We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Kanyakumari”
Review of Hotel Seaview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Seaview
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014

excellent location of the hotel to stay on, no need to step out of the hotel for the sea view and the mornign sunrise, excellent sunrise view from the terrance top, my family enjoyed the stay at hotel thoroughly during the diwali vactions we spent,

absolutely recommended.

Room Tip: ask for east facing room and then no need to go even on the roof top for the sunrise view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MukeshTHEtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback on your recent stay and experience in our hotel. It is an honour to receive this kind of positive comments from our esteemed guests.

Your appreciation of our services, facilities and the room is very motivating and encouraging to even do better. We look forward to your continued patronage of Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari and welcoming you back with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 787 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very good experience...... People may opt this hotel but aldo check gopi grand and see the price difference......reception staff may plz upgrade their services... they were taking too much time to attend a single customer and

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Rajesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback on your recent stay and experience in our hotel. It is an honour to receive this kind of positive comments from our esteemed guests.

Your appreciation of our services, facilities and the room is very motivating and encouraging to even do better. We look forward to your continued patronage of Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari and welcoming you back with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hotel located very near(walking distance about 200 metres) to ferry service from shore to Vivekananda Rock Memorial in Kanniyakumari. It is walking distance to Kumari Amman Temple and the shopping areas which are selling all kind of goods with reasonable prices. You may buy handicrafts and Indian spices also here.
The rooms are well-maintained for guests. Guests are offered complimentary breakfast (not so good) and can also savour on a delicious vegetarian and non-vegetarian fare at the in-house restaurant. You can view the beautiful sun rise on the top of the hotel at morning which is happens to around 6.15am to 6.50am. The front desk reception staffs are friendly but they will take some time to check you in even tough not many new guests arriving in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balan_TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback on your recent stay and experience in our hotel. It is an honour to receive this kind of positive comments from our esteemed guests.

Your appreciation of our services, facilities and the room is very motivating and encouraging to even do better. We look forward to your continued patronage of Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari and welcoming you back with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Booked for 1Night, this hotel was the most centrally located with best view of Vivekananda Stone and also having best view of sunrise. We were provided corner room on top most level so we could enjoy the beautiful views.
All places in town was just walking distance. Hotel has a restaurant and food was delicious.

Room Tip: Top Corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JITENDERhotelclassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback on your recent stay and experience in our hotel. It is an honour to receive this kind of positive comments from our esteemed guests.

Your appreciation of our services, facilities and the room is very motivating and encouraging to even do better. We look forward to your continued patronage of Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari and welcoming you back with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were here on 31st of 2013 and stayed for one night. As we have booked six months in advance we got a hefty discount. We requested to keep 5th floor corner view room and was kept for us. As we entered into the hotel we could perceive the prompt and quality service offered by the staff. The room was spacious, spotless clean, king size comfortable bed which could.accommodate three persons easily.The view from the room as well balcony was spectacular overlooking the Vivekananda Rock. The bathroom was also very clean.

We were offered packaged water two times in the room and food basket in night. The complimentary breakfast was a treat. It contained a very good number of delicious items with no limits.
We also took diner from their restaurant. It was beautifully decorated and very net and clean. The food was excellent though the price might seem to one on the higher side.

What I noticed is that there was a conscious effort on the part of the management to looking after their guests and a good pool of well coordinated staff delivered the best.
The service they gave satisfied us the most.

I rate it excellent and suggest fellow travelers to go and stay here.
I can be reached at mlayek@gmail.com for any further clarifications.

Room Tip: choose fifth floor corner seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManasLayek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback on your recent stay and experience in our hotel. It is an honour to receive this kind of positive comments from our esteemed guests.

Your appreciation of our services, facilities and the room is very motivating and encouraging to even do better. We look forward to your continued patronage of Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari and welcoming you back with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I strongly recommend you avoid this hotel at all costs unless u fancy a whole load of abuse and paying tripple what you expected.

I have never had such appauling treatment in a hotel before. The Seaview hotel was by far the worst memory I have of my trip to India. First we arrived after seeing the hotel on trip advisor. They started off by saying that they only had the most expensive room available even though the website said they had every type of room available. When I asked to log on to the website to show what I had seen they said they didnt have wifi which was another lie because after we checked in suddently they had wifi. We took the massively overpriced room and payed up front. The next morning we went down to the most disappointing breakfast ever. It was 9 oclock and all all they had left was burnt toast and some potato curry. They hadnt bothered to fill the empty dishes even though there was still an hour left of breakfast.

If all of that wasnt bad enough when we tried to leave we got stopped by the manager who said we hadnt paid. We explained we had payed when we checked in but he wouldnt hear it. He began shouting at us. Locked us in the hotel and even grabbed my elderly mother by the a forcing her back into her chair when she tried to stand. Eventually the man who served us the night before was called and he confirmed that we had already paid. Still this wasnt enough for the manager to continued to shout at us and rip our luggage from us. Eventually we paid again and practically ran out of there totally shaken up. It totally ruined my experience of Kanyakumari and put a serious downer on my trip to India.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
6  Thank alexleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari and sparing time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

Such lapses in our hospitality aren’t a regular occurrence at our hotel and internal actions are already in place to find out why such incidents happen.

I assure you that you will notice a remarkable change on your next visit. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We got a Sea view room booked at hotel sea view. It was a breath taking view of the sea from the room window. The beach is very beautiful. We were not able to visit the Vivekananda Rock as the ferry service was over. Make sure to reach before 4 to vivit the Rock museum. Sunset should be watched from the watch tower. Reach in advance to view the best sunshine ( as said).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Ankit2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari!

Thank you very much for such a fabulous review and feedback on your recent stay and experience in our hotel. It is an honour to receive this kind of positive comments from our esteemed guests.

Your appreciation of our services, facilities and the room is very motivating and encouraging to even do better. We look forward to your continued patronage of Hotel Sea View, Kanyakumari and welcoming you back with us.

Yours Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Hotel Sea View Kanyakumari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanyakumari hotels
0.0 mi away
The Gopinivas Grand Kanyakumari
0.1 mi away
Hotel Temple Citi
Hotel Temple Citi
#1 of 30 in Kanyakumari
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sangam
Hotel Sangam
#8 of 30 in Kanyakumari
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Singaar International
Hotel Singaar International
#9 of 30 in Kanyakumari
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tri Sea Hotel (P) Ltd
Tri Sea Hotel (P) Ltd
#23 of 30 in Kanyakumari
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Cape Hotel
New Cape Hotel
#6 of 30 in Kanyakumari
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seaview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seaview

Address: East Car Street, Kanyakumari 629702, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanyakumari District > Kanyakumari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Price Range: $45 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seaview 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea View is a comfortable hotel, ideally located in the heart of Kanyakumari, few minutes from the Kanyakumari Bus Terminus. Each well appointed guest room has a private bathroom, television and a direct dial telephone. Room service is available 24 hours a day.You can view sunrise , vivekanandha rock memorial and thiruvalluvar statue from the room itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Seaview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Kanyakumari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing