We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes a great place to spend with family.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sahil Sarovar Portico
Ranked #39 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A very good & cozy place to spend a weekend
Very friendly staff &chefs who go out of the way to serve you.
Clean rooms. Especially liked the duplex rooms great for joint families
Rates are quite economical as well.
Definitely will recommend.
Laxman

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Cleanliness
Thank sridu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Mr. Laxman,
Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort.
We appreciate your feedback.
Assuring you our best services at all the time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 165 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed on 9/02/14 with my family. It was not at all a Sarovar standard hotel. I think house keeping does not change linen after checkout of guest. House keeping was poor, Linen was not at all clean. bathrooms are very tidy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gajender_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for writing your review about our Resort and we appreciate your feedback.
I am really very sorry for the inconvenience if you have faced at the time of your stay and assuring you that we will look after matter which you have mentioned and also assuring you our best services at your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

An average place with no frills. However, away from the hustle of the city. A decent restaurant and bar. The staff were very welocming and eager to help. They also organized a pool side party and Dinner for the guests for Diwali.

The rooms are a bit run down. Toilets could have been maintained in a better way. The rooms need a facelift.

The Biggest advantage was the SPA - excellent service at a very decent rate. Its an ideal place to getaway at an economical rate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepusprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback.
We will of course take care of your suggestions regarding the rooms.
Assuring you our best services at all the time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The staff were good and the communal areas were quite well kept. But the rooms were filthy, the towels smelt bad, the bed linen was stained and smelly,and the whole place had the feeling like it was going to fall down or close down whichever happened to happen first. On the plus side, the food was good and the staff were always friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rezholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

An average place with no frills. With just 20 or so rooms, the restaurant is pretty small, pool not mention worthy, a carom board in name of sports activities. But the tariff justifies the service received. Biggest plus is the eager to help staff.

Not to forget the excellent spa service at a very decent price. It is not a luxury spa, with steam chamber not functioning fine, but the staff is well trained and courteous and makes the trip worth.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anuyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. Assuring you our best services at all the time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Pros-
1. Good property
2. Good food.
3. Helpful staff.
4. Cleanliness.
Cons-
1. Far from railway station. Rickshaw wala will charge Rs. 150 for 3 kms
2. Bathroom was very small. Sort of cramped.
3. Wi fi not complementary as they write on web site
4. Hotel is small than what you visualise from photographs.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ACP_TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort.
We appreciate your feedback, which is really a motivation for the staffs.
Assuring you our best services at all the time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards,
Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager
Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff was very good. Service and house keeping. The rooms very clean. Toilets needs to be improved although they were clean.
The new year celebrations was not upto the mark with NO DJ,
over all a good experience.


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Jacinto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort.
We appreciate your feedback.
Assuring you our best services at all the time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels.
Warm regards, Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay
General Manager Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
1.4 mi away
Sterling Lonavala
Sterling Lonavala
#14 of 70 in Lonavala
397 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mystica Resort
Mystica Resort
#5 of 7 in Khandala
124 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sereniity Resort
Sereniity Resort
#16 of 70 in Lonavala
110 reviews
1.7 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
1 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#19 of 70 in Lonavala
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahil Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahil Sarovar Portico

Address: Near L&T Management Development Centre | Anandgiri Soc, Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range: $47 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahil Sarovar Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sahil Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahil Sarovar Portico Hotel Lonavala
Sahil Sarovar Portico Lonavla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing