We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lonavala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kino Lakeside Chalet
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This place has amazing views to the best Ive seen in Lonavala and to top it off all you need to do is wear a life jacket (provided) and jump into the clean pawna lake surrounded beautiful mountains and float anytime of the day (or nite if you are in the mood for a midnite dip) ....my most awesome memory of the place
The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean, the staff is excellent especially Francis available at beck and call and ready to fulfill your every request/need. Food is good and provided as per the menu given.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KajalGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    10
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

It was pleasure to stay @ Kino. Most cooperative staff, best food, best comfort. I'll look forward to visit this place again, Amazing rooms, best lakeside view, water activities and above all pleasure of sitting next to lake with full supply of snacks/ drinks etc.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sunil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

One of the best properties that i have visited in a long time is kinos lakeside.. Without much marketing and publicity done the place has all that it takes for a short holiday! Right from the location to d bungalow designed the fud and service the ambience to the lake, nothing is out of place! All in all its a fantastic layout for a peaceful and high end getaway! Waiting to come back for sure!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hetal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Amazing place together with excellent service. Everything- Food, location and services was beyond expectation. Perfect place to chill out with a group of people. City is around 20 mins drive so Best is to just enjoy the beauty of d place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utopia099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I would never have guessed this hidden gem existed just a couple of hours from Bombay! The first views of the lake as we drove towards Kino was breath taking - and it only got better from there. The property was outstanding with un-interrupted views of the Pawna lake as far as the eye could see. The bungalow is simple and tastefully done with each room having a great view of the lake. The service was excellent and our entire group was well taken care of by an efficient and hospitable staff. All in all, an outstanding weekend!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a plunge pool inside it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shal1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

It was a blissful getaway.Very good for a short trip.The natural beauty is totally mesmerising.Service was prompt and pretty efficient.
Even the drive leading up to the chalet was totally enjoyable.This has been one of my most memorable get aways and would definitely want to visit the place agaian

Room Tip: Room 1 and Room 4 are most appealing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmritaC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

we recently stayed at kino lakeside chalet. It was an excellent experience. The property has terrific location.Quality of food and general attention of the staff was remarkable. The view from the deck is amazing and we spent almost entire time there.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are convenient but lack bit of privacy.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank oxstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
5.5 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
9.0 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
9.4 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
7.2 mi away
Rhythm Lonavala
Rhythm Lonavala
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
4.0 mi away
Amanzi Boutique Resort
Amanzi Boutique Resort
#4 of 76 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kino Lakeside Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kino Lakeside Chalet

Property: Kino Lakeside Chalet
Address: Pawna Lake, Lonavala 410506, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kino Lakeside Chalet is a waterfront hidden utopia that allows its guests to relax in four exclusive luxury rooms overlooking the peaceful waters of the Pawna Lake. These large luxury rooms are fully serviced with beds with Uber Luxe mattresses, 46" HD LED TV, iPod Dock, private garden and sun deck, wooden furniture, en-suite massage facilities, signature bath products, luxury towels, etc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing