We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT HOLIDAY”
Review of New Cape Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Cape Hotel
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Excellent place for the perfect holiday! We stayed there with family for 2 nights - the palace very to railway station and beach The manager of this hotel was very customer friendly, approachable and making sure we (and all other guests) were comfortable. The rooms were spacious and clean. Ac rooms with led tv . I Highly recommend this place. -Delhi dinesh

Room Tip: Sea is visible from corider
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dinesh171982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    24
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
53
5
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Never Never choose this hotel, if you are looking for friendly staff. The staff is very arrogant and non-cooperative. The room had no hot water facility and had cockroaches crawling on the bed. When the hotel staff were informed about the same, they got angry and shouted at me saying that they do not like Hindi people as they complain. When I said that I was paying for services promised the person at the counter got even more angry and asked me to leave asap.

We are talking about culture....this place is the most uncultured place I have stayed in the last 30 years of my travel.

-Satish Kurpad-

Room Tip: No Tips...Please avoid this place!!! there are many other good hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skurpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I along with my wife stayed in hotel for 03 days tour at Kanyakumari. We were quit satisfied with it's service. Staff was very co-operative. Only one suggestion for hotel management to avoid the transit of guests. On first day we were adjusted at temporary shelter where TV, Chair and Table were not available and we have been told to adjust for a day. Next day proper room were allotted to us and another 4-5 guests. This is to be avoided. Otherwise nice shelter, away from home. One can have sun rise scene from its roof. Just opposite to railway station on walk-able distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Om Prakash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel has no room service. You will not find even a person to bring tea & water. We had booked for an extra bed, which the hotel said that they had no intimation of, from cleartrip. Neither extra bed was provided, nor the extra charge paid was adjusted or refunded.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Apurva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very near to Railway station. Manager was helpful. Check in and check out is 24 hours. There is no hot water .... Walking distance to all major attraction in Kanniyakumari. I thought I paid bit more for the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ravinesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcape, Guest Relations Manager at New Cape Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2015
Dear Guest,
we express our thanks for your review.As expressed by you you are always welcome to our hotel once again.we are waiting to serve you much better than this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

If you are going to enjoy kanyakumari do not book that hotel. There is no view from that hotel . The bedsheets were dirty , taps were leaking , no room service there wad a phone but is was not working. It was near to station but it is many times better to book a hotel near sea shore.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Mahendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We group of 3 guys picked this hotel for a night's stopover at Kanyakumari in Dec,2013.The hotel is ideally located just outside the Kanyakumari railway station very close to tri-sea.Staff were very nice & co-operative.Many restaurants available nearby.Our 2 bedded room was quite decent,spacious & furnished but required an extra bed to fit in the 3rd person.24 hrs check-out available.

The hotel staff made arrangements for a local sightseeing tour at just Rs 1000 round trip through auto.Places covered were Padmanabhapuram Palace,Suchindram Temple & Nagaraja Temple,Nagercoil.This was a great value for money as local cars were charging Rs 1300 plus for the same trip.We were also allowed extra half an hour in the evening to check-out as we reached the hotel late after the day's trip.All these are much appreciated.

Ideas for improvement : The AC in our room was working intermittently during the day.Though didn't cause us much trouble,still better to have them serviced regularly.

Special Note :
1)Keep a day in reserve while visiting Kanyakumari as weather conditions are pretty turbulent & may disrupt ferry services to Vivekananda Rock Memorial even for the whole day.
2)Cheapest way for local sightseeing are through tempo travellers(like office cabs in Bangalore).They charge Rs 150 per head.
3)If you also want to visit Padmanabhapuram Palace book a Indica for around Rs1300.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Supriyo_Majumdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanyakumari hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Temple Citi
Hotel Temple Citi
#1 of 30 in Kanyakumari
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gopinivas Grand Kanyakumari
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sangam
Hotel Sangam
#8 of 30 in Kanyakumari
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ganesh
Hotel Ganesh
#21 of 30 in Kanyakumari
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Singaar International
Hotel Singaar International
#20 of 30 in Kanyakumari
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tri Sea Hotel (P) Ltd
Tri Sea Hotel (P) Ltd
#22 of 30 in Kanyakumari
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Cape Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Cape Hotel

Property: New Cape Hotel
Address: 5 - 69 Cape Road | opp Railway Station, Kanyakumari 629702, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanyakumari District > Kanyakumari
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kanyakumari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — New Cape Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is just opp to KanyaKumari Railway station. All rooms with hot/cold water and other modern amenities like TV, intercom, A/C, free wi fi. Spacious car parking and very close to beach and very good view to see sunrise from hotel itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your New Cape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing