We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Stopping Off Place”
Review of Amaris Hotel Ambon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Ambon
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ambon
Thornham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Convenient Stopping Off Place”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

In the centre of town. Loads of restaurants within walking distance. Friendly helpful front desk staff, especially Emy. Rooms small, but clean. Really a business hotel but a good stopping place before travelling in the Molllucas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjw1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    36
    47
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
10
6
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We paid very cheap but got the VIP service,,, love their staff from the Front desk till the security...
When you're travelling with big family,,, this is the best hotel to stay.... In the centre of Ambon... Easier to go out and the reataurants are just 5min away,,
The staff are vey friendly and helpfull
A big thanks to made our holiday a memorable one,,,
The Sales and Marketing lady is very nice..
Feels like home at this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The room was ok- but nothing special - there is no atmosphere in the hotel but the staff is friendly. Specially the breakfirst was terrible - bread and coffee has no or bad taste and the indonesian food was not tasty either

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andersmarstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Second visited for business trip, the reception staff is helpful and friendly, the breakfast is good and I had Oxtail soup for my dinner and very delicious too. The room was repainted and Internet still slow but not a big deal when the staff help me beyond my expectation. Certainly I will stay here for my next stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

stayed in here for my business trip, the reception staff is very friendly, and in a busy street with 24 hour KFC next to the hotel, restaurants, food hawkers and supermarket. Very close to the city hall too.the room is small and the wifi is very slowly but it's not big problem for me.
the breakfast is good, but when the last day in ambon, the electriciy in hotel is shut down

Room Tip: you can choose a smooking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rama4684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
304 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here for the best part of a week, on and off.

The reception staff were very helpful, especilly Emy, even going so far as to help with flight bookings! They had suggestions for what to do about town, where to eat etc - excellent.

The rooms were good for the price paid except that the internet was interminably slow. I chose the hotel cos it said it has internet but it ws too slow to even load web pages, so this was obviously a disappointment.

Breakfast was also fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have been stayed many hotels in Ambon but when I stayed at this hotel I found all staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel location was perfect in the middle of ambon city and easy to find nearby restaurant and cafe. The room was small and the internet quite slow but all lack was not a big problem when I found the better service compare to other hotel in Ambon. I will stay at this hotel for my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ambon hotels
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
#2 of 13 in Ambon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Everbright Ambon
Everbright Ambon
#9 of 13 in Ambon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amboina
Hotel Amboina
#8 of 13 in Ambon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Amans Hotel
Amans Hotel
#11 of 13 in Ambon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manise Hotel
Manise Hotel
#7 of 13 in Ambon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Ambon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Ambon

Property: Amaris Hotel Ambon
Address: Jln. Diponegoro no. 82-84, Ambon 97127, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Maluku Islands > Ambon
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Ambon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Ambon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amaris Hotel Ambon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Ambon Maluku Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing