the family suite which provided 2 rooms for our two older travellers (not a couple) to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed in a sea view room. It was gorgeous. The view was amazing, the room was spotless, the pool was perfect and the staff were exceptionally friendly. There was also a great dive shop and the diving locations were really interesting. There is not a lot to do other than relax and dive, but well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The sea view room was wonderful. Dine on your terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

What a lovely relaxing place to stay . Wake up every morning and see the beautiful ocean with all the traditional fishing boats coming in. Just priceless views.

Then the next thing to order breaky.. Excellent, the only problem is me trying to decide what to actually have = First day was the fruit plate to begin with then onto black rice pudding ( delicious would be the only word for it) then the next day, again started with the fresh fruit platter ( very nice tropical fresh fruit ) before having a fully cooked breaky complete with bacon and eggs -

Thankfully i could do a couple of laps in the pool ( stunning views from the pool) to work off a bit of the breaky- the first afternoon i just lazed on the day bed outside reading a book for some much needed R &R then the next day i was up and out early to go snorkeling - just fantastic
As I had been to Baliku i felt right at home to just relax in the safe surrounds of the hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.5 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 18 in Amed
481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
1.8 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
#18 of 18 in Amed
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baliku Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baliku Dive Resort

Property: Baliku Dive Resort
Address: Banyuning, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Amed
#2 Family Hotel in Amed
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Amed
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baliku Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An harmonious synthesis of traditional balinese craftsmanship and the more eclectic "Bali modern" style. Beautiful villas surrounded by lush gardens, frequented by a rich variety of birdlife and butterflies.A boutique style resort nestled on the hillside above a fishing village with stunning mountain and ocean views to Lombok, yet just steps away from the beach - a real retreat. A real retreat, yet only an hour or so from cultural and historical sites of interest as well as incredible shopping destinations, making Baliku the ideal base for your tropical sojourn. Luxurious villas with breathtaking views - privacy assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Baliku Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baliku Dive Hotel Amed
Baliku Boutique Hotel
Baliku Dive Resort Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing