We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Boutique Resort”
Review of Baliku Dive Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baliku Dive Resort
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Baliku Resort is set on the side of a hill in a quiet bay in Amed, It overlooks a small fishing village where the boats sale out in the evening and return in the morning with very colourful sails. The open air dining area in the Resort is set on the lower level which has a very varied menu all of which tastes delicious and not overpriced. The drinks are cold. The staff at the Restaurant and the rest of the Resort are very friendly and ready to help. On the next level up is the very clean swimming pool with lounges which also looks over the Bay. From there the next three levels are the accommodation (9 rooms). We found our room very spacious with a large four poster bed with T.V. & DVD player (the Resort supplies DVD"s) a large bathroom with a large bath and hot water. There is another small room with bench space and cupboards, with tea & coffee supplied. Fully air-conditioned. Outside on the Terrace is a table with four chairs and a very large day bed and I mean LARGE. There are candle lanterns and candle holders on the walls to create a very romantic atmosphere. Room service is available. The view from the top rooms is spectacular. The only drawback is the amount of stairs to your room if you forget something and have to go back. For those people interested you can organize transport through the Resort at a reasonable rate and the Baliku Dive Centre downstairs is very well run and very good value.(see review on Baliku Dive Centre) We had a great two weeks relaxing and diving. We would like to thank Ketut, Mardi, Wyan and the rest of the staff at Baliku Resort. Roger & Leonie

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
There are newer reviews for Baliku Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 457 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at Baliku, after years of returning to Seminyak and staying in private villas...we have now found our favourite new destination.
Amed was wonderful and walking into Baliku was a surprise and delight! This property is utter charm. Donna, the lovely owner has fantastic taste and the small touches were wonderful.
Our room was up a steep climb of steps but worth it! Lower villas are also available. A very large comfortable villa with large balcony overlooking the bay, billowing curtains, an enormous king bed with lovely bedlinen. If you are looking for a romantic place, this is it.
A terrazo bath, TV with news channels, huge daybed on terrace. This place is divine ( and we are spoilt!). Complimentary & delicious afternoon tea with Balinese cakes and scones! My husband got addicted to the Black Rice Pudding which is served with breakfast.
The value was incredible and the food was excellent. Love the horizon pool also.Great snorkelling over the Japanese wreck, and also a 10 minute motorbike ride to Coral Villas, where the snorkelling is easy, straight off the beach with abundant coral and fish! Love love love it.

Room Tip: We had Room 9, which is high up with a great view of the Bay and mountains. However there are some...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scenemedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

After been to Baliku only you will know why the rating is so good. Cause... is really GOOD!

Really want to thanks Donna & baliku team for the great hospitality & care during our stay in Baliku.
Once Ketut show me the villa room. I am super excited & glad that it worth the long journey to Amed. The room is well maintained & decorated. Luxury and relax mood. Bathroom all are working well.

Would like to thanks all the baliku team:
1. Ketut - who always welcome us with a great smile.
2. The restaurant staff on 9/9/13-11/9/13. Thanks for being patient while we are busy ordering our breakfast.
3. The breakfast is delicious!
4. The room keeping staff, they mopped the floor and tidy our room :) its comfortable to walk on the balcony with bare foot.
5. All the staff are friendly & kind.
6. and last but not least, Donna, although i did not meet Donna in person this time, as she is shy to disturb me & my family. Haha... Hope to see you next time when I return to Amed again.

As my father say: We come as a guest, but we live as a friend.

See you in Amed again :) A wonderful place for the sunrise and the boats coming back from sea. We enjoyed our family trip to Bali and my grand parents are very happy showing their photo about our trip to all our relatives.

Room Tip: i stay in Villa 1, villa 4 & 5.. all are wonderful. For Villa 1, the location is good for tho...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eevonn_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We recently completed our third stay at Baliku in the last 18 months.
Have to say it just keeps getting better. The wifi situation here has improved dramatically in the last six months and is now on par with the best on offer in Bali, so if like me you need to stay in touch with work, stay here with confidence.
You can dine in everyday, either at your room or the restaurant, there's a great menu, and Ketut and the staff look after your every need.
We are always traveling with kids and they are well catered for and welcome at Baliku as well.
The views from your room across the ocean to Lombok are breathtaking, and the sunrise with hundreds of colourful Jukung boats out fishing each morning makes a great backdrop for breakfast.
There are a few stairs to get to your room, but show me a room with a view in Asia that doesn't.
Last and by no means least is the diving.
Amed has an abundance of great dive sites and this trip we did the day boat trip over to Manta Point and Crystal Bay to dive with Mantas and Mola Mola.
Murray (Aussie) runs the dive shop and is very aptly supported by Nico (Belgian, and "is a legend!").
This trip Murray was out of the water for a month, so Nico was dealing with peak season with help from Helene. Between them they speak about 8 languages so all guests are catered for.
My 15 year old daughter and her friend did their open water license during our week stay and couldn't have been happier with Nico as their undersea guide.
Whether you are 16 or 60, single, honeymooners or a family of 7 like us, if you are looking for great diving, food, views, service and a relaxed environment, look no further than Baliku Dive Resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RickAndChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and had a great time. Rooms are beautiful, view is amazing, restaurant is good, afternoon tea is complimentary and the scones divine, great little pool too. Only 9 rooms so nice and quiet too. Would have liked to have stayed longer. Lovely staff too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We chose Baliku based on tripadvsor reviews, and we not disappointed. It was a great base from which to enjoy diving, with Nico and Helen in the Baliku Dive Centre ( also highly recommended and reviewed here on TA). We stayed in Villa 1, the first one up the hill - a great view and great place to chill, watch the fishing boats come and go, and just relax and get into the Bali pace of life. The room is quite spacious and comfortable. The staff are genuinely friendly, and we were quite happy to eat in the resort for most meals, but it is easy enough to hop on a scooter and ride around a few bays for more to choose from if you want a change. We also rode a scooter further east around the coastline to Amlapura - seeing more traditional village life, with hardly any traffic compared to other roads. It is a vast contrast from the hustle and bustle of other parts of Bali, and we hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Loved staying here, the accommodation was divine and the restaurant fantastic. Great hospitality and every need was catered for - highly recommend it for a few days diving whilst in Bali and even with small children the dive staff arranged nannies to watch the kids

Room Tip: Lots of stairs as its located on a hill
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlickaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amed hotels
0.5 mi away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#2 of 19 in Amed
501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
1.8 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 19 in Amed
234 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#13 of 19 in Amed
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baliku Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baliku Dive Resort

Address: Banyuning, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Amed
#2 Family Hotel in Amed
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Amed
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amed
Price Range: $71 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baliku Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An harmonious synthesis of traditional balinese craftsmanship and the more eclectic "Bali modern" style. Beautiful villas surrounded by lush gardens, frequented by a rich variety of birdlife and butterflies.A boutique style resort nestled on the hillside above a fishing village with stunning mountain and ocean views to Lombok, yet just steps away from the beach - a real retreat. A real retreat, yet only an hour or so from cultural and historical sites of interest as well as incredible shopping destinations, making Baliku the ideal base for your tropical sojourn. Luxurious villas with breathtaking views - privacy assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Baliku Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baliku Dive Hotel Amed
Baliku Boutique Hotel
Baliku Dive Resort Amed, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing