We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Biji's Hill Retreat
Ranked #50 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fine experience.”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I went here for business purpose. Its a good and decent resort. Its good for couples. The food is okay and the swimming pool is great. The service is fine. Good and relaxed experience. Economical stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    33
    35
    8
    9
See reviews for
51
15
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed at Biji's Hill Retreat for 2 nights. Following are my quick comments
- overly priced for the kind of service and quality of rooms provided
- except pool, nothing else was working
- gym and game area in a very bad state
- the hotel was quite noisy

Room Tip: Look at the places close to Bus stand in Lonavala
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shrirang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Excellent weekend gateway for family or with friends. Food quality is good. They server both veg and non-veg foods. It has a big swimming pool with couple of water slides. The best part is, it has a amzing discotheque. You will enjoy everything over there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitinkhedkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We spend 4 days there and was nice place . the garden and plants was very relaxing and the place was very cool and pleasant ...we were returning from Goa on the way to Mumbai and thought of stopping for a few days.

Service was poor, rooms were ok but could do with little painting. overall good experience. Food was cheap for the portion and quality.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bishnusingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Our comp organized a small meet and this place was best to stay which is very calm and quite place. Great services were offered to us at this place. Unlimited Lunch and Dinner helped us lot and din allow us to go to any other restaurant for food in the city so don miss this.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vick1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed here for 2 days. Rooms are spacious enough but need more cleanliness. Staff was good and friendly. They have in house restaurant, game kiosk, a huge garden etc. Quite good hotel for the price they offer although there are equally good options around. Garden is the best thing we liked about this hotel and at some extent food also. They can definitely improve in room service. Good option for families.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmumbaikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Had visited for a day to attend a meeting . Very good surroundings, beautiful garden and swimming pool. However the rooms are just average. The food is decent but not special.

Overall an average resort with good surroundings. Not a luxury but just adequate for business.

You can have a better choice in Lonavala.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashraynaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.0 mi away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#19 of 67 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.0 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
1.2 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
1.2 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#6 of 67 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biji's Hill Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biji's Hill Retreat

Property: Biji's Hill Retreat
Address: Off Mumbai Pune Express Highway,, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Biji's Hill Retreat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Bijis Hill Retreat Lonavla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing