We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VISITED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Biji's Hill Retreat
Ranked #49 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed February 12, 2014

enjoy lot with my all collage friends,we was total 28 and stayed three person in rooms,because
rooms are very big.
full day we enjoy in swim pool and rain dance,eve we had nice hot kanda bajia with tea.

night nice buffet setup was there. mix Chinese and Punjabi food.

Again we are coming in mansson.

Room Tip: Super dlx room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DILIP1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 97 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had done a last minute booking here. They gave us their suite. The rooms are clean, well furnished and comfortable beds. The view from the room was not that great since it opens to a lawn and there was a wedding at the time of our stay. The location is good, a few minutes away from the market. A good place for a budgeted trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

One of the Best Hotel in Lonavla for Spicious Rooms,good view,well maintained
Good Services and HelpfulStaff , Good Food
Punjabi & chinese dishes, Lawn Garden Health club ,Swimming Pool useing facility is best
............. Anirban

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anirban0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

From Ashish & Family,
I was been their in Bijis on dated 24th & 25th of December 2013 with my family it was great moment for us
We enjoyed lot in the swimming pool & rain dance, buffet food was very nice room cleanliness was nice well maintained property
satffs are very coprative we will visit again by February 2014.
Thanks to all bijis team.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Celebrated CHRISTMAS at the BIJI's. Memorable moments with friends. Exotic food, Pleasant stay,
Excellent staff. Pool party and Rain dance are additional excitement. Spa service was also excellent. Overall the celebration was like never before. Definitely look forward for more occassions to be retreated at Biji's. Awesome!!! Awesome!!! Awesome!!!

Room Tip: Family suite makes you feel at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanny143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

It was our annual Office family outing and we planned out a Saturday at Adlabs Imagica followed by an overnight stay at Biji's in Lonavala. Biji's definitely does not make the cut for an A grade office outing.
We were a group of over 120 ppl with spouses and kids included. And close to 40% of the people had food poisoning issues over the next 2-3 days! Later we learnt few others (in extended friend's circles) have had similar experiences in the past to the extend that 1 organisation has black-listed it for any office outing.

That's not all that went wrong - The hotel did not have sufficient parking slots. The hotel lift was 'Under Installation'. There was a power outage for over 45 mins (they were struggling to fix it!) at 11pm in one section of the rooms prompting some to change rooms. Another family changed rooms coz they found bed bugs.
So while the hotel has some decent play area, swimming pool, water slides etc but overall experience was poor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank India_discoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Have been to lonavla many times over the years and i keep visiting bijis very often with friends or with family...A very easy to locate, well maintained place at pretty reasonable rates.
Swimming pool by the restaurant and a bar with a dance floor lets you jiggy with it while you have a calm and peaceful time as they are not always overly crowded...i would suggest this place for a weekend stay only!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTravellerMah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.8 mi away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#11 of 67 in Lonavala
251 reviews
1.2 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
668 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#36 of 67 in Lonavala
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
822 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ferreira Resort
Ferreira Resort
#14 of 72 in Lonavala
75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Krushnai Resort
Krushnai Resort
#58 of 67 in Lonavala
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biji's Hill Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biji's Hill Retreat

Address: Off Mumbai Pune Express Highway,, Lonavala 410401, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range: $422 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Biji's Hill Retreat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Bijis Hill Retreat Lonavla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing