We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty food. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kumar Resort , The Kebab Village Dhaba

Kumar Resort , The Kebab Village Dhaba
Ranked #60 of 84 Restaurants in Lonavala
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Very tasty food. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Had been to Kumar 's for dinner. Ordered soup, paneer makhanwala and garlicnaan. Soup was superb. Paneer wa

Helpful?
Thank altafv2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    20
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Must for non veg in lonavla”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you are in lonavla and hard core non veg eater ,, your search ends here .. Situated right in the centre of town . Very easy to locate. Must try - chicken kolhapuri, chicken makhani, dal tadka, .. A comfy resto . Cozy in rains and always busy and crowded with food lovers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhakti000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The new Grilled Restaurant at Kumar Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The new grilled Buffet restaurant is an awesome place for dining and the staff is really kind and active. They always ensured that our plates are full and served with an ever lasting smile. Hatts off to the staff. esp Imran..he helped us with all the delicacies.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sudarshan661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Weekend Gateway @KUMAR Resort WaterPark :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

A good weekend gateway.
I've visited Kumar resort with my company mates and our families, its just an hour plus driving from pune via express way. The toll is 100 Rs and the kumar resort waterpark charges are 350PP.

Water-park is full of colors, though 3-4 slides were not working, few Slides are seriously amazing... I missed taking photos as was busy in enjoying the live entertainment and experience :)
Rain dance is crazy, you get loads of water showers hammering on your head and all over the body...you'll be out in just 5 mins, for a break and then be back :) in-out game goes on here...and with HIGH volumed music it becomes an atmosphere to dance automatically.....

Apart from that, we have a swimming pool upto 6 Ft, and other smaller pools for 3-4 ft as well (where all slides outlets are) - kids can enjoy just sitting in water under observation :)

Swimming Costumes are not compulsory for all rides (especailly for indian girls - Tshirt and leggings would also be ok ) however for MALE Candidate its advised to wear swimming trunk :)

Food not too good, would suggest to take it from outside the resort there are many hotels. - My Experience when you start driving, have some breakfast by that time, so nothing to eat prior min 30 mins of going to rides would be good. have breakfast, start the journey and enjoy the rides, after 3-4 hrs of WATerWork your body will start asking for something :) (Good to keep some sandwitches/chocolates in bag)

Overall very nice experience, Crowd was okey, so families can be taken here. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashutosh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boneless Chicken had bones & Hot coffee came Cold........and others as well”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

To start with there is a vast difference when you enter the Restaurant, downstairs its open and is nice and with the climate in monsoons its excellent. When you move to the first floor it look Grand, the Velvet red chairs and the interiors goes well with the Restaurant. But if you minutely look around the floor is dirty with food particales everywhere. It looked like they didnt clean it since morning or whenever. I visited the restuarant on 14.07.2013 at approx 6 / 6:30 pm. Due to it there were flys and mosquitoes under the table. And yes we were sitting in the First floor AC section.

I didnt bother to ask the Service staff over there to get rid of the mosquitoes since they looked like they were running away from work.

So we placed our order, my Aunt orders for Hot Coffee and it comes cold waiters didnt bother to check the same and then service. I ordered Boneless Chicken Kholapuri and guess what it had bones in it.

Waitres when i told them about the coffee being cold they didnt say anything all they said was the distance from the kitchen to the Restaurant by the time they bring it it became cold.
None of the waitres coordinate with each other, we placed the order and within a second we told another waiter that to bring the coffee after food and some other waiter comes with the coffee after 10 mins. So then we told them we told someone to bring it after food so wat he did was he kept the coffee in the pantry itself and when we asked for it they brought it from there. Supprisingly all coffee orders placed from them only 2 were cold and other 2 were hot and they came from the same kitchen.

Imagine Waiters were making facing when we were complaining about things not right and to correct them. One of them was so lazy when we asked him to replace the coffee that he said its like this only and after some time he when down to replace it with a big fat face.

Bill Time - I was being charged for Boneless chicken when there were a Bones in my disk.

I had to ask them to remove the charge for the same.

When I told the waitres the second time as well he did nothing ...when i told the captain about the same when the disk was over he wanted to serve me the same disk again ....whats the point when I am full.

Service was bad we had to ask for things even when the Restaurant was empty just another table occupied by a group.

Dont know if my time there was bad or it was a one off incident ....what so ever I will not be visiting the place again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lionef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kumar Resort , The Kebab Village Dhaba also viewed

Lonavala, Maharashtra
Lonavala, Maharashtra
 
Lonavala, Maharashtra
 
Lonavala, Maharashtra
Lonavala, Maharashtra
 

Been to Kumar Resort , The Kebab Village Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing