We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as reviewed”
Review of Sky Blue Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sky Blue Resort
Ranked #66 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as bad as reviewed”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you're looking for a relaxed weekend this hotel isn't bad. The location is indeed hard to access but the plus point to this is that there's a lovely view and it's very quiet and peaceful. The staff are friendly enough, and we didn't face any problem with water heater, bed linen, television or AC. The food was definitely terrible, but most young couples spent the day sightseeing anyway, so there's always an option to eat out.
Don't have high expectations when you check in, and take a look around the room before settling. If you ask the desk, they show you other rooms which you could take instead.
The recreational facilities like table-tennis etc were not functional despite the fact that it was peak season. Also, people were entering the swimming pool fully clothed, which really put us off .
There's plenty of privacy though.
All in all, it's paisa vasool. People looking for a five star experience should be willing to shell out an additional few thousands in a better resort rather than grumbling about the quality of low-budget places like this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shh700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    14
    10
    40
See reviews for
27
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Dear Readers,
Do not book this hotel by just looking at the photos posted by this resort.
SkyBlue Resort is not at all worth for staying as compared to their charges. This resort is like a zopadpatti. Walls of all rooms are wet and stained. Also no proper hygiene in the room and washroom. Floors of the room are very sticky. Bedsheets and the blankets stink a lot. We had been their in Aug2012. It was a nightmare. My kid got very high fever 104C . Food quality is also worse, no varieties, also whatever limited is available that too not worth eating. Low quality food materials like rice was used. Foods like milk bournvita requested for kids was just not worth eating. Road for reaching the hotel is very steep, while coming out from hotel towards road we have to get down from the car else the car just can't climb that steep and on either sides of the road deep trenches. This hotel makes sure that your holidays get ruined. Wastage of money and health.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aviva d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Dear all the readers,
Please don't book this hotel from seeing the page on the internet.
All the facilities given in the site and offered by hotels are just for attracting the tourists.
we visited this hotel in 1st week of september and found so many difficuilties which are given under for quick rating to the hotels for all the tourists planning to visit lonavala in future.

- Food quality is not so good.
- No water heater is working eventhough after contacting the room service desk their person is coming after calling 5 times and just telling you to wait for 10 minutes to get hot water but even though after half an hour water was cool.
- TV is not working.
- When we have asked for the dinner serving of food was taking much more time then accepted in any ordanary restaurant (for example we have ordered parathas which came half an hour late and eventhough we were the only persons who were having food that time)
- Persons on desk are not supportive just asking for money.
- AC in the room was also not working and it was leaking.
- No texi or auto was ready to come there due to the bad roads.
- No other facilities are there like TV remote, AC remote.

dear all the future tourists we have booked 5 rooms and all of has sufferred with this problem. so this can not be co incidence.

While checking out when we have complained that we are not satisfied they were telling no we are serving good but this is not possible.

It will be better to find other alternative instead of choosing this hotel.

waste of money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VIJAY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Unless you have run away from your home and do not want to get caught do not even think about staying here...
There is only good part about this property which is the Pool..
The list of annoying things are here -
1. We were scared to enter the steep lanes which are actually not roads but rocky treads leading down to this place and goes through what looks like a sewer tunnel... I mean come on!!! Wth!
No rickshaws were ready to enter this place and would only drop us to Fariyas hotel the road leading down to this so called resort had no lights as well whatsoever. Thanks to me being ever prepared... The torch helped us to get back to the hotel two consecutive nights... The hotel does provide with car rental services which are just a big hole in your pocket...
Second, of all the electricity is always tripping here and we were left with no choice during our entire stay to bathe with nothing but cold water... We arrived late night , checked in to a room and were provided with a room which had no tubelight - ???? Now you can imaging why am I sounding so irate, right... Okay so the staff was kind to allowance us to order through In room dining but again I fell sick eating that food, Lesson learnt - Do not order food here, not even coffee, seriously.
We asked for a room change next morning as the bulbs in the room and toilet kept flickering and the geyser made eerie noises..plus the ac which would just be on and there would be not even a percent of cooling...After the room change, the lights still kept flickering all the time and the geyser would not work, plus the toilets would not flush and then wait for this....
These people had some seminar of a company in their resort - wonder who and why??? - and late evening the receptionist walks to our room and bells the door to ask us if we have discarded beer bottles in the water fountain of the hotel... I was so disgusted, I wished I had the authority to shut this place down... me and my friends were so angry that how could you just walk up to our room asking us such ridiculous questions at the middle of the night. The dude apologized and left. The light tripped for the hundredth time and this was it, I had lost my cool enough for him to know that I am not staying in the room for free... We walked up to the reception again and he said that this often happens in Lonavala... When I told him I am not paying a penny for this ridiculous stay, he apologized and started the invert-er.... Why the hell didnt do that for the hundred times before when the lights were tripped and we were made to wait 20-25 mins each time the lights tripped... Please guys dont stay here..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed for one night in this hotel and experience was ok. The rooms and washrooms were clean. The room had a small balcony which was facing the swimming pool. We paid 3000 for one night including food.The room service was however very bad. We ordered for a cofee and received it after about an hour after 2-3 follow up calls.

Swimming pool was clean and kids pool was great.

The biggest disadvantage of this resort is the location and road which goes to this resort. Firstly the place is very far from main road and one has to keep asking people for finding directions.No sign boards on main road to help new comers. Also there is a steep road...around 70-80 degree which you need to cover to get to resort....the steep road is damn scary and any mistake may hurt you.....so once inside resort...you will not feel like going out due to the steep road.......Overall its a budget resort and if you dont want to spend much, then this is a godd option.

Room Tip: Go for swimming pool facing rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nash011286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Located a bit on the outskirts of the main city area of Lonavala. The road leading to the resort is quite a pain. The resort is quite decent and is basic for most of the terms that people look for. Basic rooms, clean and the rooms facing the pool are quite spacious as compared to others. Have been to this resort quite a few times now, and it has not yet dissapointed me. The fares are also quite normal, worth what you pay for. The food is very good, they also provide chinese food 24x7 if you need munchies at odd timings. Overall a good resort, quite comes in budget, decent food and rooms and also a helpful staff. Cheers.

Room Tip: Choose pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hiren_maxtreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

i have booked this hotel online and not expected the trip to be so bad :(...
finding the resort is nightmare once u spotted it,to reach hotel u have to drive down nearly a 45 to 50 degree slope.. and that to a kaccha road with stones and pebbles all over its really scary .. only single car can b driven .. little mistake and you will fall directly into small lake.. the hotel staff did not helped at all to guide us properly down the slope to reach the hotel. i have demanded 2 rooms beside each other as we were 4 ppl. they allotted us rooms away from each other .. after nearly 2 hrs of argument they had arranged the rooms together. entering the room you will find smell of alcohol and cigarettes even a 1 star hotel room are much better than this rooms.. many time there was a power cut thanks at least they have generator backup.. side wall of rooms were leaking . A/C was not working AT ALL.. they have restaurant which serves veg and non veg food .. food was ok but heavily charged.. there was no lock in wash room of one room. .. the only CLEAN place was swimming pool. if you are visiting with family then plz avoid this resort..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NishithPursnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.7 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#41 of 67 in Lonavala
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Highland Resort
Highland Resort
#34 of 67 in Lonavala
53 reviews
1.2 mi away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lion's Den Hotel
Lion's Den Hotel
#53 of 67 in Lonavala
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Strand Resort (New)
Strand Resort (New)
#49 of 67 in Lonavala
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Visava
Hotel Grand Visava
#15 of 67 in Lonavala
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Blue Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Blue Resort

Property: Sky Blue Resort
Address: Plot No 5&6, Old Tungarli | Behind Fariyas Hotel, Lonavala 410401, India (Formerly Hotel Whispering Brook)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 67 Hotels in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sky Blue Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sky Blue Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Blue Hotel Lonavala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing