We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Aashiyana Villa: Not just a holiday home - it's...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
130 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 35
Lonavala, Pune District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 130 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rajan_Gur...
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Aashiyana Villa: Not just a holiday home - it's really "HOME"”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Firstly, I would like to heartily acknowledge the warmth of the owner Mr. Rizwan and his utmost care in ensuring exemplary hospitality for the guests. That would be evident to anyone from the very moment the property is booked to the time one checks out. The level of connect that Mr. Rizwan makes with guests is bound to touch a chord in them and leave lasting impressions of his pleasant manners, values and goodwill. My family and I couldn't have felt more privileged to be invited for "iftaar" with Mr. Rizwan and his children during our stay in this blessed month of Ramzaan.

The property itself lies within a stone's throw from the hills within a gated annex, lined by trees on its boundary that provide a tropical feel. Inside there is plenty of open space with a pool - perfect location to enjoy a getaway with tranquil and privacy. The cloud blanket on hilltop was a good enough indication to us as to how stunning the place would be in full blown monsoon, when nature makes way for multiple waterfalls cutting the hills! An army of helpful staff, obviously well trained by Mr. Rizwan couldn't be more caring of the guests' needs. The sumptuous offering of all meals through the day (at a surprisingly modest charge) complements the comfort.. And mind you, the portions are generous enough to feed double the number of guests, if not few more!

Was it surprising that I checked in as a guest but checked out feeling like family.... Indeed No! Kudos to Mr. Rizwan for setting up one of the most lovely and hospitable escapes in Lonavala. Very highly recommended!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
It was a pleasure to have such an encounter with a beautiful soul like yours... Our meeting has created memories unforgettable and an everlasting bond sir. Theirs a lot I gained from you that I will try and implement and I look up to you as a person..
Thanks and warm regard
Ps-hope to see you soon
Take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaantanu...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Indoor swimming pool what else do u need for a pool party”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It feels like home .. Awesome food and services a great place to chill with family and friends.. safe and the host is super cool.. keep up the good work..
Planning a pool party for friends or family this is the place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thanks Sir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvaCavina
Mumbai, India
1 review
“GRAND HOLIDAY”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Super place for a good break. Great staff that know the true value of customer service. Special mention to the owner Mr. Rizwan for his sincere hospitality and to his caretaker Babloo who is a fabulous cook & very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Aashiyaana. Although short & sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2017
Thanks Mam will be more than happy to welcome you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelissaF3...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Their excellent hospitality, down to earth management and ownership of their guests experience is truly what brings their guests back to them. We had a wonderful stay. We'll definitely be looking to visit their other properties In the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Thanks Melissa mam will be more than happy to welcome you and your group time and again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TalhaS134
1 review
“Bungalow n services”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Awesome place for fmly n frndz...
Time to time service...
Neat n tidy bungalow n garden...
N last thing RIZWAN BHAI a very good person...
Feels like my home...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2017
Thanks Sir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakina M
1 review
“Ashiyaana GRand...”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just visited Aashiyaana Grand...great place..great food and and we a family of 25 enjoyed thoroughly...staff was very helpful..hope to visit again...a big thank u to rizwanji and his family..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thanks mam it was our pleasure to serve you and your family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AasimM10
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Aashiyaana Villa has practically become the defacto destination for me & my family whenever we visit Lonavala & this time was no different. Delicious food, friendly staff, huge property, very clean. It's a delight to holiday at Aashiyaana Villa. In short.... Lonavala means Aashiyaana Villa. Keep up the good work guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thanks Sir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing