We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Singaar International
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
China
1 review
“So so”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The reception is normal. Wifi is available only in the lobby, pretty good speed. Room service was great on Sunday and worst on Monday!looked akin to there were two teams trying to achieve the extreme opposite ends of a barometer for customer satisfaction (un-satisfaction for Monday).

Location is close to the beach, but does not have a sea view. There are many other hotels at cheaper rates with very good views (maybe also reviews). All hotels in Kanyakumari are within walking distance to each other.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sriram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    69
    44
    31
    48
See reviews for
107
49
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is one of the worst where you will not get the value for money.My experience was on the New Year 2013.As soon as i entered the hotel, at the counter i was forced to pay Rs.2500/-which was taken by the hotel from all the visitors for the New Year Bash.And what a bash.It was not worth the amount paid.In my office functions if i pay five hundred bucks i will get back the value for money.But this was pathetic.The shows were of local dancers and the worst was when there was an artist who performed with snakes inside his mouth and doing all those dirty things.The second day was the worst experience.At 8.30am on the breakfast table i asked whether Vada and idly is there.The waiter told its over.This came as a shocker to me since breakfast was a buffet and the restaurant was supposed to be open till 9.30 am.I shouted since all the guest here have come with prepaid packages and there were children and elders.Then everything fall in line i thought.But the shocker came when it was served.All the items were cold when it was served.I thought why this was like this.Then seeing through the items i realized this was all from the New year part night which was left over and served.This time i lost my cool and shouted and then fresh things were served.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujith768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kanyakumari hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The stay was comfortable and the hotel location is also good. The sun rise can be seen from the top floor of the hotel. The restaurant is not that good. The food was not up to the mark looking to the hotel. Rooms were not that great but value for money if booked around INR 2400/- . Staff was decent only thing is food which needs to be improved.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Pritam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Checkin- They missed our reservation- We booked the suite- they gave super deluxe. After repeated asking they did not care to find the reservation. They booked us as last minute arrival with the highest rate.
Rooms- The room were poor quality. Dirty linen and bad towels. No hot water. Noisy. Called room service- they did not attend to check. Cheapest shampoos.
Food-
Charged very high for poor food. They were not ready till 8PM to start dinner.

Stay away from this place. This made our Kanyakumari trip all bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeherKn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYDERABAD
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I Visited for attending conference from 11/1/13 to 13/1/13 for 3 days at Kanyakumari. I stayed in this hotel. Room service is good, rooms are clean, restaurant is very nice. Overall experience is good, as of now is good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank JAGANHYDERABAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night only. Two things were good about the hotel; 1) It is far away from the extreme noise of Kanyakumari-laudspeakers which are placed here and there in the city 2) Our room was at a high floor and had a very nice view of the church and the island. However, the balcony was not comfortable to sit down and enjoy something. It was also noisy due to the air conditioning of the kitchen (we think it was kitchen!) But there are more negatives about this hotel then the positives. First of all the hotel is not clean at all. Bathroom was very dirty, as well as inside the hotel gives the impresiion that the construction has not finished yet. It was very dusty on the corridors, the dirt was pushed under the doors of the rooms. They advertise a swimming pool, i guess if you fall in that water you may get sick the next minute! The breakfast hall (i saw some people call it a restaurant) was like a public school canteen! Breakfast was open buffet and everyone was dipping their hands and playing around with chappatis, dosas, etc... terrible! It was also very over priced. If you can avoid an overnight stay at Kanyakumari that is the best thing you would do to yourself! Because otherwise i am afraid this is really the best hotel in town....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lars879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here for two days in their super deluxe Room and I lived with their problematic AC and no HOT water in the room.Very first day I found the Rooms were not cleaned properly then with lot of followup finally Housekeeping guy turned up and cleaned my room. Second day morning I found NO hot water and after repeated complain the problem is not solved. And TV ..... no Hindi or English Channel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanyakumari hotels
0.4 mi away
The Gopinivas Grand Kanyakumari
0.4 mi away
Hotel Temple Citi
Hotel Temple Citi
#1 of 30 in Kanyakumari
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tri Sea Hotel (P) Ltd
Tri Sea Hotel (P) Ltd
#22 of 30 in Kanyakumari
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sangam
Hotel Sangam
#8 of 30 in Kanyakumari
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Cape Hotel
New Cape Hotel
#6 of 30 in Kanyakumari
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indien Hermitage
Indien Hermitage
#27 of 30 in Kanyakumari
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Singaar International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Singaar International

Property: Hotel Singaar International
Address: 5/22 Main Road, Kanyakumari 629702, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanyakumari District > Kanyakumari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Singaar International 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Singaar International is the very best and first Three Star Hotel in Kanyakumari, that covers six acres with panoramic views of Indian Ocean. It's prime location and superior facilities make it a premier choice for the domestic and international tourist and also for the business travelers . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Singaar International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singaar International Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing