We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“""Very very good experience""”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
130 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 35
Lonavala, Pune District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 130 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sanjayman...
1 review
“""Very very good experience""”
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We are a jain family so we were really tensed about jain food. The food was so hygienic, pure and delicious. The hospitality of Mr. Rizwan was so amazing. He is too helpful. The food was served at whatever time we want(Navkarsi and chauvihar). This place is a must visit. The location is too exotic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2016
Thhanks Sanjay Bhai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Villa in Lonavla”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

It was our friend's birthday and we decided to go to lonavla to celebrate. We checked into Aashiyaana Villa in the evening.

The property actually looks better than the pictures. The whole villa was very nicely maintained. It makes you feel that one day you should retire and own a villa like this. The staff there is very friendly and will least bother you unless you need them. The location of the Villa is also breathtaking.

Starting with our arrival we were offered with free tea and snacks. The hall area and garden area is so good that you dont want to leave that. We started our party near the pool which continued whole night without anyone's disturbance. The owner of the Villa Mr. Rizvan knows the real meaning of the word "Hospitality". When he came to know we were short on funds, he offered us free dinner. Trust me the food there is the BEST.

I usually travel a lot and till now this has been the best villa. Its an complete package. We had no complaints at the end of the day. So without thinking twice give this Villa a try for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thanks Rohit bhai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram J
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), India
1 review
“"Great stay and hospitality"”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Vistited recently with my family. Everyone's initial response was "this is a beautiful property". It is one of those villas that you walk into and decide - this is where I want to retire or this is the dream villa that I want to build one day. The lawn is huge, the pool is a pleaure to take a quick dip in, the villa in itself is massive, the view of the mountains and waterfalls is phenomenal and the aesthetics of the place is perfect.

I rate the food top class and recommend it highly, reminds me of good home made Mughul cuisine. Hospitality of the owner Rizwan is the icing on the cake, he has passion for hospitality and it reflects on the place.

If you would like to get away with your family - minimum 6 people or with colleagues or with friends, this is the place. No concerns of privacy or safety.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Thanks Vikram Bhai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRS1004
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good place , great hospitality and Nice Food”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

had recentlyt stayed in ashiana villa in lonavala with friends, in all 5 families, it perfectly suited our need. did an evening party there, good food, and very nice hospitality.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thanks Rajeev Bhai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrashantP...
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful, serene, peaceful are the adjectives for the location and property. Surrounded by nature in true sense. We could hear the sound of the waterfall all night and could see it from the balcony in the day!

If, your intent is to get yourself out of the MATERIALISTIC DISTRACTIONS... sneak out into the jungle ..... hear the chirping birds and splash in the waterfalls (rather than dip in the swimming pool or watch TV all evening, then this is the place!

The plus point is that its 15 mins from the main lonavala market. The properties in the main market or near the highway do not have the natural habitat surrounding this villa. In case needed, one is not too far away from the town.

HOSPITALITY - The best part is the courtesy and hospitality of the gentlemen - the staff, and above all, the owner - Mr. Rizwan and his family. Extremely noble, caring and always eager to go the extra mile to ensure that you feel at home!

EXCELLENT FOOD - I can only say that after having travelled across India, I never had such delicious food anywhere with the variety of both veg and non - veg. Definitely, its the biggest advantage if you visit this property.

FACILITIES - There is a kitchen with microwave and water dispenser etc in the bungalow... One can cook if desired.

There are ACs and geysers in every room along with cupboards and hangers.

There is one LED in the hall with furniture and mattresses to have group fun.

There are many swings chairs in the garden and balcony to rock while sipping your drink!

CAUTION -- To be frank, do not expect super materialistic commodities in every room-- like say, a tea maker or TV in every room. It's a bungalow and NOT A HOTEL.

Anyways, the staff gets you anything you need anytime!

SUGGESTION - It's great if you go in a group of 10 - 15 people with an intent of trekking or bathing in the waterfalls or having a barbecue beneath a tree!

A PERFECTLY REFRESHING EXPERIENCE!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thanks Prashant Sir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway66...
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great time at Aashiyaanaa Villa. Rizwan was very welcoming and provided with all the things we required. The food was amazing.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thanks Krati Mam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zains172
1 review
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Really great place to spend tome with your family or friends as well its location is brilliant and worth staying in aashiyaanaa villa grand

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Thanks Zain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing