We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great experience”
Review of Hotel Vijayetha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vijayetha
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Check in into this hotel was okay. The waiter was quite helpful during check in. What put me off was the dirty bathroom toilet which had not been properly cleaned after the previous occupant had left.
The complimentary breakfast was very average and the sandwich was one of the worst that I had ever had.
The check out was forgettable. I had to wait several minutes to get change after making the payment. Finally I setled the bill with my card.
The icing on the cake was, two days after check out, I got a telephone call from the hotel reception, asking whether I will be checking out of the hotel that day. So much for professionalism. Apparently my check out had not been updated on the system.

Room Tip: If you have no other choice, then choose this hotel. AC Mini Suite for small family is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonees71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in the month of December.I received the great hospitality, good service and delicious food. One side is Kanyakumari (25 Km) and the other side of nagarcoil is kovalam and trivendram (60 km). So if you can plan your trip for at tleast 2 days.

Hotel price is quite ok but taxi charges a lil high (1850/ per day )

Heno ( Manager) is very friendly and helpful.

Perfect place to stay @ Nagarcoil.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MShaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very pleasently surprised with this hotel. It is definitely not 5 or even 4 star but ticks many boxes. For example, a bar with very cold beer, a restaurant with very nice food, a pool and gypm on the 4th floor. In th e middle of the city and close to shops etc. Not a tourist place but very good for a 2 night business stay.

Room Tip: Refuse a room with no windows (!), they are closed up and smelly like mold. There is also constructi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Its always bit difficult to find a good business hotel particularly in tourist places. But in-spite of located in a tourist location this hotel provides all the possible facilities for a business traveler. Eventhough it is located at heart of the city, Its very far off from the tourist locations in Kanyakumari. But when u r on a business trip worth a stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stalin_chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanyakumari hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sivamurugan
Hotel Sivamurugan
#14 of 30 in Kanyakumari
85 reviews
11.3 mi away
Triveni Tourist Home
Triveni Tourist Home
#10 of 30 in Kanyakumari
48 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Seashore Hotel
The Seashore Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kanyakumari
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
New Cape Hotel
New Cape Hotel
#7 of 30 in Kanyakumari
104 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Sangam
Hotel Sangam
#8 of 30 in Kanyakumari
105 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Temple Citi
Hotel Temple Citi
#1 of 30 in Kanyakumari
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vijayetha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vijayetha

Address: W.C.C. Road, | Nagarcoil, Kanyakumari 629001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanyakumari District > Kanyakumari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Price Range: $30 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vijayetha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing