We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in Hotel Seaview Kanyakumari”
Review of Hotel Seaview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Seaview
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We traveled in end-Oct 2012 with my parents, and as recommended by earlier person from bangalore, we took two adjacent sea view rooms.May not be the smartest and fanciest of the place, but it is very nice and simple place and they intend to serve you.Considering we traveled with my old parents, we liked the variety of cuisines available in the restaurant..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arunzce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, General Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Mr Arun,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Seaview-Kanyakumari and sparing the time to send us your valuable feedback. This will help us to serve many more guest in better way.


Looking forward to your continued patronage as a very valued guest and assuring you the best of services and facilities in future.

Regards,
Vijayalaxmi
General Manager
Hotel Seaview
East Car Street
Kanyakumari-629702

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 787 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

We got room on first floor and the sea view was just above air-conditions, roofs, tec.
Ask for higher floor and got it with no problems. New room on 4th floor has much better view.
Overall cleanless was not good. Tablecloth in restoran was very dirty. In the bath was intensive smell.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Neno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, General Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Seaview-Kanyakumari and sparing the time to send us your valuable feedback. This helps us to serve other guests in better way.

Following your feedback regarding cleanliness on restaurant part, measures has been taken.
And deeply apologise that we lacked in making your stay comfortable.

Looking forward to your continued patronage as a very valued guest and assuring you the best of services and facilities in future.

Regards,
Vijayalaxmi
General Manager
Hotel Seaview
East Car Street
Kanyakumari-629702

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I rented the conference hall here for a family event. Breakfast and lunch buffet was excellent. We all liked it. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The hall was decorated the way we wanted it. They followed every instruction to the last detail that was given to them. Will be visiting them in the future as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ragunathjawahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had visited Kanyakumari with my family in February 2012. I stayed in a air conditioned twin bedroom suite. The rooms were spacious and neatly decorated with sort of victorian style furniture which was looking good. The main advantage was that each bedroom had its own bathroom and an inter connecting door made it very convenient. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The spread of the complimentary breakfast was indeed very good. Food at the restaurant was tasty. Location of the hotel was fantastic with a balcony opening on to the tri-sea and Vivekananda Rock.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goutam_dasgupta63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Got into this hotel directly after seeing reviews from tripadvisor and it didn't disappoint me. Asked for a sea view room and got it.
(1) Food is good but not very good
(2) Rooms are definitely spacious and well maintained
(3) Bathroom could have been better.

But there is one church near by which started by playing songs at 4.30am in the morning. Couldn't sleep from that point, otherwise its a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chandug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a very good hotel and I guess it's also newly built one. We were surprised to notice such a good hotel though we were shocked how bad the city was kept (it was like Velankani to say the least). The sea view and the sun rise and sun set that you could witness directly from the room is really breathtaking. The room was really clean and it exceeded our expectation. The only bad part was the bed linen was bit stinking otherwise everything was kept clean and tidy. We didn't try to explore at their restaurant so can't comment on that front. They have good parking space for 4 wheelers and you will find lot of local shops around this hotel.

If anyone is visiting Kanyakumari, then this is the hotel you should book!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms must be the only choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scorpion05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This a very good hotel: the rooms are clean, the staff is professional and the restaurant is good. What really gets it to the top place, though, is the excellent view of the sunrise, directly from the room.
The restaurant could be a little cleaner, but it's acceptable and, considering also the price of the rooms (quite cheap for the category), this is really a great choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewHotel3, General Manager at Hotel Seaview, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Mr Andrea,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Seaview-Kanyakumari and sparing the time to send us your valuable feedback. This will help us to serve many more guest in better way.

Looking forward to your continued patronage as a very valued guest and assuring you the best of services and facilities in future.

Regards,
Vijayalaxmi
General Manager
Hotel Seaview
East Car Street
Kanyakumari-629702

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanyakumari hotels
0.0 mi away
The Seashore Hotel
The Seashore Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kanyakumari
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gopinivas Grand Kanyakumari
0.1 mi away
Hotel Temple Citi
Hotel Temple Citi
#1 of 30 in Kanyakumari
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sangam
Hotel Sangam
#8 of 30 in Kanyakumari
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Singaar International
Hotel Singaar International
#9 of 30 in Kanyakumari
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tri Sea Hotel (P) Ltd
Tri Sea Hotel (P) Ltd
#23 of 30 in Kanyakumari
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seaview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seaview

Address: East Car Street, Kanyakumari 629702, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanyakumari District > Kanyakumari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Price Range: $45 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seaview 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sea View is a comfortable hotel, ideally located in the heart of Kanyakumari, few minutes from the Kanyakumari Bus Terminus. Each well appointed guest room has a private bathroom, television and a direct dial telephone. Room service is available 24 hours a day.You can view sunrise , vivekanandha rock memorial and thiruvalluvar statue from the room itself. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Kanyakumari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing