We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More never!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Seaview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Seaview
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“More never!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I do not know why all so are fascinated by this hotel. Probably, it is an old habit because the hotel shows the rests of former luxury - no more. Or, may be the boastful manager has simply given us the worst room, and others could be more lucky. Don't know. So: we booked an expensive room with a view. And only because of a view. You can estimate on my photos that it! This "view" costs 2800 Rps! yes, the room is big and with marble floors, but this is main thing for the modern person???
1)WI-FI did not reach our room and we have been compelled to sit in a hall and to feed mosquitoes.
2)It was the worst bathroom on all our travel: the old loosened toilet and shower which sprayed on all bathroom so it is impossible to wash.
3)The breakfast for 150 rupees is poor and pity.
4)The lift is dilapidated and stops on a course.
But how many conceit round all it! I understand that to probably we were simply unlucky but why we should go thousand kilometres to receive such nonsense? If it is pleasant to you - welcome, but I am more never!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lana_bogdanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this review, August 2, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback on your recent stay and experience in our hotel. It is an honour to receive this kind of positive comments from our esteemed guests.

Your appreciation of our services, facilities and the room is very motivating and encouraging to even do better. We look forward to your continued patronage of Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari and welcoming you back with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    316
    125
    36
    30
See reviews for
433
169
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Although the food at the restaurant is very good and the manager was kind enough to help me with the train timetables, can't say this is a good place to stay. It is very noisy, the bar is a dump place, the bathroom smells and I had strange men knocking at my door during night time. Solo women travelers, be aware.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gaía P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this review, August 2, 2016
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari and sparing time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

Such lapses in our hospitality aren’t a regular occurrence at our hotel and internal actions are already in place to find out why such incidents happen.

I assure you that you will notice a remarkable change on your next visit. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margao, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Excellent hotel...with an awsme view of the sea..best plce 1 cn relax in.up to time room service...located in the heart of kanyakumari. Mouth watering food:) stating in sea view is worth it!helpful staff . Its a comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noorjaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, General Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this review, March 29, 2015
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us & sharing your valuable feed back.

Looking forward to your continued patronage as a very valued guest and assuring you the best of services and facilities !!!!!

Warm Regards,

Vijayalaxmi
General Manager
Hotel Seaview
Kanyakumari-629702
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had booked a a/c deluxe double room for 2 nights. We were given room 502 which has wonderful views over the temples and the sea and you can watch sunrise from the room sitting comforatably either in bed or on the comfortable settee by the window. The large windows open although they have bars on them.

The spacious room was very comfortable and clean with efficient air conditioning and also a ceiling fan. The room has a fridge and a flat screen TV with may English speaking channels. There is no kettle or safe in the room. The bed linnen and towels were clean and were changed daily.

The bathroom was a wet room and unfortunately you had to walk through the shower area to get to the toilet. Plenty of hot water.

Breakfast was served in a basement room which did not appear too clean. The tablecloths were dirty. Breakfast was buffet style and the food was not replenished quickly enough. The food was very good and a good choice.

We didn't eat in the restaurant but ate next door at The Seashore hotel. (Sister hotel)They have a restaurant on hte top floor overlooking the islands.; Food was excellent here.

The Sea View hotel does offer room service including beer. This comes served with snacks, at no extra charge.

The hotel also has an excellent reasonably priced laundry service.

We were under the impression that the hotel had a garden restaurant and we were looking forward to sitting here overlooking the islands. Unfortunately when we asked where it was we were informed that it was now the car park.

Hotel is located in a very good position close to the ferry and an easy walk to watch sunset. there is a church at the back of the hotel on the seashore. We were woken up before 6am with a service being broadcast over loudspeakers. This went on for 2 hours. I do believe that you would have heard it anywhere in Kanyakumari.

Good hotel for visiting sights in Kanyakumari.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor. Room 502 has very good views over the islands
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skier54_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this review, August 2, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback on your recent stay and experience in our hotel. It is an honour to receive this kind of positive comments from our esteemed guests.

Your appreciation of our services, facilities and the room is very motivating and encouraging to even do better. We look forward to your continued patronage of Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari and welcoming you back with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Travelled with family of 4 including a baby and 3 year old. Good value hotel with v helpful attentive staff. Rooms quite stuffy, with old sofa that smelt quite badly, broken toilet seat when arrived which they fixed straight away. Bathrooms look a bit tired with an over reaching shower. Wanted to charge R750 for an extra bed for a my 3 year old daughter, even though we thought we had booked and paid for this via Yatra after ticking the extra bed box and calling the hotel direct the day before to confirm, they discounted this to R500 a day which was a helpful compromise to the 'misunderstanding'. They did let us have a late checkout until 4.30 as our departing train was at 5.20 at no charge as the room was not booked so this was really generous. Breakfasts were excellent, lots of variety. In summary better than expected, and v helpful staff, a few room cosmetic features could be improved on but none the less I would recommend.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are better higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprabatani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this review, August 2, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback on your recent stay and experience in our hotel. It is an honour to receive this kind of positive comments from our esteemed guests.

Your appreciation of our services, facilities and the room is very motivating and encouraging to even do better. We look forward to your continued patronage of Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari and welcoming you back with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carhaix-Plouguer, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here for just one night during our three week India tour so that we could watch the sunrise and the sunset over the different seas and ocean, a must do thing for Hindus and for all tourists to this area. Kanyakumari is the most Southerly tip of India and has a couple of islands just of the coast with a temple and a huge statue which can be visited viaa short ferry trip.

This hotel was ideal for what we required. We had a family room which was more like two seperate rooms with an adjoing door. The rooms were a good size, very clean, well apointed and very reasonably priced. The A/C worked perfectly and it had a TV with a good choice of channels, free bottles of water and tea and coffee making facilities.

The location of the hotel is excellent for watching the sunrise and is best experienced from the rooftop of the hotel. It is also only a two minute walk to the ferry which will take you to the islands.

It has a pefectly good and cheap restaurant although on recomendation we had our dinner in the restaurant of the hotel next door, which I was informed is under the same ownership, called the Seashore Hotel. The restaurant at the Seashore has a top floor restaurant with excellent views of the two islands of the coast. The Seaview Restaurant is below ground and has no views. We took breakfast in the Seaview Restaurant which has a limited buffet and limited seating at busy times but was wholesome and cheap.

The hotel also has a seperate sports bar for drinks which unfortunately we did not have time to visit.

I would definately return to this hotel and recommend it to travellers wishing to have a short stay in Kanyakumari.

I did not realy interact with any staff other than reception whom were professional and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micgwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this review, August 2, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback on your recent stay and experience in our hotel. It is an honour to receive this kind of positive comments from our esteemed guests.

Your appreciation of our services, facilities and the room is very motivating and encouraging to even do better. We look forward to your continued patronage of Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari and welcoming you back with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambala, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

i along with my wife stayed in this resort in the third week of jan 2014 for one night View from the room was excellent Food, Room Service and other facilities were marvelous. Best place to stay. Next time I will definitely stay here for two days of my tour. Room was very big and spacious with one drawing room, good sea view. I recommend every person to consider this resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chadhamails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, General Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this review, February 14, 2015
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us & sharing your valuable feed back.

Looking forward to your continued patronage as a very valued guest and assuring you the best of services and facilities !!!!!

Warm Regards,

Vijayalaxmi
General Manager
Hotel Seaview
Kanyakumari-629702
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanyakumari hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Temple Citi
Hotel Temple Citi
#1 of 30 in Kanyakumari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gopinivas Grand Kanyakumari
0.0 mi away
The Seashore Hotel
The Seashore Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kanyakumari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sangam
Hotel Sangam
#7 of 30 in Kanyakumari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Singaar International
Hotel Singaar International
#12 of 30 in Kanyakumari
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Cape Hotel
New Cape Hotel
#8 of 30 in Kanyakumari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seaview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seaview

Property: Hotel Seaview
Address: East Car Street, Kanyakumari 629702, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanyakumari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seaview 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea View is a comfortable hotel, ideally located in the heart of Kanyakumari, few minutes from the Kanyakumari Bus Terminus. Each well appointed guest room has a private bathroom, television and a direct dial telephone. Room service is available 24 hours a day.You can view sunrise , vivekanandha rock memorial and thiruvalluvar statue from the room itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Seaview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Kanyakumari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing