We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel to Stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kanyakumari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Triveni Tourist Home
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel to Stay”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed for a day in this hotel. The location of the hotel is excellent. All the major tourists spots are at walkable distance.The staff was also helpful. The view from the hotel terrace is marvelous. The rooms were also spacious.
Overall I would say that it is a good hotel to stay with family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riddhi_Udeshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
31
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ambarnath, India
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my family on 25/01/2014, we were nine of us (8 adults + 1 kid).
Booked 4 bedded 2 rooms from Yatra.com.
But due to early arrival @4 a.m. I have to manage with 2 double bedded rooms and that to after several requests.
The Hotel building has an added attraction of offering the sunrise view from its rooftop.
This hotel does have a restaurant of its own.
Overall a nice hotel!
Any-ways we enjoyed the trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santosh-N-Thorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I did not stay here so am not reviewing the tourist home but the juice shop adjoining it really needs a visit. Its on the main road and have a nice array of fresh fruits. You can customise your order. Had the pineapple juice made to order. But the cold coffee was divine. Really prepared with care I will never forget its taste. This shop needs a special mention as an eatery. It also serves ice cremes and stocks many a snack and cakes. But its the fresh juice which you must try and for coffee lovers the best cold coffee in town is here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahua-CCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gv_krishna, Manager at Triveni Tourist Home, responded to this review, December 23, 2016
Thank you Sir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is not a hotel, this is a tourist home. If there was a backpacker equivalent of budget family tourists and pilgrims, then it caters to them. Very friendly staff, though.

It has a restaurant and a snack bar serving sandwiches, fruit juice etc. on the premises.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vansid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Good service.My family like the spacious &neat room,ample parking area Balcony gives a beautiful view of sea.Very near to the beach but the hotel is very calm &silent. I &my family like very much the hotel.




  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Being on the main road, this hotel is equidistant from major attractions. The Prices are reasonable and can be bargained! The Hotel building has an added attraction of offering the sunrise view from its rooftop! This hotel does have a restaurant of its own, but better go for the ones outside.
Overall an average hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emanurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, India
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with a our family friend and we were six of us (2 kids, 4 adults), it was a four bed room and they charged INR 2200 only which was very reasonable. The only issue would be room service and the veg restaurant service is very poor (try some other restaurant outside). Its walkable distance to the beach and temple. The housekeeping people didn't not provide us extra towel even after requesting them and letting them know that we were six of us. Anyways we enjoyed the trip a lot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Balamurugan2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanyakumari hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Temple Citi
Hotel Temple Citi
#1 of 30 in Kanyakumari
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gopinivas Grand Kanyakumari
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sangam
Hotel Sangam
#8 of 30 in Kanyakumari
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tri Sea Hotel (P) Ltd
Tri Sea Hotel (P) Ltd
#22 of 30 in Kanyakumari
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seaview
Hotel Seaview
#2 of 30 in Kanyakumari
772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Singaar International
Hotel Singaar International
#20 of 30 in Kanyakumari
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triveni Tourist Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triveni Tourist Home

Property: Triveni Tourist Home
Address: Main Road, Kanyakumari 629702, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanyakumari District > Kanyakumari
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Triveni Tourist Home 1*
Number of rooms: 133

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing