We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
117
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious welcome drink one night scooter rental quiet place beautiful room other hotels scuba diving stayed nights putu kitchenette crush garden bunk bungalow roosters bali
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in the end, we extended our stay by another night because we liked it so much. The room was nice and clean and beds were made daily. There were flowers and Oreos on the bed and we also got a lovely welcome drink which was much needed after a long journey. There were a variety of Breakfast options in the morning. We were able to rent scooters for a very reasonable price and were also recommended nice restaurant, snorkelling/Dive sights and sunset points. It was also very close to the beach which was great! Desi and the other staff were so helpful and made us feel very comfortable and welcome.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank RuksarHussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for only one night but had a really good time at Kirana homestay and would definitely come back! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with great advice on what to do and where to eat in Amed. Our room was quite and very clean, also we were offered to use the kitchen. The accomodation is close to the beach and you can easily rent a scooter there. All in all we had a great time, highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank lilianuhlig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Wonderful place to stay! We absolutely loved spending time here! The bungalows are beautiful and well equipped. We had a lovely, cozy terrace where we could eat delicious breakfast every morning. The garden is also very stunning and its very easy to get to the beach (3 minutes walk), there's also a supermarket nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Kirana is a lovely Homestay with only 4 bungalows facing a beautiful garden. It is close to everything but still a bit apart which makes it peaceful and relaxing. The staff is so nice, helpful and always smiling at you. They even served me my breakfast the morning of my birthday with candles and Happy birthday song the breakfast is delicious and big so you'll start your day with a full belly. They also recomand you places for diving, restaurants, snorkelling, temples. You can rent scooter or arrange transport with cars if you need. The bungalows are super big and clean with their own private little kitchen and fridge. The terrasse is amazing as well, with a relax couch so you can just chill there and enjoy. My family and I fell in love with Kirana and it was super hard to leave and say goodbye to the team. Thank you so much again Desi, Made and everyone who made our stay there like paradise. We wish to come back and spend more time with you for next vacations.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank lydiecoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Really nice clean room for a good price ! You stay in a little colorful bungalow (different color and name for each one !) In a nice garden. Calm and peaceful :)
The place is near the center of Amed, with restaurants and activities.
We rent a motorbike, the breakfast was nice and fresh and included in the price.
The staff is amazing, Desi gave us a map and advices to visit and she was always available on WhatsApp for any request, so sweet and helpful. We had a great time ! We truly recommand Kirana Homestay !

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matthieu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews