We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sparsa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Anantya Resorts(Kanyakumari)
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seashore Hotel(Kanyakumari)
$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Temple Citi(Kanyakumari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seaview(Kanyakumari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sangam(Kanyakumari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Cape Hotel(Kanyakumari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sivamurugan(Kanyakumari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveler rating
170
227
105
29
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
227
105
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbeach roadnice gardentable tennissunset pointsea viewplace to staynice hotelindoor gameswalking distancehigher sidefirst floorbuffet breakfastindian oceankanya kumaricourteous staffcould have been better
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 555 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have seen quite a few hotels during my travels in Tamil Nadu and Kerala and this was definitely among the top three!

The staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean, quiet and of excellent quality. Food in the restaurant was very good, the "Sparsa herbal soup" fantastic. The pool area is well kept and the pool itself deserves its name.

The only thing that could be regarded as a slight drawback is that the hotel is not located in the centre of town but a short rickshaw ride away from it. I actually liked that a lot, because looking out the window I saw the sun, the sea and the neighbouring compound which (as of now is still empty).

I highly recommend the Sparsa Hotel if you are looking for a good place to stay at a reasonable price in Kanyakumari!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hh15302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The best part of this place is its location - perched on a fairly steep slope directly overlooking the lands end of India.

Just step out of the hotel and you will be greeted with the non-stop, more-than-gentle breeze that characterises Kanyakumari. Step into the beach road and about a kilometer or so to the right is the sunset point and less than half a kilometer to the left is the Kanyakumari temple. From this road you can see the Vivekananda Rock and Thiruvalluvar statue. Decent place to walk during the evenings and early mornings with the breeze making all the difference.

Rooms were good and clean. Inside the hotel on the first floor is the pool and the poolside is a nice place to relax and has a good number of chairs.

Breakfast was good.

On the right of this property we found an ayurvedic center. I would rate the massage here as very good. Shorn of ambience and other trifling formalities of the typical spas - the massage was excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the same floor as the pool. I think its the first floor. You can just walk out of room and lounge by the poolside and relax.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhraman_Priya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Clean & neat place. Well preserved by the management. Food is good. Staff are friendly & cordial. Service was excellent in the bar, restaurant, front office & house keeping. Since the property is on the beach all we had to do to watch the sunset was step out of the property & walk on the promenade to get a beautiful view of the sun sinking into the ocean. We got up at 5:30 am to go to the temple & when we stepped out of the hotel, it was such a beautiful sight. Green lawn, the dim morning light, a peacock & a few cranes pecking on the grass..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haripriya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparsaResorts, General Manager at Sparsa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for staying at Sparsa during your recent visit to Kanyakumari and for the lovely feedback you have given.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and shall pass on your compliments to all concerned in the resort.

Regards

Prakhash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We arrived after a long, arduous drive with no booking but received a warm welcome and were given a 2 nd floor room with a sea and sunset view. The room was a good size, nicely furnished and everything worked. Ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent . The pool looked lovely but we arrived too late to use it. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have stayed here for two nights. Rooms are spacious, Clean. I am lucky enough to get sea view room. Good food in the restaurant. Staff is very courteous. 1 Min walk from Sunrise view Point, Vivekananda Memorial and others....

Room Tip: Try to get sea view room in II floor
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eswararao N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparsaResorts, General Manager at Sparsa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying at Sparsa during your recent visit to Kanyakumari and for the lovely feedback you have given.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay .

Regards

Prakhash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews