We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
4
26
16
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
26
16
7
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 57 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This must have been a fabulous place - fifty years ago!
It has all the right features - beachfront location, glittering pool, gardenside rooms with patios ...
And yet ... it is really really run down. Although the pool is clean, we saw rats running around it and the resturant. The place is very empty. The concrete stairs run to nothing and their is damp mould growing on them.
The rooms smell of old damp. We moved rooms after our toilet's Heath Robinson mended flush broke. Both rooms and bathrooms needed a lick of paint. There was none of the promised hot water.
It's such a pity. With some TLC this place could be marvellous

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Greenhatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

This hotel is quiet and inexpensive. The food is good, and the pool is great. The flowers are very nice. It is a very nice place to sit and unwind.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilhambaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

The hotel has potential, but the owner has to invest in the Hotel. And it is clear that he doesn't do that. The state of the Hotel was terrible. The Rooms, especially the badroom was dirty. The Garden was really not looking after and the pool was broken at several points.

We went to another hotel the first day we were there. We went to Aston Ambom, what was really a great hotel!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mj76Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We've stayed here for just an hour. The cottages were bad. Not renovated and smells like a dead body lieing there. Spiders in the badrooms. Bad experience. Photo's on the website are fake.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kilang99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

Baguala Bay Resort is a very nice hotel away from the city, but do remind that you can only pay cash here and that the ATM in the nearby village doesn't work so you have to get enough money at Ambon city! Pool is very nice, but it's a shame that non-guests are also allowed to swim here and there are no clothing rules so they just jump in with their clothes... Food is very nice, but service very very slow. At night they turn the lights and music on at the pool, so very nice atmosphere. Overall this hotel offers a nice escape from the city to relax and enjoy.

Date of stay: December 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bintang8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews