We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Truly excellent!

Unfortunately we arrived 2 days later than our original booking, since Garuda decided to cancel our... read more

Reviewed March 14, 2019
exsea
,
Miami, Florida
Another great weeks diving

Once again the service from the dive center is excellent. Full service diving, no lugging or... read more

Reviewed February 18, 2019
martin_roberts
,
uk
via mobile
Read all 51 reviews
  
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
38
8
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
8
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world class muck diving great diving days diving return again the hotel staff healthy corals warm welcome full service the owner dia lembeh boats resort sites hosts dive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Once again the service from the dive center is excellent. Full service diving, no lugging or setting up your own equipment (unless you want to!). Skilled dive guides with a great ability to locate all the usual & unusual critters in the muck of the bay and on the coral walls outside.

Dive center staff on land are equally helpful all hosted by the hands on owners. Dive center offers bar (beer & wine) facilities for the resort & is a pleasant place to off gas after diving, watch the sunset & discuss the days find - including, if you’re lucky the psychedelic frogfish only known from this area..

Hotel facilities are good for remote Indonesia, cottages and seafront rooms particularly spacious. Serviced daily, clean & tidy. Spa very good service too.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank martin_roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019

We had a great week at Dive into Ambon/Maluku Spa Resort. Everything was planned immaculately and the service was professional and attentive. I have no complaints whatsoever about anything! Kaj is a wonderful host and a wealth of knowledge. Food was great and the resort did an excellent job catering to dietary needs (vegetarian). The dive guides and boat crew are friendly and skilled.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

If u want to experince the wonders of ‘muck diving’ as well as great ‘blue water’ diving...this is the place to stay! The guides are knowlegable and friendly and the sites are quiet and as yet not overdived! Small groups of 4 with a guide mean that you will see everything Ambon has to offer! The hotel is comfortable and small enough to give a welcoming family feeling with the British and German hosts providing passionate advice and identifications of all the crazy critters you will see here! Ambon is the Lembeh of the future so go here fast before it gets too busy!

Date of experience: December 2018
3  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

Kaj and his team made me feel as they treat every customer as their best client and endeavour to provide the best service they possibly can.Perfect dive center.Hope to see them again.

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank sertacersin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KajAmbon, Owner at Dive into Ambon, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Thanks :) Was lovely having you here and hope to see you again too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

We only had time for one day of diving at DIA before boarding a liveaboard at Ambon, but were glad we did it and hope to come back for a longer stay. We dove the caves and reefs on the coast outside the bay, which makes a nice contrast to the muck diving in Ambon harbor. The dive staff, management and atmosphere were great -- friendly and informal but also quite expert, competent and careful. Food at the restaurant I would call mixed -- some meals and dishes excellent, others still needing work. Our studio room (at the bayside end of the main hotel building) was fantastic.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Macrodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews