We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel in Lonavala”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sahil Sarovar Portico
Ranked #40 of 70 Hotels in Lonavala
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We had a company conference here at this hotel. We stayed over here for 3 days. Please do not expect this property to be like the Indore one or any other good Sarovar Portico Hotels.
This one is a decent one with average to good food. The staff are good & cooperative. The rooms are smaller in size & the bathroom is also quiet small one. The rooms are equipped with Tea/coffee maker. LCD TV in each room. The rooms are very clean & neat though compact. 7-8 mins walk from the old Mumbai Pune Highway road. WiFi available. This appears like a good business hotel though this is a misfit in a place like Lonavala. All in all its a good hotel-but do not expect it like other luxurious Sarovar Hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShashikantIyengar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 165 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

It was a terrible experience. I booked the room thinking it holds the name of "Sarovar Hotels". But to my disbelief it was not even coming near to an average hotel. Though the rooms are little spacious, but the facilities are pathetic. More and more, the funniest thing is they charge Rs. 150 for a small bucket of ice cubes. hahahaa. It was really shocking. Even the staff seems much worried and annoyed with this.

Price wise it is not a good option..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajeevkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Stayed with husband and kid for a day during monsoons.not too impressive at first sight.the executive room with pool side view was a decent one though the bathroom was tiny. The restaurant had a good ambience and the food wad Okthe staff were very polite and keen to help out. ... Ver cleanly maintained place.has a tiny park for toddlers. Overall I would say nothing great about the hotel but if u want to enjoy the monsoon and if all your preferred hotels are sold out then stay here as a last option .at leather the rooms are clean and the staff is polite.the .and the hotel is not too hard to find

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I normally chose a Sarovar hotel if it is located in the city i visit and this one was a disappointment.

We were on a road tour on the NH 4 and decided to break journey at Lonavala instead of Pune because I had lived here in 1948 when I was a kid of six.

The hotel was a disappointment. The Executive room we had booked at the head office was just about OK but the bathroom was a shame. One could hardly enter it let alone use it without some kind of discomfort.

The staff member who showed us the room was not prepared to consider another room saying that we had booked at the head office and they could do nothing about it. The staff in general, I must add, were quite polite although not very efficient in their duties.

Room service was pathetic. Fresh lime juice was served with just a squeezed lime in a glass in the room The waiter suggested we fill the glass with the complimentary mineral water provided by the hotel.

The view from this room was a dump yard but in other ways it was a comfortable room.

The bar was below expectations. cocktails brewed were amateurish . The breakfast spread was just about satisfactory.


We as part of the corporate world enjoy considerable discounts from the management of Sarovar and so would not like to complain on the value for money aspect. I would like to describe my experience in this hotel as the best among the worst and would definitely recommend this hotel to others in the hope the management will read through these comments and make changes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and a room with a larger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

It was a pleasant experience to stay at Sarovar for a weekend trip with family. We booked 2 dupleix rooms (10 pax) and I believe dupleix is the best option in the hotel for a family trip. Although a small property, its a pleasant location. Location is peaceful and great for those who prefer to stay away from the city chaos. The city market is hardly 5 minutes away.

The food was good if not great..We took the CP plan (Incl. breakfast) wherein the breakfast on the first day was a tad bit disappointing but the second day breakfast quite made up for it .Swimming pool was a disappointment as its very small.

The staff service is pretty good with all of them being very hospitable and helpful.

Room Tip: Good value for money and good for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s_punit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Sahil Sarovar Portico is an overall good experience and conveniently located and hence easy to reach. The cottages specially are beautiful and give an overall very good view & experience. The lonavala market though is a little far but still worth the money you spend

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itsankush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The hotel is like any other hotel and surely not impressive. The rooms were small but very clean with great service. Beyond that there were no views or much to do in the resort. The pool was as big as a tub and a shame.

The food was very okie with nothing to rave about. I was very disappointing with the whole hotel and I am sure would never go back. There are many hotels for the same price and is much better than this one.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtkalPatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
0.6 mi away
Avion Holiday Resort
Avion Holiday Resort
#20 of 70 in Lonavala
218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
2.5 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 7 in Khandala
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Crystal County Resort
Crystal County Resort
#16 of 70 in Lonavala
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Highland Resort
Highland Resort
#45 of 70 in Lonavala
55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel The Metropole
Hotel The Metropole
#61 of 70 in Lonavala
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahil Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahil Sarovar Portico

Address: Near L&T Management Development Centre | Anandgiri Soc, Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range: $47 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahil Sarovar Portico 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sahil Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahil Sarovar Portico Hotel Lonavala
Sahil Sarovar Portico Lonavla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing