We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bungalow Serenity

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lonavala, Pune District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vikash K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Peaceful location, Very well maintained. Near to bus depot.
Excellent Caretaker.
I would highly recommend the place to all..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLV17
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bungalow Serenity - Excellent weekend getaway for group of friends & family”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
10
people found this review helpful

Myself and friends spent 1 day at the bungalow on 16-Sep-17. We were a group of 7.

I had sent an inquiry for the availability of the bungalow for rent on the TripAdvisor website and I got a prompt response. Was able to complete the booking in a quick time. Had to NEFT the payment to the owner's account. Pricing is fairly reasonable. Rashmiji, the owner of the property clarified all the queries I had about the property.

Location of the bungalow is some 15 minutes away from Lonavala. Located close to Malavali railway station and very easy to find. The Bungalow itself is part of a gated complex of bungalows which makes one feel secure and safe.

The bungalow is fully furnished and completely functional with 3 decently large bedrooms. The bungalow has been furnished well & with taste, like one would furnish it for oneself and feels like home. The whole place is maintained well and is very clean. The bedsheets, lenins & towels were all very clean. The hall is reasonably spacious and seats 8 people very easily. Importantly the images of the bungalow on various website match with the real thing.

The kitchen too is fully functional including a gas stove, refrigerator and substantial number utensils/dishes/glasses/mugs.

Barring the microwave, everything in the bungalow is operational including the TV (Tatasky).

The caretaker Sumeet is like icing on the cake, very polite, cooks awesome food, veg & non-veg. We had him take care of food end-to-end. We had a mix of veg & non-veg friends so we just told him what we wanted cooked. He bought all the raw material and cooked some awesome stuff. We had him cook Kanda Bhajis, Chicken chilli dry, Chicken gravy, Veg gravy, Chapattis, Kanda poha, egg omelettes and lots of tea. He is just too good.

Amazing and relaxing stay. Will definitely be coming back with family & friends again and would definitely recommend it to others.

Couple of suggestions to the owner would be
1. Please get the microwave fixed
2. One of the couches needs some repairs
3. Evaluate if Internet service (WiFi) can be provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2017
Thank you for taking out your time and putting in our review. Your suggestion will be worked on. Will look forward to your next stay.
Warm Regards
Rashmi Lekhi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radhika B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best trips we had as a family”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely bungalow with great service from the caretaker, Sumeet. A very clean and well maintained bungalow that comfortably accommodated 10 people. The option of cooking our own meals or having Sumeet cook them for us, was much appreciated. It was a hassle-free trip with zero interference and ever-ready help.

One of our family members is wheel-chair bound, but the bungalow proved to be well equipped, thanks to the presence of all important amenities on the ground floor with a room and attached bathroom. Though there are a few steps to enter the bungalow, that can be worked around with a little help.

Would definitely be coming back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you Radhika for your kind words. We are always happy to host wonderful guests as you'll and look forward to your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culture70...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place.. awesome food.. awesome time..”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the place for two days and had an awesome time. The place is clean, well maintained and Rashmi was a very warm host. Sumeet is a very good cook and a great caretaker. Polite and helpful.

I will definitely recommend this place to everyone and will stay at bungalow serenity when in Lonavala again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next trip.

-Rashmi
Bungalow Serenity
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManishAjw...
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The bungalow is spacious and very comfortable. Its a fully furnished and functional place with everything that you would need to make your stay pleasant. The place was clean and well maintained. The owner sent us the direction of the place to the tee and also the location pin shared was pretty much accurate. Did not have any problems reaching the place. A biggggg thankyou to the care taker of the bungalow. He ensured that he did not let us down with any requirements. The food cooked by him is delicious while it gives you a taste of home food as well. Amazing stay...Amazing getaway!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
Thank you for visiting, you'll were wonderful guests to have. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please do come by again, will look forward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satyashee...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An excellent property for the perfect weekend getaway with friends or family.”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed at Bunglow Serenity on new years eve. We loved the property and were given excellent service by Sumit, the caretaker. It's an extremely well maintained property and food was really good too. It is easy to locate the property as it is not too far from the highway. Booking the property is hassle free. An outdoor sitting area for a nice bonfire or a barbecue and ample space for parking cars makes things much easier. Overall, an excellent place for visiting with your friends or family. Cheers!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
Thank you for visiting, you'll were wonderful guests to have. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please do come by again, will look forward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManojB123...
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant and Cozy stay”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Everything about the Bungalow was just too good. The stay was comfortable and the caretaker was also polite and helpful. Enjoyed the evening at Bungalow with my family. A little bit of painting of few walls can make it better than some of the hotels. I would surely like to come back once again with my family and recommend the same to others as well.

Home away from home is what I could say.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing