We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst Hotel ever-Please avoid it”
Review of Sky Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sky Blue Resort
Ranked #67 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The worst Hotel ever-Please avoid it”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Checked in on 15-08-2013

The horrible experienced I had during my stay at SKY BLUE Resort- Lonavala. The most unhygienic place on planet.

First of all the the road is really pathetic and dangerous towards the entrance to the property. Its a steep slope and ur vehicle wont go up the hill. The tyres keeps skidin.. am surprised that the hotel never came up with a plan to resolve that.

The disaster struck when we entered the rooms. The sight inside the room was not what we were expecting to see after what we paid for it. The rooms was stinking badly and the entire floor was wet, as if somebody had poured water on it.

It was damp and so unhygienic that we cldnt even stay inside for a minute. I called the front desk to send house keeping to clean it and they never sent anybody neither did they bothered to check. I had to later go and get them to clean it.

The bed was filthy and the sheets/ pillows on it had stains all over. Not a single clean and hygienic things could be seen, even the towels in the room were pathetic. thank god we carried our own towels.

We had booked 3 rooms and all the rooms had made our stay miserable.

To top it all all the doors of the rooms and washrooms couldnt be closed as the locks were not working. It was really unsafe to leave the rooms unattended. We had to ensure that somebody stayed back to keep vigil.

The breakfast was a sheer pathetic piece of eatables provided. The butter was stinking and the bread was so hard that we had to ask for a scissor to cut through it.

We never opted for this disaster. Our lonavala trip was much awaited trip and it ended in disaster. It has left an adverse affect on our minds. Looking at what happened we realize what a big mistake we had committed by booking with this filthy and absolutely gibberish property.


If you a bunch of boys who just want a place to dump your things then u might wana stay here, bt am sure even that would be a bad choice.

For Family, Couples please do not ever think of booking this property. It is far below standards and waste of money. Pay a few bucks more and choose a better property.

Im regretting stayin here, Fariyas would have been a better bet.

Room Tip: Please do not choose the property.. Forget the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sudarshan661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    14
    11
    41
See reviews for
28
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We had booked this hotel for 2 nights : 9th and 10th August 2013. It was so bad that we could not bear to stay for 2 days and checked out on 10th morning though we had paid full money for 2 nights.
Bed sheets were dirty, bathrooms were bad, food was pathetic, no car parking, bad access road. And yes, due to rains, there was water leakage in the room.

In short, stay away from this filthy place.

We had booked this hotel through cleartrip.com. So we expected that they will at least check whether hotel is decent enough before allowing hotel booking from their site. Unfortunately, we cannot trust even trusted websites to maintain decent enough quality.

Room Tip: Trust tripadvisor reviews. I booked this place in spite of bad reviews and wasted my money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank pdevyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A classic experience of mismanagement, worst customer service, smelly rooms, frequent power cuts, etc etc. We had booked hotel through web seeing their pics (ignoring the reviews) but it was all contrary to our expectations. Rooms, indoor games, swimming pool, etc were untidy. Note worthy observation was that every customer had fight with hotel management on some issues. Not atn all recommeded for family.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abhishek_Mistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I had one of the worst experience in this hotel which has minimal sense for customer service.
Starting with, I had to go for monsoon trip with my family & friends, so i had booked this hotel through Nivalink Weekend gateway on 13th & 14th July 2013. The resort is having huge property, looking good but all only from outside. The maintainability for this hotel is poor in all the ways. Nothing is good from inside. The roads leading towards the resort which is behind the Fariyas Resort was one of worst experience for us. If you are new towards driving i'll not advice to book this hotel. The rooms which we booked was standard AC rooms but not 1 AC was working, even the room were leaking & kept unclean. And when we complain about the same they changed our room but making it more worse. To tell you the truth the Management literary bluff on your face. The biggest bluffer was in the name of Mr. Tiwari.

And it was not only we were fighting for the good service & maintenance, literary all customers who have booked the rooms in this worst hotel were shouting at their reception counter. But the mangagement is shameless for their doings specially Mr.Tiwari.

Now even the site of the resort is now closed down (http://www.whisperingbrookresort.com). It is managed by Saibless Hotels N Resorts.

If TripAdvisor has below rating than TERRIBLE i would give the same for this hotel. :(

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShyamPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Experience was very very bad with sky blue resort. We found Mismanagement. Room unclean, Bed broken. Food was tasteless. Leakage in rooms. Every thing that's needed the staff needs to be reminded at least thrice, They have restaurant but very limited option, they don't serve everything that is mentioned in their menu. we saw many Customers were protesting with the Manager for the bad service.
The Manager never accepted his mistakes infact he kept on arguing. Iam definitely NEVER going to visit this resort again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay_masand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Hotel does look gud from outside. Swimming Pool is also good. Pathetic Service. I guess there are only 5 servants for the entire resort. Food was average. Not Recommened for Family.
AC remotes dont work. It takes atleast half an hour for Room Service to delivery Bisleri :D

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RyderPavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was a worst experience in your resort dated 22nd & 23rd June 2013 - services were to demanded, only single person to run around for giving service, limited food, Rooms had AC leaks, Walls were wet and seepages in all rooms.

Toilets were untidy and hotel rooms not worth to the amount paid.

No sweet dish served, only served when demanded on 2nd day, and the food was also limited which was not worth at all.

We all are really unhappy with the suggested resort and our experience will be posted on Trip Advisor.

We suggest you to shut down the resort instead of giving wrong commitments and worst services.

Room Tip: Guys, never book this resort or go to this resort even you offered free of cost. Its not good for Fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MilindGupte2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.7 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#55 of 67 in Lonavala
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Strand Resort (New)
Strand Resort (New)
#48 of 67 in Lonavala
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Highland Resort
Highland Resort
#33 of 67 in Lonavala
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel The Metropole
Hotel The Metropole
#59 of 67 in Lonavala
41 reviews
1.2 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#17 of 67 in Lonavala
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#19 of 67 in Lonavala
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Blue Resort

Property: Sky Blue Resort
Address: Plot No 5&6, Old Tungarli | Behind Fariyas Hotel, Lonavala 410401, India (Formerly Hotel Whispering Brook)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sky Blue Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Sky Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Blue Hotel Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing