We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort in Ambon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ambon
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great resort in Ambon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

My friend loves this resort as she can really relax here, swim in the pool and sunbathing. It is by the sea side but you can't swim there. However the pool is excellent so you can and would prefer to swim there.
The staffs are very friendly. They have small gym which could be improved especially the treadmill machine. Meals are ok here, but if you want grilled fish, better to get outside as the portion here is smaller than what you can get outside.

Room Tip: laguna room if you prefer 24 hour access to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FennyG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    98
    57
    16
    7
See reviews for
43
58
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

me and my wife were there after we do charity trip in Seram Island. This hotel is good, but we have trouble with room card. every time we have to asked them come and open it for us.

Breakfast is good, beach is forbidden for swimming, u only can walk around the beach. Waves is bad.

This hotel is good for spending time with massages.

Room Tip: choose a room with swimming pool view and beach, better choose first floor if you bring kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorDragono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tønsberg, Vestfold, Norway
Level Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

On our way from Banda to Jakarta we stayed here for one night. One week earlier we stayed 6 days at Colin Beach Hotel. We are expirienced travelers to South East Asia, travelling with children 3 and 5 years old.
Big and spacious hotel and room, reasonable priced when booked through Agoda. Pick up from ferry also worked well. Nice view to the sea. Nice garden. Buildings and surroundings well maintained. Girls in reception were very polite and tried to help. The rest of the staff did not speak English. Now to the drawbacks; there were hundreds of mosquitoes in our room. When we were going to bed, there was a cockroach IN THE BED. We couldn't sleep because 6 people were sitting on our terasse laughing and singing after midnight. A shame, because the beds are very comfortable. We had a late lunch in the restaurant. The food was not good and extremely overpriced. There are no other restaurants in walking distance. The breakfast was good though. My advice to this hotel is either to cut prices with 75% and don't pretend to be something they are not, or hire professionals to go over everything from scratch. Our opinion is that is is better to stay in a simpler and more locally anchored hotel, and we suggest Colin Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ulf Wike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ambon hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

The hotel is situated quite nicely with a lovely sea view out of our room. The room was quite big and reasonably clean with a nice shower although the bathroom could have been cleaned better during our stay. The rest however was not that great. The people at the reception have tried to be helpfull in their own way, but based on European standards this is lacking. English is bad and when i.e. asking for a taxi to a nearby village we were told this takes 1 hour for 100.000 rps. That seemed fair but it only took 10 minutes and this was further not negotiable afterwards with the driver as being arranged by the hotel. They mean well probably but the staff at the reception could use English and hospitality courses to better understand the guests and how they would like to be treated. Internet was not working all the time; the business centre computer was broke and when asking for an internet cafe the answer was just a 'no'. Asking for helping for tickets to leave Ambon also was answered with a simple 'no'. They did not know what to do or say. I believe the intention is not bad with the staff; they simply lack the knowledge on English and hospitality standards. Breakfast was so-so; not too much choice; dinners have been so-so as well. They served our starter after the main course.

Normally in Asia this is all okay since the price is often in synch with what you get. Here this is way out of synch. Too expensive for what you get. In Bali and in Manado I have gotten 100% better quality for a cheaper price. As stated, view and all is perfect, service is seriously lacking unfortunately. I will not come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights when I visited Ambon - Maluku for work.

The hotel is a little bit outside the city, so it might not ideal if you have meeting early in the morning in the city.

But, the sleep quality that I got when I stayed there was great and I love the big and spacious room, overlooking the pools.

Although, unfortunately, when I came there, it was raining hard and I cant really do much and mostly just stayed in my room

It was a quite hotel, so, would be nice to see more guests which I didnt. But for sure, I will book this hotel again when I come to Ambon in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

The rooms are clean and very large nice swimming pool, but the hotel is very boring and much too far from family and town. By car half an hour driving to town.

The food is very very bad and much too expansive. Never go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: First they have to look for new people in the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Had a grilled fish steak. Taste like a rubber. Tough to eat. Not recommend for a small kid or old folk. Coffee served at breakfast taste like plain water with coffee smell. Min. choices of food in breakfast.

No free hotel shuttle. Shuttle to town is real expensive. Suggest to rent a motorcycle or take the public transport if you don't mind to cramp together with the local. (Local people are friendly.)

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel, unless you want a quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itssg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ambon hotels
8.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
#2 of 13 in Ambon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
8.9 mi away
Amaris Hotel Ambon
Amaris Hotel Ambon
#3 of 13 in Ambon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
8.3 mi away
Everbright Ambon
Everbright Ambon
#10 of 13 in Ambon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Amans Hotel
Amans Hotel
#11 of 13 in Ambon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Amboina
Hotel Amboina
#8 of 13 in Ambon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
8.5 mi away
Manise Hotel
Manise Hotel
#7 of 13 in Ambon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center

Property: The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center
Address: Jl. Raya Natsepa No.36 | Suli Salahatu, Ambon Island Maluku, Ambon 97582, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Natsepa Ambon Resort & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Maluku Islands > Ambon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ambon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center offers 96 comfortable huge rooms and suites where is next to the popular tourism icon of Ambon, Natsepa Beach. The resort affords beautiful vistas over Baguala Bay and the mountains of the Leitimur Peninsula. It is located only 25 minutes from Pattimura Airport, Ambon City and harbor to the exotic Banda Island can be reached by car within 30 minutes. The boats to Seram, home of the wonderful Ora Beach and Manusela National Park, are just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Natsepa Ambon Hotel Ambon
Aston Natsepa Ambon Resort And Conference Center
The Natsepa Resort And Conference Center Ambon, Maluku Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing