We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
194
255
119
36
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
255
119
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool nice garden beach road table tennis sunset point sea view mini bar place to stay walking distance indian ocean higher side breakfast spread first floor kanya kumari excellent property could have been better courteous staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 629 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this resort for one night with children of age 7 & 9. This is well maintained, neat and clean place on the beach road just on the sea shore. The sea view is possible from the room.
Sunrise and sunset points are on walking distance, the food is good but little bit expensive. Swimming pool is big but has some tiles broken at one side hence needs repair.
There is no children play area which is little bit disappointing for kids.
Overall it is a good resort to visit at least once as there are very less resort options in Kanyakumari.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pankaj_Noida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparsaResorts, General Manager at Sparsa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sparsa Kanyakumari!

Thank you very much for providing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you gave us an opportunity to serve you and we are very glad to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your patronage.
We look forward to your next visit when your travels bring you back to Kanyakumari.

Best Wishes,
Sekher Muthukrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

This is the most decent hotel around in kanyakumari. All the famous places are at a walkable distance from here. Rooms are spacious. Food served is good. View from the rooms we got wasn't that great

Cons
It's tough to locate the place if you don't search via google maps
They don't even have a board in front .. we had to ask the security guard if this was sparsa!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank longdirve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparsaResorts, General Manager at Sparsa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sparsa Kanyakumari!

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule in sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have also noted the areas of concern shared by you and we will act upon it along with the team to ensure you have a better experience with us during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sparsa!
Warm Regards,
Sekher Muthukrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

The Sparsa has so much potential to be the best hotel in town, but it failed on quite a few fronts.

First of all, as a group of 20 we had booked 10 twin rooms, however 3 of our rooms had to be changed due to the overwhelming smell of damp in the rooms, mine being by far the worst with a huge patch of visible mould on the wall. When I remonstrated strongly that this room wasn't fit to be rented out and that they shouldn't give it to anyone else, the porter just smiled and gave the typical Indian head shake, probably more as a sign of not understanding me than actually not caring.

The rooms themselves were big and equipped well enough, but boasting 'sea views' is slightly misleading. Sure you can see the sea, through the trees and at a distance, but I've stayed in far worse and more misleading hotels.

The dining options were quite disappointing, with much less choice than we had received at the 6 previous hotels we had stopped at on our trip. It was very limited and therefore we decided to go out for dinner.

I always give very fair reviews so on the positive side I'd like to say the following. We had a lovely welcome with refreshing drinks and a shell necklace given to all 20 of us, a nice touch indeed.
The location of the Sparsa is great. It's right on Beach Road and only a 5 minute walk right in to the heart of the town, the Rock and all the major landmarks, so ideally situated.

Also the staff were all very helpful and the bar is a cute and quaint place to spend a few hours in the evening too. The pool area is lovely and it has such a calming and atmospheric feel about the place, so it feels like a very relaxing place to spend a few days.

All in all, I very much enjoyed my stay here, it's a very nice little hotel. However, if they provided a bigger breakfast area with much more selection and definitely sorted out the damp problem in the rooms to make them all light, fresh and clean, this very good hotel could have been fantastic. My 3 star rating would then have been a very easy 5 out of 5!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoppy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

There were 6 of us, 2 marries couple and 2girls.. stopped over at sparsa for lunch
Pankaj phukan - was the gentle man who was out server that day (n he was not nice at all)
Drinks were not cold at all
We ordered a lassi and 3 pineapple juice and it was all lukewarm
One of the pineapple juice smelled like fish and tasted weird
and they did not replace our lukewarm drinks
All the food was sub par
Tasteless
There was some unidentifiable stuff in the salt shaker
We ordered kung pao chicken and they gave us fish and when we confronted the waiter he told us it was cooked in Chinese style.. cz yes 6 adults cannot tell the difference between fish and chicken..
NEVER GO HERE.. overpriced garbage n ppl with no etiquette
They din giv us the wifi password.. apparently its only for residents which i can understand is hotel policy but they were so rude about it
There was flies roaming inside and sitting on our food.
Being a well rated restaurant they served only one raita for 3 biriyanis
Extremely unhappy

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank almasebastianjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Decent hotel around Kanyakumari. very close to beach and Rock. only problem was to reach the hotel as we couldnt find sign boards properly. the access to this hotel is from beach road but we have to go through public parking place to see the entrance to the hotel.

this hotel always full in high season as its too close to beach. all rooms got sea view as they made the hotel in Y shape. room was good and clean.

had dinner from the hotel restaurant and had to wait as it was full. please try to order indian dishes which was good and dont try any continental dishes which was horrible.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heinkenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparsaResorts, General Manager at Sparsa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sparsa Kanyakumari!

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule in sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have also noted the areas of concern shared by you and we will act upon it along with the team to ensure you have a better experience with us during your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sparsa!
Warm Regards,
Sekher Muthukrishnan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews